We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,031)
Filter reviews
2,031 results
Traveller rating
1,594
223
104
57
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,594
223
104
57
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviews animation team turkey charming hotel restaurant food is per device play darts negative points entertainment group big pool shower gel stayed days full body massage special thanks different languages entertainment manager beach bar rooms were very clean
Filter
Updating list...
215 - 220 of 2,031 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2016

Karmir Resort & Spa is in one word fantastic. The hotel itself is very spacious, clean and modern. It has all the right facilities such as a hairdresser, doctor, several shops, gym and a terrific spa (try the hamman & massage!). The rooms are more than perfect. Spacious rooms with modern bathrooms with a lot of nice extra's, such as slippers, a minibar with drinks (included in the price) and a big balcony.

The food is also good. A lot of choices each day, and it was almost never the same. I loved the Turkish pizza and ofcourse the desserts! The fact that we could drink cocktails everyday was also perfect.

I loved the pool area - very big and it has a nice and fun feeling to it. Another thing that comes to my mind is that this hotel is very clean. We saw staff cleaning the pool area, the rooms, the lobby etc almost every second of the day. The staff is very friendly, too!

I saved the best for last: the animation team. We never had a dull moment during the day because the team made sure that there was always something to do. Waterpolo, dart, shooting, beach volleybal, zumba, steps, bellydancing, boccia, poolgames... You didn't have to join, but I would definitly recommend it, because it's so much fun! Every night there was a kids disco and afterwards a big show such as a Turkish dance show, live music, comedy show etc.

The animation team itself is perfect. I miss you already, Onur, Atacan, Levent, Ali and the girls Kristina, Vlada and Regina! You were more than perfect and made our stay awesome.

The location is also very nice, as it's only 5-10 minutes away from the citycenter of Kemer (a lovely place!). The reception will help you if you do not know how to take the bus.

Don't hesitate to book this hotel! It's awesome!

Room Tip: Every room is good!
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Kimberlydebruine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2016

We arrive at Karmir Resort&Spa on May 25th, 2016. Two adults and two kids (7 and 9). We have an apartment with two rooms, large beds, very comfortable, very clean rooms and everything you need in bathroom (shower gel, shampoo, 2 dental kit, shaving kit, cotton buds, etc). Towels for everybody, small, large, medium. Robes and slippers for spa. Beach towels from pool reception. New flat TV's in each room. But the most attractive was the pools. Inside and outside, with or without slides. The kids want to be there from morning to evening. All day long they have entertainment and play with other kids. Excellent meal. Excellent staff. We love Turkish cuisine, it is so tasty and fresh. Drinks all day and an excellent Efes beer. if you can leave this excellent place, a trip to Antalya will be a very pleasant surprise. If you want old Greek cities Aspergos and Side will fulfil your need. A very nice holiday. Enjoy!

Room Tip: Take 2nd floor for more covered balcony. The view to the mountains is spectacular for a sea resort.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank asmallcigare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2016

Had some great time there, love the place. Everything was great.
Definitely would go back again. Very clean, food was perfecttttttttt. Staff very friendly. I liked the pool very much. Again best food ever!!

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Egzona I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2016

Great vacation, excellent resort, very good service and the best entertainment tim!!! Me and my daughter just got back from a week's stay at "Karmir resort & spa". This hotel is fantastic and would recommend it to everyone, had a fantastic holiday. Staff was lovely, thy are fantastic.Thanks Karmir Resort & Spa for the positive emotions, meeting new people, good food, good servis! Everything is so good and perfect, esspecially the entertainment tim, thank you so much Onur, Vllada, Ali and everyone of you for making our vacation unforgetable... that's all you need for a great vacation. We'll come again for sure :)

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank MinaD67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2016 via mobile

Booked this hotel for my wife's 40th Birthday. Disappointed as it was anything but a 5 Star as promoted.

Pros
Very clean and newly refurbished hotel
One English speaking receptionist available all the time.
Nice clean pool
Nice spa facilities
Free wifi in the lobby only
Variety for lunch and dinner is good although breakfast is limited.
Affordable

Cons
Paid €15 per wifi user per week or €5 per day - each wifi code is only limited to one device.
No AC in May - yes that's true no AC. The weather was 24degree and No AC for the month of May. So we spent the whole night tossing and turning unable to sleep !
Limited toiletries provided and even then these were not replaced unless you request it.
Called reception and asked about timings for food etc. The receptionist told us lunch starts at 2pm. Came down for lunch to find it was finished. The receptionist explained that he didn't understand but made no attempt to compensate for his mistake so had to go out for lunch.

Lunch/dinner/breakfast is cleared away 30 mins before the official finishing time.

He then told me that all the details was in the TV for timings and I explained I wasn't on holiday to watch TV !

It is in the middle of nowhere so please be prepared to book excursions etc to keep busy.

The shops outside are for tourists only - there are no local people to be seen or local things to do.

150 TL to get a cab from the airport.

The private beach is across the road - you need to leave the hotel and cross a main road.

YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR !!!!!!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Indiyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews