We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible for friends vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Queen's Park Le Jardin Resort
Ranked #36 of 284 Hotels in Kemer
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Terrible for friends vacation”
Reviewed 3 August 2011

This is a family resort with a bunch of Russian and German tourists wondering around with their kids. The facilities are in terrible shape, e.g. no AC in the gym. I would not recommend for younger people and groups of friends. The food was definitely below any standards, besides the desert part. More like a 2-3 star hotel overall.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bumblebee021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    149
    121
    52
    24
    14
See reviews for
166
119
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Luxembourg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2011

Well, I have a big problem with the airline company doing business out of Luxembourg (I am afraid to write the name, knowing they might sue me.) I was in the Le Jardin Hotel in Kemer in September 2010, which was sold as a (European) 4-star hotel. It was HORRIBLE. I would not recommend this hotel or the biggest tourist airline company (Luxembourgish) in Luxembourg:

-- No air conditioning below 26 degrees Celcius in the room (with myself and two kids, it was too hot at night).
-- No air conditioning in the hotel, restaurant, bar, or common areas
-- No Kinderclub except for small children until 5-6 years-old, so there were no activities for my 10 year-old and my 8 year-old (although the Luxembourgish tourism company`s brochure said there was a club until 12 years-old)
-- No alcohol except local wines and beer, and VERY, VERY BAD copies of Baily`s, Amaretto, etc. I was not able to drink them. These copies were FAR below what we can find in LIDL or ALDI in Luxembourg and/or Germany.
-- during the first week the food was OK, we could each find something that we liked, but there weren`t so many choices. A bit of fish, turkey, chicken. Fish was fried. Desserts weren`t fresh and only a few of the decent ones. However, during the second week the food was TERRIBLE - repeat of the food the day before - the food was just warmed up and displayed a second or third day. No attempt was made to keep food cold (cheeses, jogurts, marmelade, etc. began to stink during the second week)
-- mini-bar was filled up once when it was empty. If you took anything more, you had to pay for it.
-- internet access only in the lobby, and then we had to pay 5 EUR for 30 minutes
-- my 8 year-old got sick, and then they wanted 250 EUR to see the doctor, a minimum price, and then the doctor would say, once he saw my son, if we should pay more. (He began to vomit, with diarrehea). I went to a pharmacy around the corner and they gave me something for him.)
-- Cleanliness? They made the beds and gave fresh towels everyday, but that was it. The furniture was old. My sons laughed at the old-style television, no flat screen. They hadn`t seen one like that before.
-- The hotel? Not very pretty, only the lobby had marble, the rest was different, a mixture of carpet, plastic flooring - sometimes all in one room!
-- One main pool, and one kid`s pool with two slides. That was it.

I called the Luxembourg tourist agency with whom I booked from the beach in Turkey and they told me that they could do nothing for me, and that I should speak to the tourist Guide in Kemer, which I did. He told me that I could change the hotel but that I would need to pay a supplement of 350 EUR and during the second week, we would not be in the main hotel, but in an economy room near where the staff slept! I told him NO. My husband also wrote a long letter (in German) while we were still in Turkey to the travel agency, and they did NOTHING to help me (with a sick child). So, I paid for a very expensive holiday, thinking that I had a guarantee of quality when I bought the name of the largest tourist company in Luxembourg, but this was not true.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank LesRetirement
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2010

I was very dissapointed about Le Jardin resort. The hotel is very old and needs a lor of restoration and improvements in order to be classified as a five star hotel. Some rooms have vary old and dirty furniture and there is also a bad smell inside. We obtained a better room after asking at the reception,but still, the other facilities of the hotel are far from what you would expect from five stars. The staff are too relaxed as they do not care about the tourists.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Anna609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2005

Excellent animation program (in 2003). Nice pool and very close to beautiful beach. Good snorkeling. Food was good, occasionally excellent. Helpful friendly staff. Get a haircut and hair removal at the salon, that is an experience! The rooms are okay but do not really use the space effectively and the furnishings are average but it is VERY clean. I am extremely picky but I would return to this hotel. Go walking in the tiny pseudo town or take the bus to the bigger town down the road. Take a boat to the market, it goes once a week. Half pension is enough.

  • Stayed August 2003
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
16 Thank palmthom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kemer hotels
10.0 km away
Queen's Park Goynuk
Queen's Park Goynuk
#12 of 30 in Goynuk
226 reviews
0.1 km away
PGS Kiris Resort
PGS Kiris Resort
#32 of 284 in Kemer
620 reviews
10.4 km away
Karmir Resort & Spa
Karmir Resort & Spa
#6 of 284 in Kemer
1,056 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 km away
Queens Park Tekirova Resort and Spa
1.0 km away
L'Oceanica Beach Resort Hotel 5*
0.7 km away
Limak Limra Hotel
Limak Limra Hotel
#24 of 284 in Kemer
2,056 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queen's Park Le Jardin Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queen's Park Le Jardin Resort

Property: Queen's Park Le Jardin Resort
Address: Kiris Beldesi Kemer Merkez, Kemer 07985, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kemer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Romantic Hotel in Kemer
#30 Spa Hotel in Kemer
#30 On the Beach Hotel in Kemer
#34 Luxury Hotel in Kemer
Price range (per night): $131 - $371
Hotel Class:5 star — Queen's Park Le Jardin Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 308
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotelopia, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Queen's Park Le Jardin Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Jardin Hotel Kemer
Le Jardin Kemer

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing