We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Orange Garden Hotel & Aparts
Ranked #31 of 97 Kemer B&B and Inns
Reviewed 7 March 2012

Because of my wife's birthday falling on the 3d of March we take a break in this very low season. It is normally a city break but we wanted somewhere warmish and convenient for visiting the archaeology of this fascinating region of Asia Minor. We arrived just as a cold front dumped about 50mm of rain on the region and found some very photogenic snow descending the hills around Kemer with the early morning snow level at the outskirts of the town.

This stay could have been a disaster. It nearly was, but the manner in which the patron tried to recover from this state of affairs immediately prior to the refurbishment of the property reinforces the positive comments made by other guests.

Frosts ... yes, severe frosts had damaged both the pipes and the solar panel system so that there was no hot water for our entire stay and for the first night there was no water as it had been switched off to prevent severe leakage. To make matters worse the boss was visiting his mother.

Things slowly improved. When the patron returned he really did his best to stage a recovery, apologise, then do what little he could to make amends. The four star rating recognises the efforts of the management to provide a good service and value for money and also the extent they value their reputation. One can only accomplish so much when the relevant parts and tradespeople are not immediately available.

I have no hesitation in recommending this place. The patron has ambition and is a thoroughly decent hotelier.

A word of caution though, the self catering facilities are somewhat limited but provide the basics of a kettle, fridge and ring, adequate for basic cooking or breakfast. There is no microwave as there is a dearth of microwavable ready meals in the local supermarkets. I suspect that I am in a very small minority when it comes to regarding going to the markets and sourcing local ingredients to prepare food as being part of the appeal of visiting other countries and cultures.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Uncle_Martin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sinan u, Manager at Orange Garden Hotel & Aparts, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2012

Hi, Thank you for your comment.
We changed all the solar panels. And all the rooms are ready for the new season.
I hope see you again in our apartments.

Kind regards

Sinan ulusan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (134)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 67 of 134 reviews

Reviewed 25 December 2011

I've been there twice now and had a very good stay. Very close to shops, a short walk to the beach and the owner Sinan and his wife are nice, decent and helpful people. To me it feels like home.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Edith P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sinan u, Manager at Orange Garden Hotel & Aparts, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2012

Hello Edith,
Thank you very much for your Good comment, AND

Thank you in deed to whom has written any comments about our hotel and aparts in this website at 2011
We have a chance to consider our service quality by your comments and advice. Orange garden is going to refurbishment to serve a fantastic hospitality for all our guests in 2012.
We have also great news for the guests who love delicious food from all over the world.
Our experienced chefs are going to be happy to cook variety of lovely meals from Italy, India, Mexico and even Britain cuisine.
We supply the meat, fish and vegetable from our local market and all ingredients in our menu are 100% fresh and organic.
You are also going to be able to watch lots of channel at the big screen while you taste our unique menu in the restaurant.
A surprise is going to be waiting for you in our adorable restaurant if you choose orange garden hotel and aparts for your next holiday:
There will be HAPPY HOURS Monday to Thursday and lunchtime special offer 2 courses!

Orange garden and aparts has got a sister company which is named as Palmet Resort. In cooperation with Palmet Resort we are going to offer many options to our guests to get benefit from 5 star hotel's facilities and opportunities.

Here we go;

Free shuttle service to go to beach

Get special discount for Turkish Bath,Spa and Private beach

Join to Turkish Night and show your performance with belly dancer with great offers in orange garden

Both hotel and aparts staff will be happy to give you any information about shops, local markets, activities, tours etc...
VIP Airport transfer (everyone can book hotel + transfer as well)

If you want to view Paradise on Earth
Come to Orange Garden in Kemer!

SINAN ULUSAN
DIRECTOR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2011

stayed at the orange garden hotel 22september 2011 for 2weeks travelling with thomas cook on a late booking deal.we chose this hotel because it was small and wanted self catering most of the other hotels in the area were huge all inclusive complexes which was the last thing we wanted.prior to departure i e mailed the hotel and requested a high floor room with a large balcony (i noticed from hotel photos online that some balconies were larger than others) and on arrival we were pleased that the requested room had been reserved for us-a good start thanks sinan.our room 306 was very clean,plenty of space and well equipped with what we needed for our stay.we had the largest balcony ever had in many years of travelling stretching both sides of the room-perfect for the early morning sun and evening drinks. the hotel was run by sinan and his wife and nothing was too much trouble-requests for extra pillows etc were dealt with swiftly and sinan was always on hand to offer advice on kemer places of interest to visit etc.although we spent a lot of time out of the hotel exploring there was a nice swimming pool and sun terrace with plenty of loungers ideal for a lazy day.the hotel also had a nice bar with very reasonably beer and spirits-the cheapest we found in kemer as most bars had extorniate prices.the resort of kemer was a refreshing change to other turkish resorts that have now became very english.there were no english/irish pubs or karoke bars-english tourists were the minority with many russians and dutch with whom we had no problems.had the best weather experienced in turkey late september with temps in the mid 30's.a charming small and friendly hotel-highly recommended.

Room Tip: room 306 massive balcony+good for early morning sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank spiceboy5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sinanorangegarden, Manager at Orange Garden Hotel & Aparts, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2011

Hi john Thank you very much for your comment
Hope to see you next near.

Kind regard

Sinan and Aynur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

We stayed here in mid-October which is admittedly near the end of the season, but were not impressed. The temperatures at night were in the single figures and there were no blankets, only a sheet on the bed. The owner seemed surprised when we asked for more bedding, and eventually produced a thin counterpane the next day. We bought a throw on the first evening but even so had to sleep with socks and fleeces on most nights. I accept that in the height of summer, blankets may not be needed, but if the hotel is to remain open in October it should provide adequate bedding.

The apartment was not very clean when we arrived. Crumbs and dust seemed to have been brushed under the kitchen cupboards, and the toothbrush mug had the previous occupants' spit in it. Not nice. However the sheets and towels were clean, and were changed every other day.. The apartment was spacious with lots of wardrobe room. There was s small balcony which you could just about shoe horn 2 people onto (though some apartments seemed to have bigger balconies).

Can't comment on food and drink at the apartments as none was available that we could see.

Kemer itself is a bit souless and overdeveloped, though the mountains behind are glorious. Lots of good restaurants - we would particularly recommend Friday's with great food and atmosphere.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sinanorangegarden, Manager at Orange Garden Hotel & Aparts, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2011

When you comes to our hotel, You didnt took heater.
When you ask for blankets, I told my wife to put a blanket on your room.

if you said, that is not enough. We can give you 2-3 more,
Or i wish when i ask you everything is ok?
you should say something about room and blankets.
We can fix it as like other guests.
it was so easy problem.

We really try to do our best to guests. İf you leave happy from orange garden apartment, We feel more than you happy.
We have big balcony rooms but your reservation was Bedroom Apartment.
All big balkony rooms are studio. But still we can arrange it, Because we were not so busy right now.

However, thank you for your comment.
Will consider.

Kind Regards

Sinan ulusan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2011

We stayed at the Orange Garden Hotel & Aparts for 7 nights during September 2011 and had a superb holiday.We arrived in the early hours of the morning and were greeted by the manager Sinan who took us to our apartment which was very clean spacious and equipped with everything we required for an enjoyable stay. Sinan and his family are so kind and nothing was too much trouble if you have a problem Sinan will do his best to sort it as soon as possible,The restaurant at the apartments is superb with a really good selection of meals both traditional Turkish and western foods very well cooked by Sinan's Wife.Our room was cleaned daily bed sheets as well,the staff couldn't do enough for you if you asked politely.The pool is small but very welcoming in the very hot temperature we had 45 degrees most days and was a joy to swim in to cool down as the pool is in the shade all day,and was very clean around the pool area There is a small supermarket 50 yds from the hotel which sell most things at a reasonable prices.I would not hesitate to go back to this hotel we had a great time! Thank you very much Sinan and all your staff for making our stay special...

Room Tip: I would definitely invest in the air-con as it is very hot in the rooms at night the price is very r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kemer hotels
0.7 km away
Murat Hotel
Murat Hotel
#88 of 288 in Kemer
30 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Wassermann
Hotel Wassermann
#79 of 288 in Kemer
76 reviews
0.3 km away
Kemer Ipek Hotel
Kemer Ipek Hotel
#133 of 288 in Kemer
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Fire Pension
Fire Pension
#60 of 97 in Kemer
16 reviews
0 km away
Hotel Naturella
Hotel Naturella
#4 of 78 in Kemer
68 reviews
0.5 km away
Arda Apart Otel
Arda Apart Otel
#4 of 97 in Kemer
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orange Garden Hotel & Aparts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orange Garden Hotel & Aparts

Address: Karayer Cad. 132. Sok. No:4 Kemer Merkez, Kemer 07980, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kemer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 97 B&Bs / Inns in Kemer
Price Range: $19 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Orange Garden Hotel & Aparts 1*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Orange Garden Hotel & Aparts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orange Garden Hotel And Aparts
Orange Garden Aparthotel Kemer

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing