We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
77
29
10
10
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
29
10
10
13
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 139 reviews
Reviewed 25 December 2011

I've been there twice now and had a very good stay. Very close to shops, a short walk to the beach and the owner Sinan and his wife are nice, decent and helpful people. To me it feels like home.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Edith P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sinan u, Manager at Orange Garden Hotel & Aparts, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2012

Hello Edith,
Thank you very much for your Good comment, AND

Thank you in deed to whom has written any comments about our hotel and aparts in this website at 2011
We have a chance to consider our service quality by your comments and advice. Orange garden is going to refurbishment to serve a fantastic hospitality for all our guests in 2012.
We have also great news for the guests who love delicious food from all over the world.
Our experienced chefs are going to be happy to cook variety of lovely meals from Italy, India, Mexico and even Britain cuisine.
We supply the meat, fish and vegetable from our local market and all ingredients in our menu are 100% fresh and organic.
You are also going to be able to watch lots of channel at the big screen while you taste our unique menu in the restaurant.
A surprise is going to be waiting for you in our adorable restaurant if you choose orange garden hotel and aparts for your next holiday:
There will be HAPPY HOURS Monday to Thursday and lunchtime special offer 2 courses!

Orange garden and aparts has got a sister company which is named as Palmet Resort. In cooperation with Palmet Resort we are going to offer many options to our guests to get benefit from 5 star hotel's facilities and opportunities.

Here we go;

Free shuttle service to go to beach

Get special discount for Turkish Bath,Spa and Private beach

Join to Turkish Night and show your performance with belly dancer with great offers in orange garden

Both hotel and aparts staff will be happy to give you any information about shops, local markets, activities, tours etc...
VIP Airport transfer (everyone can book hotel + transfer as well)

If you want to view Paradise on Earth
Come to Orange Garden in Kemer!

SINAN ULUSAN
DIRECTOR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2011

stayed at the orange garden hotel 22september 2011 for 2weeks travelling with thomas cook on a late booking deal.we chose this hotel because it was small and wanted self catering most of the other hotels in the area were huge all inclusive complexes which was the last thing we wanted.prior to departure i e mailed the hotel and requested a high floor room with a large balcony (i noticed from hotel photos online that some balconies were larger than others) and on arrival we were pleased that the requested room had been reserved for us-a good start thanks sinan.our room 306 was very clean,plenty of space and well equipped with what we needed for our stay.we had the largest balcony ever had in many years of travelling stretching both sides of the room-perfect for the early morning sun and evening drinks. the hotel was run by sinan and his wife and nothing was too much trouble-requests for extra pillows etc were dealt with swiftly and sinan was always on hand to offer advice on kemer places of interest to visit etc.although we spent a lot of time out of the hotel exploring there was a nice swimming pool and sun terrace with plenty of loungers ideal for a lazy day.the hotel also had a nice bar with very reasonably beer and spirits-the cheapest we found in kemer as most bars had extorniate prices.the resort of kemer was a refreshing change to other turkish resorts that have now became very english.there were no english/irish pubs or karoke bars-english tourists were the minority with many russians and dutch with whom we had no problems.had the best weather experienced in turkey late september with temps in the mid 30's.a charming small and friendly hotel-highly recommended.

Room Tip: room 306 massive balcony+good for early morning sun
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank spiceboy5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sinanorangegarden, Manager at Orange Garden Hotel & Aparts, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2011

Hi john Thank you very much for your comment
Hope to see you next near.

Kind regard

Sinan and Aynur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

We stayed here in mid-October which is admittedly near the end of the season, but were not impressed. The temperatures at night were in the single figures and there were no blankets, only a sheet on the bed. The owner seemed surprised when we asked for more bedding, and eventually produced a thin counterpane the next day. We bought a throw on the first evening but even so had to sleep with socks and fleeces on most nights. I accept that in the height of summer, blankets may not be needed, but if the hotel is to remain open in October it should provide adequate bedding.

The apartment was not very clean when we arrived. Crumbs and dust seemed to have been brushed under the kitchen cupboards, and the toothbrush mug had the previous occupants' spit in it. Not nice. However the sheets and towels were clean, and were changed every other day.. The apartment was spacious with lots of wardrobe room. There was s small balcony which you could just about shoe horn 2 people onto (though some apartments seemed to have bigger balconies).

Can't comment on food and drink at the apartments as none was available that we could see.

Kemer itself is a bit souless and overdeveloped, though the mountains behind are glorious. Lots of good restaurants - we would particularly recommend Friday's with great food and atmosphere.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sinanorangegarden, Manager at Orange Garden Hotel & Aparts, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2011

When you comes to our hotel, You didnt took heater.
When you ask for blankets, I told my wife to put a blanket on your room.

if you said, that is not enough. We can give you 2-3 more,
Or i wish when i ask you everything is ok?
you should say something about room and blankets.
We can fix it as like other guests.
it was so easy problem.

We really try to do our best to guests. İf you leave happy from orange garden apartment, We feel more than you happy.
We have big balcony rooms but your reservation was Bedroom Apartment.
All big balkony rooms are studio. But still we can arrange it, Because we were not so busy right now.

However, thank you for your comment.
Will consider.

Kind Regards

Sinan ulusan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2011

We stayed at the Orange Garden Hotel & Aparts for 7 nights during September 2011 and had a superb holiday.We arrived in the early hours of the morning and were greeted by the manager Sinan who took us to our apartment which was very clean spacious and equipped with everything we required for an enjoyable stay. Sinan and his family are so kind and nothing was too much trouble if you have a problem Sinan will do his best to sort it as soon as possible,The restaurant at the apartments is superb with a really good selection of meals both traditional Turkish and western foods very well cooked by Sinan's Wife.Our room was cleaned daily bed sheets as well,the staff couldn't do enough for you if you asked politely.The pool is small but very welcoming in the very hot temperature we had 45 degrees most days and was a joy to swim in to cool down as the pool is in the shade all day,and was very clean around the pool area There is a small supermarket 50 yds from the hotel which sell most things at a reasonable prices.I would not hesitate to go back to this hotel we had a great time! Thank you very much Sinan and all your staff for making our stay special...

Room Tip: I would definitely invest in the air-con as it is very hot in the rooms at night the price is very reasonable
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2011

We stayed at Orange Garden Hotel and Apartments during September 2011. The hotel is run by a hard working young couple. Sinan speaks good English and we found him to be friendly and helpful during our stay.
Our studio apartment was on the top floor. The room had a very comfortable bed and plenty of storage area. The kitchenette had a useful full size fridge, sink, kettle and one cooking ring. This was all clean and tidy. As we were on the top floor our balcony was a solid walled construction. This was private with good views. Our sheets were very clean and our towels were changed several times during the week. The rooms have air conditioning as an optional extra but we did not find this necessary in September.
We ate some evening meals in the restaurant. The food was well cooked and well presented. The restaurant/bar area was very pleasant to sit in during the evenings. The swimming pool and sunbed area was well used by guests. It provided a quiet place to sit and read books during the day.
The hotel is well situated in Kemer. The excellent shops and beach are all within safe and easy walking distance. A number of supermarkets are in close proximity to purchase food etc, with attractive restaurants nearby.
We hired a car at Antalya airport and drove to the hotel. This took just over an hour. There was parking available in the road at the side of the hotel. We visited historical sites at Limrya, Myra, Phaselis, and Termessos. All possible as day trips with entry fees ranging from free to 10TL. We also used the cable car to the top of Tahtali Dag. This costs 65TL each.and should only be undertaken if the top of the mountain is clearly visible otherwise clouds spoil the views.
The Moonlight beach in Kemer is very attractive and can be easily reached on foot from the hotel. The beach at Phaselis is very beautiful, set in a small bay and good for families. (You have to pay entrance fee to Phaselis to use this beach) We also visited Cirali beach which you can combine with a visit to the Olympos ruins and the Chimaera which are well worth the twenty minute climb up a stepped pathway to see the flames of this natural phenomenon.
We had a very relaxing holiday at the Orange Garden and would definitely return in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holidayauditors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sinan u, Manager at Orange Garden Hotel & Aparts, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2012

Hello thank you VERY MUCH for your comment and how to use tripadvisior website.
Hope to see you this year Say hi to your all family
Best Regards

Sinan ulusan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews