We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All inclusive deal to Iko Melisa Garden”
Review of Iko Melisa Garden

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Iko Melisa Garden
Ranked #72 of 288 Hotels in Kemer
Reviewed 9 June 2016

Great weeks stay for our family in June. Kids loved the pool and slide. All inclusive deal was great. Food and drink a plenty. Lots of choice. Don't know how they do it for the price! Central location and beach shuttle included. Had a family apartment on the top floor which was spacious and had a great big balcony.

Room Tip: Family 1 bed apartment really spacious and great balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
6  Thank mintycakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (221)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

83 - 87 of 221 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2016

Iko Melisa Garden '' well what can i say we arrived ' on the 17th of may for a 10 night stay hear, after a long trip we got to the hotel at 1.30am were we were met by a man who took our pass port and did the normal check in thing , then took us of to our room witch i must say we were so looking forward to hitting our bed , but the room we were taking to'' there was no electric, so of we went to a new room witch was a nice room but only thing was it was 2 single bed' witch we had to push together' so that was just a nightmare' any we made do up nice and early next morning to go for breakfast' witch was ok if yr a rabbit and as it turned out just about every day was the same food just not catered for the english''witch was a big let down not saying what food was there was BAD but it was the same thing just about every day any way''' we just got on and made the must of what we had . let down's of hotel was just no info about out'' no entertainment what so every no rep's , witch i guess is not hotel fault'' but still would be nice to have some one there who know' what's what , so what i'm realy saying this is not for kids or for the young to middle ages unless u just want to do nothing .good points of hotel was staff were nice hotel is ALL WAYS SPOTLESS. such a shame there was nothing to do for any one . would i go back sadly no not to this hotel its self unless there was big changes.. sorry for got to say plus our electric did go off more than 3 or 4 times and was off over night ,,2 off these nights.

Room Tip: from what we know must rooms were the same . there was quiet and there was noise but nothing witch w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Garrie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2016

Having just returned from a week at this hotel it was apparent that they did not cater for english people.The food was poor and unlabled so you you did not know what you were eating and be prepared for cats in the restaurant whist you are eating hoping that someone will feed them.The staff poured half measures throughout and if asked to top them up we were told thats how they pour them but if you were not english they poured full measures.The only local spirits they had were vodka and gin.We were told that they did not have a local whiskey or rum although the local shop carries them all.We spoke to local people and were told that Kemer was a holiday resort for Russian tourists which explains why it was so quiet and not welcoming.
Having been on many all inclusive holidays this is once we will not recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Malcolm K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2016

hotel very much
good location to the center and to the beach 10 minutes walking (also runs shuttle bass to the beach)
New reconstructed rooms, a large swimming pool
delicious food, you can always choose something to your taste
polite and friendly staff and responsive hotel manager

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank Helen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2016 via mobile

For a 3* hotel it was pretty good.
Breakfast lunch and dinner were not amazing but there was always something you could pick and choose to eat however they lacked fruits!! Sometimes meals were quite repetitive, and chefs were always around. The hotel itself is surrounded by nature (creepy crawlies), the pool is of a good size too! However there is no lifts which can be an issue for others. The beach and shops are literally a ten min walk which was a plus!! Staff were friendly however two of whom seemed a little strange. Wifi is only available poolside or in the reception area. The room was of a good size with air con and a balcony.

Overall a joyful stay

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
4  Thank sashaafig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kemer hotels
0.1 km away
Meder Resort Hotel
Meder Resort Hotel
#41 of 288 in Kemer
448 reviews
2.6 km away
Lims Bona Dea Beach Hotel
Lims Bona Dea Beach Hotel
#144 of 288 in Kemer
122 reviews
1.4 km away
Viking Star Hotel
Viking Star Hotel
#53 of 288 in Kemer
831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 km away
Hotel Beydagi Konak
Hotel Beydagi Konak
#13 of 30 in Goynuk
90 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Wassermann
Hotel Wassermann
#80 of 288 in Kemer
76 reviews
0.8 km away
Kemer Ipek Hotel
Kemer Ipek Hotel
#133 of 288 in Kemer
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iko Melisa Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iko Melisa Garden

Address: Sehit Er Hasan Yilmaz Caddesi, Kemer 07980, Turkey (Formerly Melissa Garden Apart Hotel)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kemer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 288 Hotels in Kemer
Price Range: $45 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Iko Melisa Garden 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Booking.com and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Iko Melisa Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing