We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise”
Review of Aquarius Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aquarius Hotel
Ranked #28 of 48 Hotels in Kas
Certificate of Excellence
Sverige
2 reviews
“Paradise”
Reviewed 21 June 2010

Very nice hotel and surroundings.
It's build near the beach so you don't need to move your body many times.
From bed to breakfast, down to the beach area, and back again :)
The service is the best and the turkich peoples are very helpfull with everything.
We went in to Kas for Hamam. Don't forget the Turkish bath, it's healing for your body and soul. We also went on a boat trip to see the Sunken City in Kekova, that was exciting, and we got a historical information about this side of Turkey.
I and my family rekommend this place a lot!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flisan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    60
    19
    8
    5
See reviews for
49
81
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gloucestershire
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2010

we stayed 10 nights at this hotel the overall experıence has been great. The only thing that lets this hotel down are its rooms they are small, dated and dark with small balconies, but we spent so little time in the room it didnt matter.

The positıves are the location which is beautiful and peaceful, the staff who are frıendly and helpfull and the wonderfull food.

If you fancy a quiet and relaxing break wıth very few british people this is the place for you.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alexlmarriott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
milton keynes
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2009

On arrival after travelling 12 hours to be told we were too early, was not offered anywhere to have a shower or get changed or a drink, most disappointed and very tired after paying an extra night at 5.30am, was then given a room to use.
Hotel was lovely and it was not busy, very relaxing and scenery looking over the peninsula was gorgeous. Breakfast was excellent and Riva or Kourty the waiter was exceptionally good and very friendly.
I dont know if you had a problem if the reception manager would have been very helpful but her staff tried to be helpful.
Kas itself was lovely,nice marina and restuarants( lots of cats and dogs wandering around) the food was not cheap for Turkey. two and a half hours from Dalaman 80ntl

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Miltonkeyneskaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Udine, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2009

From the outside the first impression is...wow, this is a good hotel! Nice looking pool, Well studied beach area with bar and restaurant reached by walking through a reasonably pleasant garden. Once you get to your room, however, the story changes. Not particularly clean. Dark and poorly furnished (old and battered). As for the bathroom, i reckon it was not larger than 1,5 square metres with no window or vent, so after two showers it was like a sauna. Probably a nice hotel when first completed quite a while back.
Only saving point is the location which was really beautiful.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EarthtravellerUD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasov, Romania
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2009

I was not sure what to expect from this hotel but I was kind of under time pressure when I had to choose the hotel and all this knowing almost nothing about Kas.
We flew to Antalya and drove down to Kas with a rental car, which from my point of view is the best solution, especially if you don't plan to stay in the hotel the whole time.
Getting to Kas and to the hotel was quite easy. First thing noticed is the location. It's a beautiful and quite place so if you're looking for something romantic and relaxing with a wonderful view this hotel can be an option for sure.
The room was nice and clean, and then the cleaning was done on everyday basis, they even decorated the room with flowers on one occasion.
The food was great. Breakfast and dinner in buffet style and on Tuesdays and Saturdays you have a special night when you can order a main course out of the restaurants menu, free of charge.
The beach is built on the rocks and it's very efficient.
And not the last, the personnel is very friendly and helpful.
Also don't stay only in the hotel. There are a lots of trips organized around Kas as there are a lots of lots of things to do and visit.
As a conclusion, this was one of the best places I visited and the hotel was great too.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bogecke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kas hotels
0.7 km away
Hotel Club Barbarossa
0.1 km away
Amphora Hotel
Amphora Hotel
#8 of 48 in Kas
161 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Cachet
Hotel Cachet
#7 of 48 in Kas
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Aqua Princess Hotel
Aqua Princess Hotel
#18 of 48 in Kas
232 reviews
0.2 km away
Villa Hotel Tamara
Villa Hotel Tamara
#24 of 48 in Kas
232 reviews
0.6 km away
Mavilim Hotel
Mavilim Hotel
#4 of 48 in Kas
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aquarius Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquarius Hotel

Property: Aquarius Hotel
Address: Cukurbag Yarimadasi, Dogan Kasaroglu Sokak, No: 6, Kas 07580, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Kas
#19 Romantic Hotel in Kas
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Kas
Price range (per night): $88 - $176
Hotel Class:3 star — Aquarius Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Aquarius is housed in a modern two-storey property overlooking the sea and a private beach with sunloungers and parasols. The hotel offers an outdoor pool with separate children's area, and there is also a poolside bar. There is a games room, TV room, and table tennis and billiards facilities. Complimentary parking is available onsite, and further amenities include concierge services, a safe-deposit box at the 24-hour front desk, and complimentary wireless Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Aquarius Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquarius Hotel Kas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing