We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kalkan, Turkish Mediterranean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
agill14
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 20 October 2016 for a stay in August 2016

What a truly amazing apartment. High quality throughout. Very well kept. Lots of little touches to add to the elegance. The sunbeds on the terrace are so comfy that moving off them could prove a problem! The information and interaction from the apartment owner was excellent. She is very friendly and willing to help in whatever way she can - from arranging airport transfers to booking us a table at a restaurant on our first night in Kalkan. Kalkan itself is stunning. A bit hilly - but worth the walk down to the harbour and shops. Would highly recommend to anyone. Wish we were there now!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2016
Thank you so much for your fantastic review of our apartment, Safir. It was a pleasure to help you plan your trip to Kalkan and hope to welcome you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayGi...
London
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Second stay - we are addicted!”
Reviewed 13 August 2016 for a stay in October 2015

We stayed in this duplex apartment for two weeks - it was our second visit to the property, and third to Kalkan. We will definitely be back. The apartment is clean, very well equipped, and the location is ideal- a short walk into the Old Town (so taxis are not needed). The plunge pool was great for our toddler who could touch the floor and good for cooling off in the hot weather. Watching the sunset over the beautiful view on the loungers was a real highlight.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2016
Thank you for your review of our apartment, Safir. So pleased you enjoyed your stay and love it as much as we do. Look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz T
1 review
“A wonderful holiday home!”
Reviewed 13 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had the pleasure of staying three weeks in this beautiful apartment, and within a day it felt like home! It is very well equipped, in an excellent location with caring owners and a fantastic agent. We are planning a reunion in 2018, so will be back then, if not before! Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, views, standard of property
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2016
So pleased to hear you had a wonderful stay in our apartment. Thanks once again for your great review and for spending your three week holiday in beautiful Kalkan and enjoying your stay at Safir. We look forward to welcoming you back in 2018 if not before. With very best wishes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vmaxboxer
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful apartment, ideally located!”
Reviewed 24 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This was our first visit to Turkey and Kalkan and the trip exceeded our expectations. Safir Apartment is a beautiful, well equipped and ideally located. All the bedrooms are a great size, each with a balcony. It is very clean and modern with lovely decorative touches as well. It was a absolute pleasure to stay there. The highlight is the large roof terrace with stunning views of the bay and mountains behind. With lovely loungers, parasols, beanbags and chairs this is the perfect place to sit with a gin and tonic and just take in the scenery. And the private plunge pool is great for cooling off. The apartment is ideally located with a 10 minute walk into the old town with its vast array of excellent restaurants. We have never eaten out as much on a holiday before, best fresh food we have ever tasted. Turkish cuisine is not to be missed and Kalkan is the place to try it. And beware there are lots of apartments situated a fair hike up steep hills on the edge of town! Safir Apartment is not one of them.
Finally Bridget the owner couldn't have been more helpful from arranging airport transfers, to providing an excellent information brochure and the welcome pack was a nice touch. Also her manager Derman was very helpful and thorough checking that everything was to our expectations.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The roof terrace
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2016
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your excellent review. It is so good to hear you loved Kalkan as much as we do and that you had a very enjoyable holiday in our apartment. Look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
With best wishes,
Bridget Lewis
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing