We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Villa, great views and close to all...”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Alev's private pool and Jacuzzi
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Alev's private pool and Jacuzzi
outside dining with views across the pool and out to sea
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Villa Alev's private pool and Jacuzzi
outside dining with views across the pool and out to sea
1 of 2 sitting rooms in Villa Alev
master bedroom with large outside private terrace and sunloungers
ensuite to master
2nd sitting room
games and reading area
fully fitted kitchen with wonderful pool and sea views
double ensuite bedroom with private balcony
Twin room
top terrace area
amazing panoramic views and yet only 5 minutes walk to town centre ~ the perfect location
in addition to pool sunbathing area Villa Alev has a great decking area
view across private jacuzzi and pool terrace
villa alev
outside dining for 10 by the pool with panoramic sea and mountain views
typical king bedroom
barbecuing for lunch~ second outside dining area away from the pool
breakfast bar out to pool terrace
sitting room 1
sitting room 2 with flatscreen Tv and dvd player
hot sunny days
view from master bedroom
morning coffee in your room
beautiful spiral staircase
pre dinner drinks
blue skies
wonderful views across pool and out to sea
quiet time
comfortable furnishings
early evening dip
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Kalkan, Turkish Mediterranean Coast

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
angieharr...
Henlow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Villa, great views and close to all amenities”
Reviewed 10 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I would recommend this Villa to all, as well as being spacey and comfortable the other things such as fresh bread delivered daily and water provided were a welcome touch. The walk into town takes 5 minutes and is a flat walk. Kalkan itself is set on a hill so there is a bit of walking up and down hill, the town of Kalkan is beautiful. I would definitely visit again and recommend to any of my friends. The whole family had a fantastic time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2016
Thank you vey much for your kind review and wr are really glad that your family enjoyed their holiday in Villa Alev. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Warmest regards Paula and Metin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra E
Ampthill, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic villa in perfect location”
Reviewed 31 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

What a perfect villa. We have just returned from 2 weeks at Villa Alev and couldn't be more pleased with our choice of location. Near enough to the centre and restaurants without too many hills to negotiate so we could walk into town but still far enough away to be peaceful and relaxing.

The villa itself has fantastic views from both the the pool and bedrooms. The cooling jacuzzi was an added bonus. The villa is really well equipped and the daily cleaner and bread delivery just added to our wonderful stay. We used the BBQ and ate out as food is so inexpensive.

The people of Kalkan made us so welcome and we will definitely be returning again next year if not sooner!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2016
Thank you for your kind review and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warmest regards Paula and Metin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 January 2016 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: we loved the villa and the area
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Jan 2016
Thankyou for your kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to Kalkan soon. Paula and Metin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kelly G
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Terrible Location”
Reviewed 28 January 2016 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

After hours and hours of scouring thorough the internet for a villa in Kalkan we finally came across Villa Alev which ticked all the boxes for my family of 8's summer holiday as with two of the family members having walking problems it stated the villa was on FLAT LAND and very close to all the bars and restaurants so we booked. The above would have been true if you don't mind abseiling down a cliff to the said bars and restaurants!!

The villa was situated at the very top of an extremely steep hill and a very very long walk to the amenities, we had to get a taxi down most nights and we even ended up hiring a car for the 2nd week and doing two trips (car loads) down for dinner.

The villa itself was ok but the layout is poor and far too many stairs, we used to dread forgetting something from the bedroom as it was three flights of stairs back up!

We were completely mis-sold this villa and most certainly will not be returning or recommending it to friends. Very poor.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Feb 2016
Dear Kelly G, I am sorry but you are obviously mixing us up with a different villa. Our Villa Alev is well known a being in one of the best locations in Kalkan being right next door to the Lykia Residence hotel, literally minutes walk from Kalkan town centre! We are aware that there is at least one other Villa Alev which is considerably further out of town which must have been the one you stayed in. I do hope that if your family decide to return to Kalkan that you will try our Villa Alev which is in a great location and I am sure would be perfect for your family's needs. Many thanks Paula and Metin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carella20...
Andover, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location in Kalkan”
Reviewed 17 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a really great stay at Villa Alev which was large and airy, wooden floors and white linen and curtains, lots of quiet corners to sit and read or sunbathe, a jacuzzi as well as a pool and daily cleaning and bread delivery. It is within walking distance of the town, the Hotel Lykia Residence and our favourite beach club, Yali with its whitewashed, waterside charm. The villa was in a very peaceful location with a beautiful view of the sea and it feels less urban or cheek by jowel than some of the other areas because of its older more established houses with their mature gardens and olive groves. The owner Paula, could not have been more helpful. I really recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Slightly small kitchen
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Feb 2016
Thank you for your kind comments Carella and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Paula and Metin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing