We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“5* holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
8 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Kalkan, Turkish Mediterranean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sharondru...
Yateley, United Kingdom
1 review
“5* holiday”
Reviewed 26 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Fantastic holiday. Beautiful villa with such lovely hosts. Debbie and Ramazan looked after us very well. The food was superb and they organised trips and taxis for us when needed. Will definitely be going back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2017
Thank you for your kind words Donna. We certainly can say we would be happy to see you again,Such a lovely group of people .Thank you so much for treating us to a lovely boat trip with you all .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie K
Great Missenden, Bucks, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic hosts, great views, beautiful villa and a great base for the area”
Reviewed 24 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This villa offers the best of both worlds on so many different levels - tucked away yet easily accessible, traditional Turkey village but 10 minutes from a bustling (but not off-putting) tourist resort and Turkish/English hosts (but don't worry, they are on hand but not in your face and decamp to their neighbouring cottage whilst the villa is occupied). High up in the hills overlooking Kalkan you would be forgiven if you think you are cut off from normal holiday civilisation, if you want that you have it, however, husband and wife villa owners Debbie and Ramazan organise airport transfers, taxis and trips with pick-ups from the villa if you want to get out and about. Debbie is also a great chef and we booked her and her team (including Ramazan) for some sumptuous Turkish breakfasts, dinner on arrival and BBQ on our last night. We were already planning our return trip when we weren't even half way through our first week!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2017
A big thank you for the great review Debbie.
We thoroughly enjoyed welcoming your group of friends to our Villa for your holiday. We do hope you will return again in the future and you will be assured of a warm greeting again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LizzieLov...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa”
Reviewed 13 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We stayed here for one night as part of a walking trip and it was fantastic. The rooms were lovely and spacious, the shower was strong and hot and the location and views are stunning. Debbie and Ramazan looked after and fed us extremely well with excellent afternoon cake and a wonderful dinner and breakfast. We'd definitely recommend here for short stays or to hire the whole villa.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 May 2017
Thank you Lizzie, It was lovely to meet you all. We are glad you enjoyed your brief stay and hopefully we will see you again in the near future. We would both love to welcome you here.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie W
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Overnight relaxation”
Reviewed 28 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We stayed overnight for a friend's 50th birthday celebration. We had afternoon tea with delicious scones.
Then a lovely dinner cooked by Debbie and served by Ramadan.
Then watched the sunset with a glass or two of wine
Our bedroom was very comfortable and looked out over the amazing views with Patara beach in the distance.
Next morning a Turkish breakfast
Lovely stay and great hosts
Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Mar 2017
Thank you for your kind words, we enjoyed having your group of ladies here to stay.We hope that you will come again ,you are all very welcome.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard_V...
Welwyn, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Even better than last year.....”
Reviewed 25 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

returning to Villa Cennet Bahcesi was like meeting up with old friends - Debbie & Ramazan were there to greet us with tea & cake...we knew our holiday had begun!! We used the village shop more than last year. Husain, the owner was very helpful with the basics; delicious fresh bread & milk when required was produced within minutes in a cola bottle & butter (delicious) came out of the fridge in a plastic bag! We spent many days at the villa soaking up the rays & enjoying the pool...the warm evenings meant we could eat outside & the new canopy was lovely.
Not very energetic we had a fun day hurtling down the gorge in huge tyres & a couple walked a bit of the Lycian way. The Kalkan market provided us with souvenirs & we shopped frequently in the town where everyone was very friendly & helpful.
We had two boat trips on the Yildiz 2 which we hired out for ourselves.....we were treated to wonderful 'cruising' days around the area; the swimming off the boat was fantastic & the lunch produced on board by Captain Adem's wife was a feast for all.
Locally we would recommend the Pidė restaurant in Uzumlu.
We are a group of 11 mature friends & family.
.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Villa was pristine.
Liked least: The road leading to the Villa was poor.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Mar 2017
Thank's again for your great review,We certainly felt that family were staying and it was lovely to see you all again.
We do hope you will come back as we will miss you all this year and the chocolate treats,
Take care and hope to see you here again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing