We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A paradise on the Lycian Way”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
8 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Kalkan, Turkish Mediterranean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ferdinand...
2 reviews
“A paradise on the Lycian Way”
Reviewed 23 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We stayed at Deborah and Ramazan's for one night during our hike on the lycian way. The villa is stunning, the rooms large and lavishly furnished. On top of that it was the hospitality of Deborah and Ramazan as well as the excellent home-cooked food what made our stay unforgettable. We can highly recommend the Villa Cennet Bahcesi to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2016
Thank you so much for your kind words,we very much enjoyed meeting you both. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope that you may return again one day /
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BroadBean...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“High quality, comfortable and quiet place to stay, with good cooking.”
Reviewed 29 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We stayed here one night while walking the Lycian Way. We arrived after a tough hot walk to find a spotlessly clean, high standard of accommodation, an infinity pool and terrace with a great view over the valley and shortly after we arrived tea and cake. Dinner (included) was a huge meal and very good. Breakfast similarly so. The food and accommodation is a mixture of British and Turkish styles. Our room was spacious with a comfortable bed and it was completely quiet, with big glass doors out to the terrance and the view. The owners were extremely welcoming and went beyond expectations ; driving us to the starting point point of our walk in the morning and saying we should call them if we ever got into trouble on the trail. They've also gone searching in the past for walkers who've not made it down from that stage of the walk before dark. The whole package with dinner is good value.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Dec 2015
Thank you for your kind comments,we hope that you will come and visit us again and share our details with other walkers.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry W
Willerby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful hospitality in a magical location.”
Reviewed 19 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We stayed for 2 nights with Deborah and Ramazan and were treated as members of the family.The breakfasts and evening meals were outstanding. Good job we did a deal of walking (accompanied/ led by 2 of the family dogs) to off-set our calorie intake.
The villa is superbly furnished and equipped with an infinity pool that has views across the Xanthos valley to Patara beach beyond.What sunsets!
All this in the peaceful and friendly village of Uzumlu right on the Lycian way.
Difficult to find better value than this.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hospitality
Liked least: Can't think of anything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Dec 2015
Thank you for your kind review, we enjoyed having you as guests and we hope to see you again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard_V...
Welwyn, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Villa Cennet Bahcesi is a perfect jewel”
Reviewed 20 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We have just returned from an amazing 10 day holiday, with a group of family & friends at this wonderful Villa. From being met, so warmly, on arrival by Debbie & Ramazan everything has been perfect. This lovely couple really care for this property & it shows in the detail - you feel at home & on holiday straight away. Debbie can organise so much for you, we enjoyed local boat trips, pancakes made by a lady from the village & delicious meals cooked by Debbie. Ramazan is there every morning making sure the pool area is beautifully clean; he will organise fresh egg delivery for you. The local village store (we used the one on the left, as you come down the hill as Hussain, the owner speaks a little English) it has every day essentials especially fresh bread. There is a village restaurant, Pide, the pizza's
are delicious & very reasonably priced too..
We had a boat trip out of Kalkan & one out of Kas; both were good days out & the sea was perfect for swimming. We would also recommend a trip to the gorge even if you don't want to attempt it yourself.
Did we enjoy our holiday - a big fat yes!!! - we have already booked a return trip for 2016!! - surely that is the best recommendation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The rural location & contact with Debbie & Ramazan
Liked least: Having to come home!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Sep 2015
Thank you so much for your kind words. We are so happy you enjoyed your time at Villa Cennet Bahcesi.What can we say?
Yes,so delighted you are returning next year and we hope to make it an even better time for you. See you next year!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GreenBob2...
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fantastic villa perfect for family or friends group”
Reviewed 9 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have had the most wonderful stay at Debbie and Ramazan's fantastic villa. There is so much room; every bedroom is large, spacious and tastefully decorated with its own bathroom and the pool is just fantastic. We were 12 people, mostly adults, and we never felt in any way cramped or squashed together. The villa's location up in the hills means the views are amazing, it is peaceful and we were treated to the sight of the sun setting behind the mountain every night. Even the calls to prayer echoed around the hills in a magical way. Debbie cooked us an amazing special celebration meal for my sister's birthday which was not only absolutely delicious but fed us the next day too!! She also did us a wonderful barbecue on our last evening.

The villa also had lovely shady spots to relax in, including a barbecue area with a vine-covered pagoda overhead, and a traditional open-air round structure with a roof and cushions low to the ground, if you wanted a bit of peace away from the pool and dining area.

It is worth pointing out that the villa is quite remote - about 15 minutes' drive from Kalkan, up some pretty winding and at times quite "rustic" roads, so you have to be prepared to drive if you want to hit the town in the evening, or go to the beaches, markets or other local attractions. A four wheel drive might be a good idea (although we didn't have one and managed OK). However the fact that the villa isn't overlooked or in a purpose-built development is what makes the attractions mentioned above (space, peace, sunsets etc) possible.

Finally, I wanted to commend Debbie, an English lady who together with her Turkish husband Ramazan, could not have been more helpful and did a lot of additional work before we arrived to ensure our stay was as good as it could be, including arranging (very reasonable) car hire and arranging a boat trip (one of the highlights of our holiday and highly recommended to anyone staying here). She even Skyped me to discuss a few matters before we arrived. Thanks Debbie!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2015
It was our pleasure to have you as guests at our Villa,so glad you all had a good holiday. We really enjoyed cooking for your sisters birthday and alway feel this makes your holiday more personal and special.
We agree we are a little off the beaten track but feel this is all part of a different holiday experience and people always say "wow" when they finally see the lovely views from the Villa.
We hope to welcome you here again sometime and thank you for your kind review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing