We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Villa Fosa. An amazing villa with stunning views.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Fosa, Kalkan

The private swimming pool, surrounded by terraces
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The private swimming pool, surrounded by terraces
Enjoy an al fresco lunch overlooking the swimming pool Enjoy night swimming in the private pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
The private swimming pool, surrounded by terraces
Enjoy an al fresco lunch overlooking the swimming pool
Enjoy night swimming in the private pool
Drinks by the pool or on the raised drinks terrace
Wooden gates lead to the entrance steps to the villa
The master suite has a super king bed and air conditioning
The master bedroom offers stunning views out over the bay
One of the views from the master suite, looking out over the roof terrace and bay
The twin bedroom leads out onto a large balcony with sun beds
The twin bedroom also has an en-suite shower room
The first floor bedroom has a super king bed and large windows that lead onto the balcony
The first floor bedroom
All three bedrooms have en-suite shower rooms in similar style
The living area has large glass doors that lead out to the swimming pool and sun bathing terraces
Wide entrance steps lead up to the villa
View over Kalamar Bay from the swimming pool terrace
Stairs from the BBQ area lead up to the drinks terrace
The drinks terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Kalkan, Turkish Mediterranean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
67Sarah89
Heathfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Villa Fosa. An amazing villa with stunning views.”
Reviewed 19 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was our first stay in Kalkan and we absolutely loved it. The villa is in a lovely position looking over both Kalkan Bay and Kalamar Bay. Although it is surrounded by other villas it was surprisingly quite for the majority of our stay. All rooms are very spacious, dressed to a high standard, are en-suite and have beautiful views from their balconies. They all also have air-conditioning units which were much needed! Sitting in the early evening listening to the crickets in the olive trees by the drinks terrace became one of my favourite places to read. The kitchen is well equipped for cooking and has an indoor dining area as well as outdoor area in the shade. Although I had no intention of using the indoor area for eating in the midday heat it was a blessing to have.
We had booked the transfer through Teak the owner of the Villa and when we arrived we were greeted by Dali, the local manager for the villa even though it was midnight, which I hadn’t expected so that was a nice surprise to have someone to explain things to us. He told us the basics and arrived the next morning to explain more thoroughly and to tell us about the excursions he could book for us. We booked several excursions through him and he also changed our sterling to Tl. This made our stay so much more relaxed as we were collected from the Villa direct for all excursions. Dali came every day to check the pool and clean the patio area. If we weren’t up when he came he would message me to see if everything was ok and if we needed anything that day. This really was a nice touch and was greatly appreciated.
The walk from the villa to the town is about 10 to 15 walk where you will find plenty of restaurants, cocktail bars, gift shops, handbag shops and grocery stores. You may want to get a taxi back up the hill though! We found that whatever time of day it was around 12Tl which is about £3. Definitely worth the money.
The only thing I found slightly misleading in the property description was that the TV only works for DVD’s not programmes. This wasn’t a problem for us as we don’t tend to watch TV on holiday. (So Wimbledon Final had to be watched in the local Hotel Bar!!)
The whole process from first booking with Teak the owner to dealing with Dali once we were there was always first class.
Overall I would definitely recommend this holiday villa and wish any prospective holiday makers to have a wonderful time as we did.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The amazing views
Liked least: The walk up the hill to the villa
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2015
Thank you for taking the time to share your holiday experience- I am delighted that you had such a wonderful time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krista E
Kalkan, Turkey
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Villa Fosa - Perfect Home Away from Home”
Reviewed 2 June 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Fosa was the perfect getaway villa in the picturesque seaside town of Kalkan. Easily accessible from one of the main arteries in the village, the villa is located in a quiet residential area, with shops, restaurants steps away and the center of Kalkan a 5-10 minute walk away.
The villa itself was beautiful situated with views of both Kalamar and Kalkan bays. There were several outdoor seating areas where we could relax and enjoy the view as well as a large terrace with an easily accessible pool. Our favorite spot was the roof terrace where we could enjoy seeing the sun set over the Med. There were also outdoor dining facilities and plenty of large umbrellas to provide shade when needed. The open plan kitchen / living room was comfortable enough to accommodate six adults without feeling like we were on top of each other. The bedrooms were large and comfortable and having two master bedrooms was perfect for our group. Although there were no children in our party, we could see that the villa was kid-friendly with gates on the staircases and lots of plastic plates and cutlery for toddlers.
We were pleased with the high standard of maintenance – the owners put a lot of thought into making sure the villa was functional and comfortable. Also, the onsite manager, D’Ali, was quick to respond to any queries we had. We would recommend Villa Fosa for anyone looking for a home away from home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and quiet and lots of space
Liked least: Weather could have been better. Hardly the villa's fault!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2015
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of the villa - we are very pleased to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. Kind regards
Teak & Rachel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asia_35
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Beautiful Villa Fosa, excellent vacations”
Reviewed 19 January 2015 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We are regular Kalkan visitors. This was a first time we have stayed in Villa Fosa and again had a wonderful vacations. The Villa has a perfect location in a quiet area of Kalkan closed to Cafe Vita and Asfiya Hotel.

The villa is spacious, very clean and tastefully furnished. It has large kitchen and lounge downstairs as well as the WC. Three en-suite bedrooms are located upstairs, two with double and one with twin beds (beds are very comfortable). Fully Air con and its in perfect working condition. Every bedroom has a wonderful terrace. There was no issue with anything i.e hot water etc. Outside area is great, really large patio with a big swimming pool (1.55m deep). The terrace has shaded dinning area to seat 6 people right by the pool. There are also comfy armchairs and a 2 seater sofa outside on the upper level. There is about 8 sun loungers all with the towels, stone BB, parasols and deckchairs. 15 min easy walk ( unusual for Kalkan) will take you to a beautiful Kalkan village with loads of lovely little cafes, restaurants and shops. Car is no needed unless you fancy travelling around. Yali supermarket is only few minutes walk away and its very well stocked. Yali will deliver your shopping for free, however if you prefer a taxi its about 3£ to Villa Fosa. You pay the same price if you book the taxi from the market up to the villa ( weekly on every Thursday). I have found that by far the best place to buy excellent replica of designers handbags is from BSG Leather which is opposite the cafe in the centre of town (Merkez). It is run by Ertan and Maria and they are lovely people and very honest. The difference with this place is that Ertan has his own factory so the prices are good and the quality excellent. There is plenty of good restaurants in Kalkan with good quality of food and reasonable prices. You will pay top dollars if you decide to eat by the marina though. Villa Fosa is an ideal place for relaxing holidays and we had a truly wonderful time there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: non applicable
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jan 2015
Hi Joanna- thankyou for taking the time to share your thoughts, and I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the villa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parisno
Sunderland UK
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Villa Fosa - Perfect in every way”
Reviewed 28 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We have been visiting Kalkan for many years now, and have found the standard of Villas in the resort to be very high, Villa Fosa however stands out from all the others we have stayed in!

It is ideally situated just outside the centre of Kalkan in a residential area, within 5 min walk are a number of restaurants, bars and supermarkets, with the centre of town a 15 - 20 min gentle walk away, with numerous places to stop for a break along the way.

The property itself consists of three large bedrooms, and one very large Kitchen/Living/Dining area, the furniture, fixtures and fittings are of a very high standard, much better than one would expect in a rented villa. Outside of the property is a large pool and various terraces, balconies with lots of areas to relax and eat, again the furniture etc. outside is of a much higher standard than I would expect. Magnificent views are to be had from all over the property, but particularly from the drinks terrace and the top floor balcony.

All in all I would recommend this villa to anybody, the owner Teak was very helpful responding quickly to all our enquiries and even saving us quite a bit of money on car hire and airport transfers, thanks Teak. We enjoyed this villa so much we have already booked again for next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool and Drinks Terrace
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason C
1 review
“Villa Fosa - Relaxation in Kalkan...”
Reviewed 16 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We recently stayed at Villa Fosa and would have no hesitation in recommending this property with a five star rating.

The total experience of initially making an enquiry, reserving the property through to arriving in Kalkan was hassle free and ran smoothly. We did organise an airport transfer via a company in Kalkan we knew from a previous visit, but would be highly confident in organising this too via the property owner / Villa agent in Kalkan as well.

Upon arrival at the property the agent Dali, was waiting for us and welcomed us to the property he was able to show us all around and was very accommodating and able to organise trips / deal with any queries we had. We would also recommend organising trips via the property agent.

The property is exactly as advertised which was furnished and equipped to a high standard, which would be suitable for an extended family or if travelling with children. The Villa was clean comfortable and had every facility we needed for our holiday including air beds for the swimming pool.

The outside space and views of Kalkan and Kalamar bays were very good, especially from the sun terrace on the top floor and drinks terrace to the side of the swimming pool.

What more can I say than all of our expectations of the property were met and exceeded and would definitely recommend / stay there again in the future.

Cooper Family (5 adults).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Facilities, inside and outside space - plentiful and views
Liked least: holiday not long enough
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2014
Very pleased to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your holiday, and that the trip exceeded your expectations; I will be sure to pass on your comments to Dali! Many thanks for taking the time to review the property. Kind regards Teak
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing