We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brillant Villa,Brillant Service!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Surya Kalkan

Amazing views of pool, Kalkan Bay and Mountains from balcony.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Amazing views of pool, Kalkan Bay and Mountains from balcony.
Infinity pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
Amazing views of pool, Kalkan Bay and Mountains from balcony.
Infinity pool
Infinity pool with Mountain and Horizon views
Spacious Lounge leading to outdoor seating
Spacious Lounge leading to outdoor seating
Outdoor Jacuzzi overflowing into Infinity pool
Panoramic Mountain views
Under-water lit pool by night
Al-fresco Dining area
Modern furniture in open-plan lounge
Master bedroom 1 with King size bed
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Ensuite Bathroom with Jacuzzi and Walk-in shower
Ensuite Bathroom with Jacuzzi and Walk-in shower
Fully marbled bathroom
Master bedroom 2
Master bedroom 2
twin bedroom 2
Twin bedroom
Twin bedroom 1
Fully equipped kitchen
Open plan Kitchen with all modern appliances
Indoor Dining by BBQ
Enjoy 180 degree Mountain and Sea views
Kalkan Beach - 20 minutes walk
Kaputas Beach - 10 mins away by car
Kalkan Town and Bay
Kalkan Bay as seen from The Villa
swimming in the Med on a Gulet trip
Boats at Kalkan Harbour
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Kalkan, Turkish Mediterranean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
WBonner73...
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brillant Villa,Brillant Service!”
Reviewed 25 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The villa is everything it says on the site actually even better. The service was excellent-Seki the caretaker was very friendly and efficient dealing with all our queries. Shasi the owner is also charming and so helpful. The view is beautiful and can never be tired of. The villa is immaculate and kept perfectly clean, it is perfectly located to enjoy all the attractions of Kalkan, which are many, where all the locals we met we so very friendly. I intend to attempt to book the villa again, although it appears to get booked up very quickly- no surprise! My children are already nagging me to return. Great villa, lovely people, excellent value-Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MattyOB
Dunstable, England
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 18 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

My family ( a group of 8 adults and my little girl aged 1) had a great week in Villa Surya. From the outset the Villa was very easy to book with Shashi answering any questions that we had promptly. The transfers to and from the airport were very well arranged which made it hassle free for all of us. The Villa itself is amazing, the kitchen and lounge are spacious and clean and all bedrooms were clean and comfortable. The pool is a lovely size and the views are just stunning. We certainly didn't get sick and tired of that view!!! Kalkan itself is a great little town with so many restaurants to choose from. We didn't find it expensive either, very good value for money. The walk into town is all down hill and takes about 10mins, so be prepared if your walking back to be walking up hill all the way!! This wasn't an issue for us and there are plenty of taxis about if you didn't fancy the walk!
Overall i would recommend this Villa, and Kalkan itself, to anybody, it truly is wonderful. We have all said that we want to go back as soon as possible!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the pool
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
benjamgro...
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Such a shame to have to leave...”
Reviewed 12 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Our extended family takes an annual trip, usually around September, and usually within Europe. This year, we thought we'd try Kalkan on the recommendation of friends. We always stay in Villas that sleep between 8 and 10, and have never been disappointed.

Villa Surya in Kalkan certainly didn't disappoint either - in fact, it would be fair to say that it well exceeded all expectations. As soon as I get round to uploading a few photos from the camera, I shall have to post them, as the photos of the villa on here do not do it justice.

There is a garage, large enough to fit two cars beneath the property, which comes in very handy for keeping the cars cool in the scorching Turkish heat. Taking the stairs up to the ground floor of the property brings you straight to the patio and pool area, with the bbq and outside dining table located round the far side of the property.

The pool is beautiful, as are the utterly stunning views of Kalkan bay (lit up at night it is even more spectacular), and the mountains that surround it. The pool also has lights for the evening, which make the post 8pm dip even more appealing. The patio area is a lovely place to sit in the shade while others sun bathe or swim, if you so wish, or simply to wait while others cook the bbq. The pool, patio and outdoor areas are all maintained brilliantly, and have kept the "new look" without feeling clinical - it is just perfect.

Inside the Villa, the lounge/ living area is much larger than we had expected from the photos - there is a large corner sofa with enough space to comfortably sit 8 people, and all T.V facilities were in perfect working order with DVD player etc should you require it - there were also speakers for the iPods/ MP3 players. There is another table in the kitchen/ dining area - all open plan to the kitchen, which has a large enough fridge for all needs, and a handy freezer for ice. All of the appliances you would hope and need for are there. There is also wifi throughout which works perfectly apart from when on the top floor.

Upstairs there are 2 double rooms, one on each of the upper floors, and two twin rooms (the beds cannot be pushed together), likewise, one to each of the upper floors. On the very upper floor, the views are somewhat restricted to the pool by the "roofing/ columns" that stretch over the patio - but no bother, with the pool and view as it is, you wont want to spend much time on the balconies anyway - and this "roofing" adds something brilliant to the design of the building. The bedrooms are all well kept, linen all very clean, including the plentiful towels that are provided.

All in all, this is a gorgeous Villa in an absolutely perfect position - the walk to town is fine (about 10-15 mins on healthy legs) but the walk back can be a little tiresome after a few beers, as it is all up hill, but still, perfect do-able. Kalkan is a lovely place, with enough shops/ bars to keep you busy, but enough quiet spots too. Patara beach down the road is worth a visit, as is the impossibly stunning Saklikent Gorge, which really is worth a couple of hours of your day.

The only minor niggles with the Villa - hot water is not consistent, sometimes, although rarely, there was none, but most of the time, hot water is the last thing you want anyway - and the garage door would not open/ close as it should have, although I believe this was being fixed as we left.

So, apart from that, absoltely perfect, and I would dearly love to come back, hopefully for 2 weeks next time, as there is an awful lot to do along the coast here (take a days trip on a Gullet around Kalkan Bay, it is worth spending at least one day at sea!)...

Thank you very much!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool/ patio
Liked least: the garage
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn L
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A jewel of a villa, brilliantly positioned overlooking Kalkan bay.”
Reviewed 26 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

The villa looked great on the website, but was even better once we experienced it. It is luxurious, well equipped and is being meticulously maintained by a responsive team of maintenance staff. Everything worked and we had a really relaxing and brilliant holiday with the villa as an ideal base.
We loved the infinity pool ; it was perfect for us all: the boys for races and for us to just relax in and enjoy the views directly over the bay.
There is an easy downhill walk into town and the harbour, with the return journeys being better by taxi (quick and cheap).
We experienced nothing but warmth and friendliness from the local people: service was fab and food was, almost without exception, of a very high standard.
We didn't do much exploring as we wanted to relax after a busy year, but we went by taxi to Patara beach twice, which was a hit with us all. I'd go back tomorrow if I could, and so would the children!!! Thanks to Shashi who sent loads of useful information in advance and provided a generous welcome pack.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandnes, Norway
Reviewed 10 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing