We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent accomadation with stunning views”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Swallows Rest

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
Lounge balcony (dining area)
Dining area (by the pool)
The pool area at night
Anyone for table tennis?
sunset over kisla
comfy seating area in lounge
kisla beach club (taken from the water taxi)
Kalkan harbour
kaputas beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Kalkan, Turkish Mediterranean Coast

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Chitra T
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
“Excellent accomadation with stunning views”
Reviewed 3 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We had a wonderful time at this Villa. The views from this villa are breathtaking. Even though we spent only less than a week, we had a fabulous time. I wish the weather could have cooperated, but, what to expect in the beginning of May. But, we still enjoyed the swiming pool and the fantastic view from all corners of the Villa. The beds are very confirtable and the bathrooms and the whole Villa is very very clean. The price is worth. The Villa owner was very helpful for us and made sure that we were looked after by the local representative. They are all very lovely people. If I get a chance to go again to kalkan, I will definitely look to book this Villa. It was an unforgatable stay and had a lovely time in Turkey.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SGEllens
Ellens Green
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation in a simply stunning location”
Reviewed 24 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I can wholeheartedly recommend Swallows rest after spending a blissful 7 nights in Kalkan. The villa is wonderfully appointed with everything you could wish for. The watercooler is of particular note as it saves constantly having to travel to the shops to buy water!

The pool gives welcome respite from the heat and in the evenings, to sit and watch the sun disappear with a glass of your particular poison sitting in the Kosk, is pure bliss! There is a BBQ for those (like me) who want to make use of the local produce and I can honestly say it is not often you BBQ with a view as breathtaking as the one offered by this villa. I would never tire of waking each morning and opening the curtains to see that vista.

Kalkan itself is a bustling little town where old Turkey and new Turkey mix surprisingly well. The old harbour is dominated by modern sleek restaurants and lounges all vying for your custom. Having said that, as they are outdoors, they blend seamlessly with the surroundings. More restaurants than you could ever possibly require are similar in pricing and give good quality food. Particular note should go to Sade where the food was beautifully cooked and service was great. Avoid the Mahal beach club, which despite having one of the best locations I've ever experienced for a restaurant is very over priced and the food quality is poor.

All in all Swallows Rest will definitely be at the top of my list for a return visit to Turkey. I cannot think of a single reason why I would want to try anywhere else !!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Views
Liked least: Hills
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suzanne j
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“lovely villa with fantastic views”
Reviewed 1 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

spent two weeks at swallows rest lovely spacious villa with fantastic views .The villa had everything you needed and a water cooler which was great.In the garden there was a wooden seating area with cushions so you could relax in the evenings with a wine and star gaze.nice pool with a shaded area and table tennis.we would certainly return to this villa had a great holiday .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the views
Liked least: quite a few steps down to villa and pool
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise140...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic villa holiday.. Wish we were there now!”
Reviewed 25 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We have just spent a wonderful 2 weeks at Swallows Rest . The villa is spacious with everything you could wish for. One of the most useful things was the water cooler in the kitchen - such a great idea. The views are fantastic . We loved everything about this beautiful villa and would love to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth
Reviewed 3 August 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing