We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great stay in a perect house with great views”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Flora

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Kalkan, Turkish Mediterranean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Claudia V
Breda, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great stay in a perect house with great views”
Reviewed 13 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Villa Flora is the perfect place to stay in Kalkan. The villa is less than 10 minutes walk into town. The road back is steep, but whem you don't want to walk, you can easily take a cab. The cabs are suited for up to 6 people and a drive is very cheap, less dan 10 Tl. Very nearby (2 miutes walk) are two good supermarkets, where you can get everthing you need. The villa is very good equipped, everything you can possibly need is in the house. The wifi was good. There are several terraces where you can sit and the voews are spectacular. The pool area is lovely. We would definitely recommend this villa to anyone wishing to visit Kalkan. The owners were very easy to deal with and communication was excellent. We loved the stay and hope to come back!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carry57
nederland
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“best place ever”
Reviewed 23 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

don't tell anyone, but this is one of the best houses we ever stayed in. close to the center ( and supermarket). the house is so fully equipped with everyhing you might need that you can easily survive a month even if you don't have any money for dining out:)
views are great. sun from 7 in the morning till about 7 in the evening. lovely cats who come to visit once in a while, even a beautiful "van" cat.
we are here at the moment of writing, so i go on enjoying now:)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: i was so surprised to find so much stuff in the home, food, utensils............almost felt like home:)
Liked least: nothing, everything is great.............or maybe the matrasses...........they are kind of hard:(
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 May 2015
So glad that you liked Villa Flora. We do try to make it a homely place. Hope we can welcome you back next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LornaAnn6...
Woking, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Relaxing, great ambience.”
Reviewed 11 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

This was our second visit to Kalkan - the first time we stayed in a villa which although lovely, was up in the hills so a very tiring walk to and from the village in the heat. This time we specifically wanted something a little nearer to town. Villa Flora is less than 5 minutes walk into town, so a perfect location with the large Yali supermarket very close by and convenient. The villa was very well equipped for our needs - it was useful having the wi-fi too. The pool area is lovely and the views beautiful, just alongside an olive grove. We particularly liked the ottoman style terrace, and at night-time we made use of the roof terrace - stunning views best enjoyed with a G&T! I would definitely recommend this villa to anyone wishing to visit Kalkan and hope to return. On another note, the owners were very easy to deal with and communication was excellent. Mehmet who looks after the villa is lovely and helpful. He arranged a lovely boat trip for us. We hope to return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the views from the rooftop terrace, the pool and the location.
Liked least: nothing - it was all good.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wschalmer...
Glasgow
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxed, stylish and comfortable”
Reviewed 26 May 2011 for a stay in May 2011
2
people found this review helpful

We had a great holiday at the Villa Flora. Shortly after we arrived we were sitting on a very comfortable balcony with a cup of tea, feeling relaxed and enjoying the views.The villa was well appointed and stylish, with lots of room and several balconies to provide space and variety.We liked having the rooftop to eat at, especially at night.We are not strong swimmers but we enjoyed the pool. Living in the villa was easy and comfortable, and we felt reassured by the security arrangements, and by having available a local friendly Turkish man who maintained the property. Most local facilities were fairly easy to reach. Certainly for us our time at the Villa Flora was a very relaxed and enjoyable holiday

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing