We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Room with a view-the best view of Kalkan!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Master Bedroom
View from Roof Terrace
Villa Sunset
Villa Sunrise
Roof Terrace
Upstairs Shower room
Villas Sunrise and Sunset
Open plan Lounge/Dining Room
Half of the Twin Room
Downstairs Bathroom
Another view of the Pool Terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Kalkan, Turkish Mediterranean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sh0ebee
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Room with a view-the best view of Kalkan!”
Reviewed 9 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Let's start by saying Alan is the an excellent communicator, helpful and very friendly. He always responded in rapid time, answering all the questions I had and he made the additional arrangements for the airport transfers, amongst other requests.

The Villas, (we rented both) are equipped with everything you need and with more towels than you can imagine! The pool man Taifeek was just the sweetest person, although he spoke very little English we were able to obtain local information from him and get the drinking water restocked. He discreetly visited twice daily to check if we were okay.

The villas are beautiful each with 2 terrace balconies from which you have the most glorious views of Kalkan. The top floor of both villas with 2 single beds is ideal for teenagers. The beds- very comfortable. All the rooms have AC's. The villas have wifi.

The pool means the children will love the villa. Although it's a little deep, 5ft 6 inches to 7ft. This means the children must be supervised at all time but with floats etc, they will love it! Ours did. The walk down the hill across the bridge towards the mosque will take you to the harbour in about 15 minutes. (Get a taxi back- it's steep, or even get one there if you want ) it costs about 14TL for the journey (£3-4).

All in all a great holiday which was private enough but in walking distance of the bright lights. Value for money.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: I would have liked to have had someone greet me on arrival.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taunton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the large pool!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Jan 2016
Paul
Thank you for the lovely review, we have done some updating since your stay and booth villas now have kitchens.

Regards

Alan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
portys
hampshire, united kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“two family holiday with great facilities”
Reviewed 30 August 2011 for a stay in August 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Two semi-detached villas with a shared pool. Two families visited with six children between 10 and 15.

We weren't sure what to expect, but in short:-

Location:- very good. Benefited from a slight wind on the roof terrace and whilst we expected a sea view from the roof, we also had a sea view from the pool which was unexpected, but very welcome. Took about 15 minutes to get down to the harbour and was a steep hill back up, but worked off the dinner! No night time disturbances or noise and not particularly overlooked. Felt we had the best of both worlds with quiet evenings, but easily accessible places to go at night.

Property:- excellent. Very clean and tidy - pool an excellent size and we had daily visits from a very friendly pool attendant. Air conditioning a real plus. It was great to have sun loungers and umbrellas for everyone. Only point that could be improved would be blackout blinds for the curtains. Had , WI-Fi so excellent for keeping up to date with work emails.

Area:- very good. Booked on an open water PADI scuba diving course with the kids and had a great time. Would recommend Dolphin Scuba. Visited a gorge (Saklient) - 2nd longest in Europe and spectacular. Went ringo riding in the gorge, canoeing, hired a boat for a day, visited lovely beaches, so plenty to do. Didn't get through all we had planned, but the villa was great for lounging around, so made the most of it.

Value for money:- the villa was great value for money. The area was very reasonable, although I understand that Turkey is cheaper inland. Kalkan is more expensive, but we could eat out with drinks for between £40 - £80 so we thought it was okay. (family of five).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: views from the villa
Liked least: walk up the hill
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2016
Hi Portys,

Thank you for your kind review and for the tip about the curtains, we have now had them lined with blackout material.

Regards

Alan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing