We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great villa in a great location”

Review of Villa Kirmizi Lale

Villa Kirmizi Lale - our luxury villa! UK
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Kirmizi Lale - our luxury villa! UK
Stunning patio at night! Balmy evenings outside
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Villa Kirmizi Lale - our luxury villa! UK
Stunning patio at night!
Balmy evenings outside
Beautiful new shady pergola
Sunbathing in the garden with a cooling piece of watermelon
The stunning view from the top balcony overlooking Kalkan bay
Rooftop bar with fridge and views over Kalkan bay!
Beautifully presented lounge and kitchen area
The contemporary comfortable lounge
The view through the lounge windows
Contemporary modern kitchen
Bright and airy master bedroom with ensuite
Master bedroom
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 4
Newly refurbished contemporary top floor bathroom
Downstairs modern shower room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Kalkan, Turkish Mediterranean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Claire G
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great villa in a great location”
Reviewed 16 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We were a party of 5 friends staying in the villa in early June 2017.

The villa is accurately described in the listing and has everything you could need for a comfortable holiday. Everything was spotless and in working order. Of particular note were the very private pool/terrace and the fantastic roof terrace which was a great place for and pre (and post) dinner drinks overlooking the bay.

Felicity was a pleasure to deal with and very quick to respond throughout the booking process and beyond. Whilst we were at the villa Yusef was friendly, helpful and easy to contact.

The villa is within walking distance of lots of shops and restaurants, particular favourites were Kaya, Pera, Aubergine and Küçük Ev (Small House), but everywhere we tried was good with a friendly and relaxed atmosphere. We didn't attempt the walk back up the hill....which was no problem as a taxi from town is about £2!

We went on an excursion to the Saklikent Gorge calling in at Degirmen Restaurant (and trout farm) in Islamlar on the way back for lunch - would highly recommend both! If going to the Gorge (about 40 mins by car) go early to avoid crowds....we were there alone there and it was magical!

Overall a great villa in a great holiday destination!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2017
So glad you enjoyed your holiday - I look forward to welcoming you back to Villa Kirmizi Lale!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elseeBerk...
Berkshire
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Home from home in Kalkan”
Reviewed 7 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We rented this lovely villa for just the two of us and there was so much space, so plenty big enough for much larger groups. The pool and garden area was secluded and lots of areas to chill out in either sun or shade, and my husband especially loved the hammocks for an afternoon snooze. It was very well equipped too - but with all the beautiful restaurants in Kalkan we didn't feel we wanted to self-cater. Families would be easily able to do so and there's a big barbecue outside too. Great bathroom in master bedroom - something about a wet room that just feels so cool after a hot day in the sun. We found it easy to walk in to town, a bit more difficult on the way back due to the last hill but a great way to burn off the excess calories consumed in the restaurants. Taxis are easily available but we didn't feel the need for one. Hopefully we will be back next year.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Oct 2016
So glad you enjoyed your stay in my villa and I look forward to welcoming you again to my home from home!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridget C
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Luxurious”
Reviewed 23 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We absolutely adore Kalkan, its beautiful, idyllic, relaxing, everything you could with for. Your villa though, wow spot on, gorgeous, well equipped, prime location

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, the outside space
Liked least: Pool as too deep for me - non swimmer - but hubby loved it
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Sep 2016
So glad you enjoyed your holiday in my lovely villa! I hope to welcome you back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Reviewed 31 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 Aug 2016
Thanks for the lovely review and Yusuf and I look forward to welcoming you back to Villa Kirmizi Lale soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
johnfishe...
Gerrards Cross, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great villa, great destination”
Reviewed 21 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We were a party of 6 family members who stayed at this villa early June 2016.
The villa had everything you would wish for – all mod cons including dishwater, microwave and washing machine, and wifi. There is a nice seating area outside at ground level, along with sun loungers, umbrellas, BBQ and outside dining table. On the top level terrace, accessed through the top level bedroom, there is a fridge, sofa, bar stools and bar with beautiful views overlooking the bay. The villa is very comfortable throughout and feels very homely.
The owner is extremely helpful and accommodating, dealing with all our pre-holiday queries, providing advice and arranging transport for us from Dalaman Airport. The managing agent popped in regularly to clean the pool and check that everything was OK with our group. Any minor issues were dealt with immediately and we were all really impressed with the standard of care.
Following the owners suggestion we decided not to get a car but walked into town every day, which is 10 minutes down the hill. We used taxis to get back uphill to the villa most of the time, especially when we had groceries. Taxi are extremely cheap and plentiful - £2.50 from the town including generous tip. Taxis are always right where you need them – outside the supermarkets, down at the harbour and close to the restaurants.
We took the free boat from the harbour to Palm Beach Club most days – idyllic setting, terrific food, and very attentive service – and all for a very economical price.
A great destination, a great villa and we all had a great time.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Breakfast on the terrace
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2016
Thanks so much John for your lovely review and so glad you enjoyed your holiday! I look forward to welcoming you back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing