We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great value for money !”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of VillaJosh

VillaJosh
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
VillaJosh
Kalkan Bay view Spacious Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
VillaJosh
Kalkan Bay view
Spacious Lounge
Fully fitted kitchen
4 spacious bedrooms
All bedrooms en-suite
Ottoman sun terrace + 2nd terrace
Kalkan at night
Large private pool with separate children's area.
Good clear diving locally
Kalkan town loads of exploring.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Kalkan, Turkish Mediterranean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
PENNY1963...
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great value for money !”
Reviewed 9 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

A lovely spacious villa, set half way up the hill behind the town/harbour.
Simply furnished, but comfortable and has everything you need. Lovely pool area, and outdoor dining.A cool breeze often to be had due to position up the hill. A nice 10 min walk into town - but definitely a taxi back !
A super unspoilt resort - Sssh - don't tell anyone !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: pool area
Liked least: small TV and no wifi
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wendy m
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great villa lots of space”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We stayed at villa josh with family what a great villa four great size rooms lovely living area great facility's everything you need brilliant service from yusuf and taxi and transfers from hussan nothing was too much trouble the pool area was cleaned every day and a mobile phone is there if you need anything we only stayed for a week but was a brilliant time to spend with the family thank you Gary, it is up a steep hill but taxi service very good if you have to check out earlier than flight Gary will tell an hotel where you can stay for a while which we did and had excerlant meals here recommend the steak it's the best I've ever had we also recommend seaport 21 food fantastic and great friendly service well worth the money and visit very entertaining will see you again thank you x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2014
Many thanks for your kind words. As always we try to cater for a perfect holiday. We are confident all our future guests will enjoy VillaJosh. Look forwards to looking after you again sometime at VillaJosh.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TraceyJ19...
Biggleswade, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Loved it!!”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Our family stayed at Villa Josh for two weeks (14/6/2014 to 28/06/2014) and the time of our lives. The Villa has an authentic twist and stunning views over Kalkan bay from the two first floor bedrooms balconies and from the pool area. Yusuf and his team made our stay all the more pleasurable as they were so very helpful and always ready to help out. A must is a boat trip that was arranged by Mamoud. We travelled to the small village of Kekova where we were met by his family and spent a wonderful day on their boat visiting the sunken city, the ancient fort at Smyrna and plenty of snorkelling and swimming. The meal served at lunchtime was the best we ate during our whole two week stay.

Another must is a visit to a small café in Kalkan. The Café Del Mar is small, quaint and understated and does the best cocktails and iced coffee in the town without the hassle.

I would definitely recommend a stay at Villa Josh

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and helpful local people who were always there if needed
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
696Roger0...
Hexham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant!!”
Reviewed 11 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We have just returned from 2 weeks in Villa Josh and couldn't fault it. We went with our 3 children and a grandparent and the villa provided us with ample room and also plenty of areas to get away from each other if needed! With wall to wall sunshine and temperatures as high as 42 degrees, both children and adults alike couldn't resist the coolness of the pool. The views from the roof terrace were spectacular and we spent many a night sipping wine and watching the many shooting stars.
The transfers to and from the airport were stress free thanks to Hassan's taxi service. On arrival we were greeted by Yusef who for the rest of the holiday looked after our every need and made our stay relaxing and stress free! Most mornings we were greeted by Mohamed, Yusef,s brother who cleaned the pool and entertained us with his great sense of humour!!
We were fortunate to meet Gary and Wiesia who own Villa josh and recommended Hotel Meldi in kalkan to relax for the day while waiting for transfer pickup back to the airport and I have to say it was well worth it! The steaks are too die for!!:-)
We all totally recommend Villa Josh and hopefully be back in the near future! Thanks to everyone involved for a cracking holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midwife94
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Superb holiday villa”
Reviewed 18 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We have just returned from a fabulous family holiday at Villa Josh. We went with our daughter, her husband and 2 young childrenss well as our son and his girlfriend. The accommodation was perfect, fitted with everything we could possibly need .. even a mobile phone with useful numbers! The children had a great time in the pool and when they wanted shade from the glorious sunshine they strolled indoors to watch DVDs.
Yusuf and Hassan were extremely helpful and always available at the end of the phone (-:
We had a perfect, stress free family holiday.
This was our second visit to the beautiful town of Kalkan..we can't wait to return (-;

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2013
Many thanks for your kind words. We are confident all our future guests will enjoy VillaJosh. Look forwards to looking after you again sometime at VillaJosh.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing