We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best holiday yet!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Palm

Stunning views from Villa Palm
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning views from Villa Palm
Spacious pool terrace Villa Palm with covered verandah, a welcome respite from the sun
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Stunning views from Villa Palm
Spacious pool terrace
Villa Palm with covered verandah, a welcome respite from the sun
Soft seating area on pool terrace with wonderful views
Spacious pool terrace with quality sunbeds
Pool at night
Floral entrance to Villa Palm
Welcome to our home
Beautiful garden
Dine with a view
Spacious private terrace, dining under  covered verandah.
View from pool terrace overlooking Kalkan Bay
Terrace filled with beautiful scented terracotta pots
Lounge with comfortable seating
New fully fitted kitchen
Dining area for 6
Main bedroom with private en-suite
Master bedroom
Main bedroom with dressing table, wardrobe and chest of drawers
Main bedroom ensuite
2nd bedroom
2nd bedroom ensuite
Comfy sofas on bedroom balcony
Bedroom 3 with separate bathroom and direct access to roof terrace
Furnished roof terrace
Roof terrace view to sea
Sundowners at Villa Palm
Villa Palm, private pool/terrace as it sits above road level
Natural screening to pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Kalkan, Turkish Mediterranean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Robert S
Stoke on trent
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best holiday yet!”
Reviewed 3 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent and immediate "meet and greet" from Gareth, the villa manager, Generous welcome pack that more than tided us over until we went down to shops .The villa was immaculately clean, spacious bright and airy. It was very well equipped. I cannot think of anything that wasn't provided. Huge pool and patio area. We loved the outdoor seating and oversized umbrella Although the villa was fairly high up, the view over Kalkan was to die for and more than compensated, The location was peaceful and private. We have been to Kalkan 7 times now, always staying at different accommodation but we have already booked the Palm for next year as we feel we could not find anywhere better

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fabulous Kalkan Views
Liked least: Needing a taxi to get back from the town
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of your stay in Villa Palm, much appreciated. We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay and were happy with the services provided. Great to know that after holidaying in 7 other villas in Kalkan you have chosen to return to Villa Palm next year. Look forward to welcoming you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ian m
Longridge
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastically luxurious and relaxing”
Reviewed 12 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Our second year at Villa Palm, and by far the best property we have rented in 12 years of comming to Kalkan. The villa is positively luxurious, and the addition of two large sofas on the sun terrace made for a vey comfortable place to spend our evenings after delightful meals in Kalkan town. Being higher up the hill the Villa gets a refreshing breeze in the evening, a perfect compliment to the sunny days. this year our daughter came with us, and was completely bowled over by the quality and location of this villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The sofas on the sun terrace
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2013
Thanks so much for your lovely review of Villa Palm following your second stay, much appreciated. Great to know you had another enjoyable holiday and thank you again for booking for summer 2014!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
littlepir...
yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“simply wonderful”
Reviewed 16 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at this beautiful villa in June and spent 2 fabulous weeks in absolute heaven, What do you want when you holiday? if its style and comfort with views to die for, then this is for you. The terrace is perfect for enjoying al fresco breakfast while you soak up the early morning sun. Evenings spent on the roof terrace, overlooking the sea and stars. Quite simply a stunning villa in a stunning location.....PERFECT

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: views
Liked least: coming home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2013
Thank you for your lovely comments about the villa, much appreciated. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay in our home and hopefully we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again to Villa Palm.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paul s
carmarthen
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Even better than it looks in the photos!”
Reviewed 17 June 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Ever been disappointed when you've arrived at a place that's not all it's cracked up to be? Well you won't be here! The sea views from the pool and terraces (3 on the front) are fabulous and the pool itself is larger than most. Even the walk down to the town is not too tiring and we were here in temperatures towards the mid-thirties. As for the villa it's just great. Very spacious,very tastefully and smartly furnished with an overall look and feel of cool comfort. Donna has really planned things well and in our experience of holiday property owners she just seems to go the extra mile. Every thing seems to have been thought through and is just spot on. Gareth, Mehmet and the cleaning ladies who look after the pool and property are equally capable and friendly too! We stayed here 3 weeks April/May and were sad to leave. No problem though as we are are going back to Villa Palm for a fortnight in October....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was all great
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2013
Thank you so much for your kind comments regarding Villa Palm, very much appreciated. It is a joint effort by ourselves and our maintenance team to ensure our guests have a carefree, relaxing time in our villa. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and that everything was to your satisfaction. Thank you too for re-booking and look forward to welcoming you back in October.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellshill, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Nov 2012
Very many thanks for your kind comments. We are really pleased you had a fabulous holiday in Villa Palm and enjoyed celebrating your birthday in Kalkan so much that you have chosen to do it all again next year! Look forward to welcoming you back in 2013.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing