We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely, homely villa”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Kalkan Blue Villa

Your own private and large swimming pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your own private and large swimming pool
A view of the pool Welcome!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Your own private and large swimming pool
A view of the pool
Welcome!
Villa view from front with own private and separate entrance
Private Villa Entrance
Beautiful Sea View From Pool area
Perfect Al fresco Dining
Villa Dining / Kitchen with separate Toilet on Ground Level
Main Lounge area
Main Lounge from different angle facing sliding doors to outside pool area
2nd Lounge/Bedroom with en suite and double sliding doors to pool
close up of dining table
BBQ Seating Area on Roof Top with Spectacular Views
View from Roof Terrace/Dining under shade with more Views
Looking into Double Bedroom with en-suite and own balcony
Twin Bedroom with Own Private Balcony and en-suite
Twin Bedroom with Balcony looking onto Garden at Rear - also with en-suite
4 Bedrooms have their own with en-suite
Twin Bed loft Room leading to Roof Terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Kalkan, Turkish Mediterranean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rob B
Gloucestershire
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely, homely villa”
Reviewed 25 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from our first visit to Kalkan and are so pleased we chose Kalkan Blue Villa for our two week stay. The villa is in a great location and has such a lovely feel to it. We arrived very late at night, but immediately felt very much at home and relaxed. The villa has everything you could ask for and the view from the roof top terrace is amazing. We had lunch and pre-dinner drinks up there each day.

Both Bette and Dawn were extremely helpful and answered our many questions before our visit. Also Nil was very helpful and efficient as was the friendly guy who cleaned the pool and outside area each morning.

A wonderful holiday and we shall certainly be visiting Kalkan Blue Villa again. Can only highly recommend it.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rachelsay...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Well-loved older style villa in the perfect location”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Our 4th trip to Kalkan and our favourite villa so far!
An older villa and so not the smartest or swankiest villa we've stayed in, but it has a lovely homely feel, great facilities and the location is perfect - very near the Old Town and all the action, but still private and peaceful. Also, it's priced fairly.
Last season's newly opened supermarket a block away has now closed down - shame - however, it's still an easy walk to the others and everything else.
Gorgeous roof terrace, with great sea views, a barbie and chunky turkish cushions. A neat, deep, clean pool with just enough space around it. The two front bedrooms - with balconies - are lovely (though the third back bedroom could disappoint). There's room to sleep kids in a (hot!) room by the roof or on a put-you-up in the poolroom too. Good pool and terrace lighting for languid evenings. Kitchen a little dated, but has all mod cons, plus there's 4 showers and 5 loos!
Nice little touches like fans and mozzie killers in all the rooms, decent pool towels and pump soaps in the bathrooms. Excellent giant water bottles delivered to the door (used with a hand-pump) saves lugging heavy bottles every day.
Attentive management - we mentioned the DVD wasn't working and it was repaired in a day. Also, as first renters of the season we commented that the WiFi system wasn't reliable enough (our only grumble) but the owners sorted it out in time for the next people in. So it won't be a problem for you!
Added extras: An old tortoise and a lemon tree in the little back garden!
My biggest recommendation is we'd go back - and that's not something we say very often, The friendly UK owners - Dawn and Bette - deserve 5 stars.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location
Liked least: WiFi was dodgy when we went - but fixed now
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Familysmi
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic villa with easy access to delightful resort of Kalkan”
Reviewed 2 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Extremely comfortable and well appointed villa in the heart of Kalkan with plenty of room for our party of eight (6 adults and 2 teenagers).
Lovely views from the charming rooftop terrace and time around the pool were highlights.
We would thoroughly recommend Villa Kalkan Blue and would love to go back in the future.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
irene w
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great villa !”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Great location, lovely views from roof terrace.
Pool and garden area immaculately kept by the daily "poolman"
Genuinely situated just on edge of old town.
Beware of the many villas advertised as 10-15 minutes from old town (by helicopter ?)
Fully equipped kitchen, 4 bedrooms en-suite. The photos are all genuine.
Thank you Dawn and Bette !

Irene

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Great location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy V
Banstead, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“In a word - fantastic”
Reviewed 26 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is our 2nd stay in Kalkan Villa Blue and it did not disappoint. Everything was thought of , like a home from home. Information supplied by Dawn and Bette was comprehensive, down to how to lock and unlock doors, good restaurants to visit, phone numbers for Vila manager etc. transfer from Dalaman took rather longer than expected as our private driver decided to go so slowly, but at least safely! The new road tunnel certainly helps transfer times. Volume Travel are highly recommended and cost £12.50 each way per adult. The pool was cleaned every day as was the garden area . Immaculately clean with all mod cons including dishwasher, which was very handy. Wifi was free and worked well. Convenient for shops, bars, restaurants and beaches which are all within walking distance. Lovely shaded terrace on the roof with the most stunning sea views of Kalkan bay. The villa offered excellent value for money and I would recommend this villa to friends and family. Well done Dawn and Bette, another great restful holiday in your beautiful villa, thank you.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing