We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a find”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Kilim Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A bit of paradise in the heart of Kalkan
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
A bit of paradise in the heart of Kalkan
Kalkan harbour
Kaputas beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Kalkan, Turkish Mediterranean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Spills85
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“What a find”
Reviewed 29 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We were very limited on the properties we could select due to traveling with a 2 year old and my single brother, who doesn't want to be poked in the face by my 2 year old at 6am every morning. This made this property perfect, the bedrooms (with en suites) have separate staircases and two large living rooms meant we had plenty of space. Being so close to town was a life saver when pushing a pushchair up those hills and was perfectly situated to get a Hunkers for lunch. The swimming pool is huge, it does not have a childrens area and is quite deep but has a large shaded area under the bridge which was great for getting little one out of the sun for a swim. The house is situated in beautiful gardens, which does make it quite shady around the swimming pool, which is great for the kids but not for your tan, there is however a sun terrace on the roof of the property for sun bathing which was in the sun all day and even in October was hot. It was a great holiday, the owner organize a cot and highchair for us and was very helpful throughout.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Dec 2015
Hi Sian,
Many thanks for the review and it was good to hear you had a great holiday at Kilim. Norman
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: rustic feel of the interior of the cottage
Liked least: coming home
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jenharken...
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“one of the best”
Reviewed 30 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We have just had 17 days at Kilim Cottage and one of our best holidays ever . Kilim Cottage is situated in an ideal position for easy access to the old town , the beach or the bus station , market etc , but once through the gate , it is like entering your own little world. The small complex is extremely well maintained ,with lovely gardens and an exceptional pool , which we had to ourselves most of the time ! Everyone we met was so friendly and we renewed friendships made on our visit to Kalkan 2 years ago. Even 17 days wasn't long enough and we need to come back soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the pool
Liked least: the dogs and cats
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol M
Oldbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“PERFECT HOLIDAY”
Reviewed 3 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We have recently returned from a one week stay at Kilim Cottage and wished we could have stayed much longer. The cottage itself is lovely, in traditional style, spacious and has everything you need for a perfect holiday. We are two couples so for us it was great that the 2 bedrooms virtually mirrored eachother. The pool is spotlessly clean and the gardens are well maintained with beautiful flowering trees/shrubs. The position could not be better. It is a stones throw from shops, restaurants and bars, so you can easily pop out for that loaf of bread or pack of beers and at the end of an evening it is no distance to walk home. We booked transfers through the managing agents and everything went like clockwork - grea air-conditioned vehicle that even had a refrigerated drawer with free bottled water. The booking process also was really smooth, with Maggie giving me a quick call prior to our departure to check whether there was anything else we needed to know. A first rate experience, in a lovely property, in great surroundings with charming turkish people. Can't wait to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The tranquility so close to the centre of the town
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
designerp...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A haven of peace in the centre of Kalkan.”
Reviewed 12 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Kalkan is a pretty, friendly, yet more sophisticated holiday resort. I have been previously and stayed at the Likya Hotel but for a change I decided to try self catering and Kilim Cottage was the ideal choice. The accommodation is very well appointed and equipped, the traditional furnishings adding to the ambiance. There is lots of space both inside and out, the extra large swimming pool in beautiful, peaceful gardens being one of the best I have ever used. The close proximity to the village centre was great, no need for taxis. I am looking forward to my next visit, no more hotels in Kalkan for me!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Walking through the gate into the beautiful gardens and pool area.
Liked least: Loved it all.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing