We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic holiday in a lovely villa”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Teshir

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Elegant modern living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
Elegant modern living room
14
Kaputas beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kalkan, Turkish Mediterranean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Jon P
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday in a lovely villa”
Reviewed 30 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Had a lovely holiday at Villa Teshir - the villa itself is great - finished to a high standard with air-conditioning throughout, wifi, tv, two ensuite bedrooms (with very comfy beds) and all the facilities needed for a comfortable stay. The pool area is fantastic with plenty of space to sit in the sun or move under shade as required and the pool itself is wonderful - I think it's around 1.7m all over and it's a perfect size for a cooling dip. The pool man comes around each morning very early to clean and maintain it so all you have to do is enjoy it. The view from the terrace is stunning looking down onto Kalkan Bay or back up to the mountains.

The owners, Ray & Gill have provided contact details for a range of local businesses, who will deliver bottled water, food, wine & beer etc to the villa, although it's a 10 min downhill walk to the nearest supermarket (and there are plenty of taxis for an easy and cheap trip back). The local agent Roger lives nearby and is very helpful with any queries or advice.

Kalkan itself is lovely - picturesque with lots of shops and restaurants with rooftop terraces. We ate out quite a few times and the food was consistently very good - lots of mezzes, grilled fish and meat dishes with fantastic salads.

While we were there, the attempted military coup happened, but to be honest, if we hadn't seen the news online, we wouldn't have know that anything had happened - there was nothing in the area that would indicate what had happened - Kalkan is probably the furthest point on the coast of Turkey that you can get from Istanbul (500 miles away), Ankara and the Syrian Border so it felt perfectly safe for the whole time we were there.

Overall it was a fantastic holiday and we would recommend Kalkan, and Villa Teshir in particular to anyone - we'll certainly be returning.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location & Pool
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the standard of accomodation - quality throughout
Liked least: couldn't find fault with anything
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
shazza123...
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Views”
Reviewed 16 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Charming villa ideally located above the town of Kalkan, an easy 10 minute step downhill to the shops and restaurants.
The villa was well equipped with stunning views from the spacious outside pool area which attracted welcoming breezes in the heat of the day. Never tired of of looking out over the bay of Kalkan with its wonderful array of boats coming and going.
The town is very unspoilt, pretty & quaint. We found the local people very friendly, polite and helpful.
Ray & Gill were always contactable and helpful with advise on visas and transfers and acted promptly to any queries.
Helen was also very helpful and knowledgeable of the local area .
We only had a week there, but all agreed that we would return for a longer stay.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julietmar...
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Charming villa with superb views”
Reviewed 1 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

An amazing villa with breath taking views .
Ray and Gill were fantastic from start to finish answering any questions and made our holiday very memorable. Helen is the local rep who will pop in to see you and help in any way.
We were welcomed with bread, milk, eggs, meat, cheese, jam and water. Very nice. We even left beers, crisps, toilet rolls etc for the next visitors. Sorry drank all the gin !
The villa is situated above the town with only a 10 min walk to the shops, market, banks. A little further to Old Kalkan, which is a must for restaurants and shops. Excellent Wifi. Docking station for music, dvds to watch, books to read - just like being at home.
The villa is well equipped with air conditioning throughout. 2 large double bedrooms. Fully equipped kitchen. But best of all is the outside space, which is where we spent most of our time. Chilling in the sun, under the umbrellas or lazing on the inflatables in the huge pool. Have to say, best pool and so much outside space. We loved it.
First thing in the morning we would sit on the upstairs terrace and look out to sea - pretty hot even at 0800. Then sit here again in the evening for a night cap of gin and tonic.
We spent an extremely relaxing time at the villa and some evenings cooked on the bbq.
The walk to the market and shops is down the hill. Turn left out of the villa and follow the road down. Market is worth a look every Thursday morning (lovely fruit, veg and olives) - literally opposite at bottom of the road - be there early to avoid heat and rush.
If you go left out of villa and turn right at bottom first hill, keep walking down the hill, you then come to Johnnys on the left - turn left and this takes you to Old Kalkan. About 15 min walk. We always walked into town and would be lazy and taxi back. Taxis really cheap between 8TL-10TL - about £3. Ray has left numerous taxi nos. on the fridge - quite helpful especially as we used Whatsapp to get in touch with taxi driver so save costs.
The exchange rates are pretty good and you can change money in the banks (take a passport) or in the local shops where you see the signs.
Old Kalkan is a vibrant quaint throng of little shops and lots of restaurants with amazing terraces to see the views. Our favourites were : Small House, Sade, Olive Garden - but you need to book. Great place on the harbour with lovely cocktails too.
We spent a lovely day at Kaputas beach - taxi was 50TL return and bottes of cold water!
We also had a fabulous day on the Bermuda Boat from Kas and sailed to Kekova - an amazing day with transfers included. Swam with the Leatherback Turtles too.
If you take a taxi to Kalamar Beach Club - they pay for your taxi, you just rest on their loungers, have lunch , free use of pedalow and swim in the sea.
Neither of us wanted to leave - probably the most relaxing holiday spent chilling by a pool, quiet, undisturbed and views to die for.
Thanks again to Ray, Gill and Helen for our holiday. We are now looking at flights to return next year :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Having to come home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing