We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Glorious”
Villa Pisces Kalkan
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Pisces Kalkan
View of Kalamar Bay from master bedroom Gardens with hammock
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Villa Pisces Kalkan
View of Kalamar Bay from master bedroom
Gardens with hammock
Master bedroom
Roof bedroom
View from roof room
Bathrooms are light and airy
Tasteful furnishings
Villa has views from all rooms
Lounge
Master bedroom
Upstairs sitting area in roof room
Stairs
Granite worktops
Dining Area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Kalkan, Turkish Mediterranean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nichola H
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Glorious”
Reviewed 19 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

A beautiful property - our second visit here and again not disappointed. Kalkan is just wonderful, peaceful, friendly and timeless. Our villa, albeit a little way up the hill, is peaceful, quiet and with views to die for. A 15 minute walk downhill to town and an easy taxi ride back up after wonderful food and drink! We already want to return, but I can't say anymore in case everyone wants to go!!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2016
Thank you very much and we would certainly be happy to welcome you and your family again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susanne A
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa”
Reviewed 7 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Stayed in Villa Pisces for a week on our fourth visit to kalkan. The photographs on the website do not do it justice, it's beautiful. The views, both from the infinity pool and the bedrooms are amazing looking down to Kalkan harbour and Kalamaki bay either side of the hill. The villa had everything we needed, plenty of towels, dishwasher, aircon, etc. Some small electricity issues (fuse tripping) were dealt with efficiently by Mehmet who looked after us perfectly - there if we needed him but not obstructive. Hired a car from Adda Tours in Kalkan although we hardly left the villa during the day due to the lovely pool and the peaceful setting! Lasting memories are of a cool, spacious, tasteful villa with a pool which has views to die for, a perfectly tranquil setting and not to mention the wonderful smell of jasmine from the surrounding plants. Loved it and, as usual, this was efficiently arranged for us in the UK by Jane and luxurykalkanvillas.com.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2016
Thank you so much for your review. Your booking is very important to us and we really do appreciate your feedback. We will pass your comments on to Mehmet. He is a gem!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver N
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 30 January 2016 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Amazing views,fantastic villa, very helpful owner and mehmet who looks after the villa is also very helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool/views
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jan 2016
Mehmet told me you were excellent guests and we would like you to return in future. Thank you for your review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma L
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful Villa, best views in Kalkan”
Reviewed 10 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This is my second visit to Villa Pisces and I cannot recommend it more highly. It is tucked away in the hills with the best views over the harbour but still within walking distance of the town – although the taxis are so inexpensive if you don’t fancy walking.

The villa has everything you would need and a lovely pool that isn’t overlooked. Can't wait to return to Kalkan, some of the nicest locals you could ever wish to meet and the most delicious food!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deborahdu...
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Villa badly in need of TLC but luckily Kalkan never fails to please.”
Reviewed 28 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

The last review on this villa was from a few years ago which probably speaks volumes. It is only suitable for 4 peoplen not 6 as advertised. The plumbing is in need of an overhaul and despite the very poor water pressure the drains struggle to cope. The top room is unsuitable to use as a bedroom with a very low ceiling height except for a small area. The ceiling in this en suite shower was too low to use even though I am only 5 foot 3 inches. The slope of the floor meant the water flowed towards the sleeping area and didn't drain away. There was an inadequate supply of bedding,teatowels & kitchen equipment. The latter making food preparation difficult.Simple things like the lack of a plug or bowl to wash up and prepare food were lacking. We love Kalkan and have stayed in some wonderful places over many years. The views from this villa are lovely as they are from many areas and we made good use of the pool despite it being a little "tired around the edges". Although we didnt let the lack of facilities ruin our holiday we would not stay in this villa a second time. It does not offer good value for money in comparison to other beautiful villas on offer in Kalkan.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Kalkan itself
Liked least: Poor facilities and bad plumbing
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2014
We are sorry our last guests were less than happy with their stay in our beautiful villa in Kalkan.
Our last review was actually in August 2014.
We have taken on board the comments regarding the plumbing. The villa is 13 years old and water pressure can be low in Kalkan at busy times. This winter we are updating our water system as a result of this review.
Regarding bedding and towels - we have a large stock of linen at the villa and our agent called as soon as the ladies arrived to give them additional towels and tea towels.
I would add that initially I was reluctant to accept a booking from six single ladies as the top room is advertised as being "suitable for a teenager" and in correspondence we explained the sofa bed position and the fact that there were only 4 sunbeds outside and she seemed happy with this.
Our villa has a homely atmosphere, is in a lovely location and this is the first negative review.
We will take on board all the comments - a family of 6 people can stay here quite comfortably - 6 ladies - lessons to be learned.
The review does omit to say how helpful we were when booking. We arranged taxi transfers, made them aware of the new visa regulations and arranged for our agent to be in the villa on their arrival late at night.
We try to do our best to please our guests and on this occasion this wasnt enough. We will continue to make improvements.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing