We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Villa Azure”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Villa Azure

Luxury Villa in Kalamar Bay
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Luxury Villa in Kalamar Bay
A stylish and homely villa awaits guests
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Luxury Villa in Kalamar Bay
A stylish and homely villa awaits guests
Poolside dining under the stars
Open plan luxury lounge
Indoor dining and kitchen
Huge sun terraces wrap around the villa
Villa Azure from the road - huge double garage
A quiet corner of the pool terrace under a favourite palm tree
Swing under the shade of the palm tree
A shady exquisitely comfy area to escape the mid-day sun!
All weather table tennis
Comfort awaits!'
Indoor dining - should you wish to escape the sun!
Modern fully equipped kitchen and breakfast bar
Gorgeous roof terrace with huge day bed and sun loungers and seating
Master bedroom has dressing room too!
King size bedroom with vaulted ceiling
All bathrooms have a mediterranean travertine finish
Part of the main bathroom
Twin bedroom with ensuite
Twin bedroom - all bedrooms have furnished balconies
Top floor bed with huge terrace
Small and large groups will all find intimate areas to relax
Sea swimming just  a few hundred metres away
Pool next to olive groves
Time to dream!
Villa Azure - a wonderful home for discerning guests - please see reviews!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Kalkan, Turkish Mediterranean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kevin8001...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Perfect Villa Azure”
Reviewed 14 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We have recently returned from Villa Azure and all I can say is wow.
From the moment we walked through the door my Family comprising of my wife our three grown children and their partners felt instantly at home. The pool was gorgeous and there was plenty of room for us all to loose ourselves and find a private area whenever we needed. The views from the roof over Kalamar bay are absolutely stunning; I don’t think I could ever tire of watching the boats in the morning or the sun setting behind the mountains.
Bridgette has thought of everything you could possibly need and was helpful in every aspect of our booking from start to finish. Bob even phoned us after a few days to check everything was ok.
Thank- you Bob and Bridgette for a truly memorable holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2014
We are so pleased you liked Villa Azure. Guests always say that the villa is much more impressive than the photos so we are pleased that you were wowed! We try to imporve the villa every year so please let us know if there was anything we have missed that you would have liked. You were a truly lovely group and a pleasure to welcome to our special home from home for guests who appreciate all the extra touches. Thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ts1564
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply Sublime”
Reviewed 1 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We have just returned from our two week stay at Villa Azure and I just wanted to say how incredibly delighted we were with our stay there.

The facilities are absolutely impeccable, amazing, with beautiful tiling and gorgeous little touches throughout the villa. The TV & lounge area (with seemingly every television channel in existence) was perfect for the World Cup and the various 'escape' areas around the house made everything feel so much more spacious and allowed our party of 8 to split of into smaller groups throughout evenings.

The views are absolutely stunning. I can't stress just how beautiful watching the sun go down over Kalamar Bay was for us each night.

I will be recommending this villa to everybody I know.

Thank you Bernadette for all your wonderful help and, of course, for letting us stay at your villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Facilities, views, privacy, seating areas, weather
Liked least: The hilly roads
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2014
It's always delightful to know guests enjoyed their holiday at Villa Azure and that the villa lived up to or exceeded expectations. You were a lovely group and a pleasure to let the villa to - thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anabego
Vigo, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay in Villa Azure”
Reviewed 29 December 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Four couples spent a week in Villa Azure in late october: It couldn't be better.
The house is wide enough to feel confortable at all. Clean, bright and calm. Nice kitchen to prepare meals all together enjoying that. Wonderful pool and place around to sit, to have siesta an to talk. Good restaurants around. Nice views, nice sea, nice people....it couldn't be better. We felt at home.
Lycian coast is an interesting area, specially in that time, empty of tourist. Full of history, beaches and boats. Kekova, Olympus mountain, Patara, Kas....will be allways in our mind.
Thank you for sharing such a gorgeous place!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Con amigos
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jan 2014
We are delighted you had such a wonderful holiday and that there was plenty of space for everyone. It's our aim to provide a home from home experience and not just a holiday home so we are always pleased when guests appreciate the extra finishing touches. We found the locals extremely friendly too which led us to buying Villa Azure!

Kalkan has a long season and there's plenty of sunny days at this time of the year. We love Kalkan in November too.

Thank you for being such lovely guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Genebubba...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous, fabulous, fabulous”
Reviewed 14 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We stayed (and are still staying) at Villa Azure, arriving on 6 September 2013, and we leave on 16 September. The villa is without a doubt, beautiful, finished to a high standard, has everything you could want, there is nothing more we could ask for (apart from perhaps lighting above the BBQ; we managed by torchlight which was fun!). The lovely owners have been extremely helpful and no question has gone unanswered, we felt fully informed before we arrived and we have all 4 fallen in love with the villa as well as the location. Would we come back? Definitely. Do we recommend this as a haven of beauty, calm and comfort? Definitely. But we'd rather keep this as our secret, it's such a special place. We didn't feel the need to leave the villa for any of the beaches in the area although we explored Kalube and Kalamar beaches both of which have plenty of options for families with children. Shopping was easy and there's very little price difference in the more local supermarkets compared with those down in Kalkan town itself, there is more choice in town though. We walked into Kalkan itself a few times, bring flat shoes or sandals only as it is hilly, waste of time to pack heels and actually, its unsafe to wear them due to the road surfaces and steep ups and downs. The town is approx 20 mins away at a slow pace but is a lovely walk, early morning is the best time and we saw plenty of joggers running up the hill! There are over 100 restaurants in Kalkan and the best local one to the villa is Cafe Vita, just 5 mins up the road (stop there on the way back from town for a cold beer)
The private transfer from Dalaman was great and at a very good price, the owners can provide details upon request and we'd use the same transport again if we are able to come back. The villa also has its own library which I've used to the max, washing machine was invaluable after the 'mud bath' boat trip, Wifi has been a boon for us to keep in touch with far flung family and some work related matters.
I could go on and on about this wonderful place but In short, we love the villa, the area, and we will be sad to leave next week.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hard to say but if I had to pick one thing, the beds are the most comfortable of anywhere we've travelled
Liked least: Can't find fault at all, apart from BBQ ing in the dark, and even that was a fun experience with a bit of improvisation
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2013
We are delighted that you loved Villa Azure - probably as much as we do! We want all of our guests to find that Villa Azure is even better than expected when they arrive. Really pleased that you liked the 'personal touches'. We shall get a light installed that shines on the BBQ - thanks for pointing that out.

Thanks for being such great guests a pleasure to deal with.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz S
Ilkley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fabulous, spacious villa finished to a high standard”
Reviewed 3 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We spent two wonderful weeks at Villa Azure. It is immaculate and tastefully decorated and full of lovely areas where you can grab a bit of peace and quiet if you fancy.

The pool area is fantastic, bedrooms spacious, all with fabulous views, bathrooms spotless and there's plenty of living space.

All in all the villa was much bigger and more luxurious than we anticipated and a perfect size for the ten of us.

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Villa Azure to family and friends.

Bernadette was very helpful in the lead up to our break, happily answering the many questions we fired at her!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool side area
Liked least: slippery tiles pool side
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2013
We want all of our guests to find that Villa Azure is even better than expected when they arrive so we are thrilled this was the case for you!
It is a huge villa and we are so pleased that you enjoyed the space. We are always trying to think of new seating options.
Thanks for being such great guests a pleasure to deal with.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing