We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“wonderful relaxing stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa White Lycia

Pool view at Sunset
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool view at Sunset
Pool view Daytime Roof Terrace at Sunset
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Pool view at Sunset
Pool view Daytime
Roof Terrace at Sunset
Villa White Lycia at Read
View from pool into Villa
Infinity pool area + sun-loungers
Side terrace dining area, direct pool & kitchen access
Infinity pool area + sun-loungers
Lantern clad stairs to upper living area + balcony
Ground level dining + living area
Front living room
Coastal chic decor
Lanterns on ground level living area
Ground level dining + living area [TV + entertainment system]
Ground level dining + living area
Kitchen open plan on ground level, adj dining + living
Upper level living room [TV]
Upper level living room [TV]
Upper level living room [TV]
Upper floor balcony view
Upper balcony view + table + sun-loungers
View from main bedroom
Twin bedroom
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Kalkan, Turkish Mediterranean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
donnajd20...
Devon, United Kingdom
1 review
“wonderful relaxing stay”
Reviewed 22 October 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We stayed in Villa White Lycia in July with our children aged 21 & 24 and their friends and again as a couple in October. We have been renting this Villa over the last three years and it never fails to deliver a very relaxing break. Kalkan is a wonderful holiday destination and we would highly recommend VWL.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: position & decoration
Liked least: having to leave
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eko L
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely gorgeous villa! a very homely stay.. We didn't want to leave!!!!”
Reviewed 10 September 2014 for a stay in April 2014

My partner and I stayed in Villa Lycia for just over a week and had a wonderful relaxing stay. We felt more at home than I usually do in a rental, and didnt eant to leave. The owner has fitted out the villa with top notch homewares with what feels like no expense spared in making it a very homely, welcoming and comfortable environment.

The views are truly spectacular and the walk to the town that we made daily was a nice relaxing stroll.

The house was bigger than what we needed as a couple, but offered good value and more importantly had a top quality finish with all the comforts which we needed after 10 days travelling from Istanbul through inland central Turkey by road.

There was a storm one night (we were there on shoulder season) and the winds led to a window cracking on the main balcony. I messaged the owner Tim near midnight, he responded in an hour and had the maintenance guy come past within 30min who then arranged it being replaced the next day. All after midnigt!!! We were very impressd by the attention and care from the owner and the helpfulness of the support staff. This definitely was the icg on the cake.

We highly recommend this villa for anyone who likes to lounge by the pool with gorgeous views over the bay, or any families who can benefit from the multi levels and well fit out rooms with numerous bathrooms.

For us we spent the whole time by the pool in the sun, which the balcony gets from early morning right throuogh to late afternoon, and on the odd windy day sitting inside with dvds and a good book, or coolking up a storm in the well fitout kitchen.. And again just soaking up the views!!

If you are in the area definitely consider this villa!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and the quality of th furnishings.
Liked least: Not the easiest to get to at the time due to road works.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 27 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was good
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
j k
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“perfection”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Thank you Tim :)
We had a fab 2 weeks at villa white Lycia and enjoyed the quiet Kisla region .
we had a few days at the beach club which was cool ,great slide ,kayaking and snorkeling in the warm clear sea. we also took a couple of walk to kalkan and back and the resort never fails to offer friendliness ,great views and a relaxing atmosphere . The villa has every comfort you could wish for .Sukru is a true Gentleman,none intrusive and a deliverer of fresh baked break every morning .we are hoping to revisit very soon. Everything from booking the villa ,having our private transfers arranged by Tim and sukru meeting us at the villa and looking after us was just perfect, thanks again 10 out of 10 :) from the Kelly family.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing