We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous Holiday Home”
other travellers have booked this property
Evening falls at Yaz Evi
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Evening falls at Yaz Evi
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Evening falls at Yaz Evi
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kalkan, Turkish Mediterranean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Adrian M
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous Holiday Home”
Reviewed 9 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed at Yaz Evi for the last two weeks of August. The Villa is lovely, it has a beautiful pool area that is a good size. The sun loungers were very comfy, good table and chairs, two large parasols - everything you need for a lazy day! We enjoyed a gin and tonic or two during our table tennis 'tournaments' while the Turkish barbecue cooked our food! The location of Yaz Evi is exactly where we wanted to be - amazing views, particularly from the roof terrace.

Living room and kitchen are as they are in the pictures, a couple of blinds not working properly and a couple of small pans would be useful but that is trivial stuff really.

The two bedrooms on the 1st floor were large and spacious with good bathrooms. The bedroom on the top floor was a good size but the roof sloped virtually as soon as you walk in which was fine for my 15 year old daughter but wouldn't be for 2 full sized adults. Very nice wet room but the shower was quite low. Again, this was fine for my daughter but wouldn't have been for my 17 year old son.

The cleaning ladies were very good, all bedding and towels changed twice during our two week stay which we thought was good. Gareth was very helpful when we arrived and when the Wi-Fi broke. It was up and running again within 2 days which I am sure would have been sooner if it hadn't broken over the weekend. The local mobile provided was a really thoughtful touch as UK mobiles are expensive to use there.

The roof terrace was particularly nice in the morning - my husband and I would get up before our teenagers (!) take our tea and books and sit on the sofa and wait for the sun to come up over the hill behind us while we watched Kalkan wake up! We also had a few afternoon siestas under the large parasol!

Kalkan is a lovely holiday destination, I would recommend Yaz Evi and Kalkan for sure. We loved the eating out too - we didn't have anything that wasn't very tasty and cooked well. Coriander was very good, as was Solonika, and for a Take Away Hunkar. Yali supermarket meat counter was superb!

Heather was very helpful with all of my questions and recommended the Kalkan Dive Centre for my son to do the PADI Open Water Diver course. The Centre was really good and he loved it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space and location
Liked least: The top bedroom and bathroom
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Feb 2016
Hi thank you so much for review. I'm happy you had such a great holiday at Yaz Evi.
I noticed that you commented on the sloping ceiling on the terrace bedroom. We listened and decided to do something to resolve it! So new for 2016 the roof will be raised. This will make a full sized bedroom.we are also adding a brand new larger bathroom with rain shower!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Escher S
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable villa with great view of the harbour”
Reviewed 30 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in July 2015. The villa was clean, comfortable and well equipped. The pool area was lovely with plenty of sun for the worshippers and also shade for those that hide from it! The table tennis table was a bonus for a bit of family fun! It is at the top of the Kalkan hill, so the walk up and down can be hard in the heat but there are plenty of taxis available and they are inexpensive if you don't want to walk. We had a fantastic holiday. Kalkan is lovely and the Turkish people are all very friendly. The food was to die for and we never had a meal that we didn't thoroughly enjoy. We especially liked the Samphire. Unfortunately it was the restaurant we went to ion our last night, so we couldn't return! Also The Fountain Cocktail Bar was great and we had a great evening there.

Kalkan Beach Park was easily reached by their own taxi boat and we spent the whole day there. The sun loungers were free and all that they ask is that you buy their food and drink. This was not too expensive and we had a great day. We swam with the turtles who were grazing on the bottom. What an experience! You can enter the water from the floating platform so you don't have to walk in - always a bonus for me! We even went back a second time.

We also would definitely recommend a moonlight cruise on Sunset Tours. We went out at 6 p.m. Had a couple of quick swim stops then watched the sun set on the horizon. once it was dark we watched shooting stars and could see the Milky Way. The food was fantastic too. The highlight of the holiday. Definitely worth doing.

Thank you to Stephen and Heather for arranging our transfers to and from the Vila and especially to Gareth who met us at the villa at 1 a.m. following a flight delay. He was also very helpful and efficient when there was a slight issue with the bathroom that needed fixing.

I would not hesitate to recommend Kalkan to anyone and this villa made it very easy to enjoy the holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Watching the sun come up form the balcony every morning. What a view!
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Feb 2016
Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your holiday.
We also enjoyed Samphire restaurant this year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daisygal2...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“fabulous, faultless and fantastic!”
Reviewed 11 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We had the absolute pleasure of staying at this beautiful villa for two weeks, which went past far too quickly!
From the first time I contacted the owners nothing was too much trouble, heather always responded to any query I had within a few hours.
The villa itself was just beautiful, well equipped and spotlessly clean. Gareth takes care of the villa and will pop in from time to time to make sure all is OK, if we had had any problems it was great to know he was only a phone call away.
Kalkan is such a beautiful charming place, the old town is a great place to shop after an evening meal, every restaurant we dined at was of a very high standard, the whole town has an upmarket feel without being snobbish.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cocktails lazing by the pool
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Feb 2016
Thank you so much for such a positive review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Templepatrick, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
david1867
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just what we wanted”
Reviewed 29 November 2012 for a stay in July 2012
2
people found this review helpful

We arranged via Stephen an airport transfer and very pleased that we did. The journey from Dalaman is not a short one and for a week's stay we had no need what so ever for a car and as "veterans" of family villa holiday's, this is probably the first time we have been able to say that.

The villa was everything we expected from the details provided and was extremely well kitted out with Gareth always on hand to answer questions or remedy minor issues (missing satellite card) promptly.

Kalkan itself was a delight; restaurants to suit everyone and a lively but pleasant old town shopping/browsing experience late into the evenings. As mentioned by others, the steep walk back to the villa from the town is probably beyond most two footed mammals after a late night meal, or a grocery shop, but taxi's are plentiful and cheap.

We thoroughly enjoyed the holiday (even the teenager) and will definitely look to book Yaz Evi again in the non too distant future.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Sitting on the roof terrace at midnight
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing