We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect villa and magnificent local restaurants.”

Review of Kalamar Dream

Stunning sea & Island views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning sea & Island views
Infinity pool. No dangerous terrace steps, all on one level Seaviews
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
Stunning sea & Island views
Infinity pool. No dangerous terrace steps, all on one level
Seaviews
Infinity pool with villa in backround. Pool side dining. Swing chair great for sundowners.
Full Sky sports 1/2/3/4/5/F1 & BT Sports 1&2 packages. Free movies, Apple TV & kids TV.
Moonlight on Kalamar Bay, photo taken from the pool terrace. Star gazing later
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Kalkan, Turkish Mediterranean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mark R
1 review
“Perfect villa and magnificent local restaurants.”
Reviewed 26 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Everything was impeccable and very well managed by the owners. They clearly pride themselves on offering the best possible holiday experience. We were met at the airport and transported to the villa in a big comfortable car by their driver. The first time you step on to that pool terrace I can assure you it will take your breath away. I saw all the pictures on Trip Advisor and read the many reviews but the reality hits you like a bus. Its the most beautiful view in the world and every family should be photographed there.
The town of Kalkan is probably Turkeys best kept secret. With the dip in tourism the local businesses try harder and harder to attract your custom. I'm a bit of a foodie and I can honestly say that the quality of the food in the local restaurants was matched only by the value for money and the warmness of the welcome. My 3 grown up children who shared the villa with me have requested an annual visit and I couldn't agree with them more. It is Heaven on Earth! Many thanks to our fabulous hosts and see you next year!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2017
Hi Mark,

First and foremost I'm so pleased to read that you & your family had a lovely holiday in beautiful Kalkan. Of course I'm also so pleased to read you loved our villa. Your right Mary & I try Sooo hard to make sure everything is just right with our villa so our guests have the best possible holiday. It was great to meet you all and we love forward to hopefully welcoming you all back in the near future. Keep well.

Thanks

Peter & Mary. 07961431169.

Ps : you can tell your daughter Georgie, that if you do decide to rent our villa again the new (6th bedroom built this year) 2nd master bedroom (or penthouse suite as she referred to it) on the roof terrace is hers again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon H
2 reviews
“Truly Wonderful”
Reviewed 12 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

A sheer delight. My first time to Kalkan, a wonderful town, and the Villa was spectacular! Clean, well maintained, and spectacular views! I can't wait to return

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Nov 2016
Hi Simon,

Thanks so much for your lovely review. We are so happy that you enjoyed our villa & Kalkan & look forward to hopefully welcoming you & your family again one day very soon.

Peter & Mary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redthrunt...
Manchester
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfection”
Reviewed 3 November 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We knew we were getting something special from our first contact with the owners....that's why staying in this villa has been a must for us for several years. We've returned with various "travellers"....couples, teenagers, babies, children, limited mobility..... and every time it's been PERFECTION. The owners have thought of absolutely everything. They even arranged our grocery supplies which were waiting for us on arrival, all put away by the way....not just left in a box/bag. The wine/beer was refrigerated and a take-away meal was delivered to us just after we unlocked the front door (much appreciated when you arrive late after travelling with babies, children, teenagers and grumpy old men).

The views from the villa are amazing and their are lots of ares to sit, sunbathe and relax. If you are travelling with mixed ages this can be a blessing - the teenagers loved having the enormous roof terrace to themselves....which had its own seating, eating and sun bed areas....as well as a bathroom and even a fridge.

We have been to the villa with as few as 5 guests and as many as 12....it's always fitted us perfectly no matter what the number.

The villa itself is of a very high standard and everything within it is the same. Attention to detail must be the owners "mantra"!!! We have never had a "wish the villa had this" moment on any visit - smoothie maker, baby steriliser, cool boxes (to name just a few things in addition to your everyday stuff)...they have really thought of everything.

I could go on and on about Kalamar Dream forever but you just need to book it and experience it yourself. You will then understand why "we can hardy wait for visit number 8"!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: High quality of service
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
judith d
Coldingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Stunning villa with stunning views”
Reviewed 28 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We stayed at this gorgeous villa in October week. We booked as an extended family with children from 17 years down to 11 years. There was something for everyone in this villa, well equipped with TVs,s and gaming room with snooker table.
Peter and Mary very helpful in answering any questions.
We have visited Kalakn many times and this is by far the best location we have stayed in. Very quiet with a gorgeous view but 5 minute walk to cafe vita. It takes round 20-30 minutes to walk into kalkan town, which we did every night and taxi home was £4.
The outdoor pool was lovely and clean. The only down side was it did not have a proper deep end but was great for the teenagers to play ball in.
I would definitely recommend this villa and if we could afford it again, we would definitely go back. Thank you Peter ad Mary for a lovely holiday!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View was amazing
Liked least: Pool depth
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2016
Hi Judith, thanks very much for your kind words re our villa, we really try soooo hard to make our guests holiday as stress free as possible. We would love to welcome you all back one day very soon. All the best Peter & Mary.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda G
Wells, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“All i wished for and more”
Reviewed 21 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Booked this holiday as a special treat for my family and friends as a thank you, Transfers all book very smooth.Arrived at Villa, Views OMG Amenities could not want for anything, few water issues telly problems but all sorted as soon as mentioned.
Everybody in my party was overwhelmed it was a brilliant place and holiday.
Thank you for a smashing time you made the holiday xx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Liked least: none of it
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2016
Hi Linda,

Thank you Sooo much for your lovely review. We are over the moon that you loved the villa & service, we do really try hard to make sure everything is Just right for our guests. We look forward to hopefully welcoming you all again to Villa 'Kalamar Dream' very soon. Peter & Mary.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing