We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wow. What a stunning villa! Waking up to the view...”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kalkan, Turkish Mediterranean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
801shiree...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wow. What a stunning villa! Waking up to the view of Kalkan bay each morning was a joy.”
Reviewed 22 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

What an amazing place. The village is unspoilt but has enough restaurants to try a different one each night, the surrounding area is full of Roman antiquities and the wildlife surprised and delighted. The villa itself is beautiful with truly amazing views and as the week passed we got lazier and lazier, spending our days by the pool watching the world go by in the bay below. Why have we never been here before?

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2017
Thanks Shireen. You must come again in the summer - but it may not be walking weather then - but book reading
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LadyofKel...
Arbroath
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Villa Jamera - a beautifully appointed villa with a view to die for!”
Reviewed 6 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The villa is wonderfully private, set in its own garden with a pool and sunbathing area. The view is stunning and can be viewed from the pool or from the roof terrace. The villa itself is beautifully appointed and I loved the interior decoration - so fresh. The kitchen was well equipped. Not that I used it much as there are too many great restaurants in town which is only a short walk away. I have had a wonderfully relaxing holiday at Villa Jamera and I shall miss waking up to that stunning view.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy, view, proximity to town
Liked least: The ten minute walk into town in the intense summer heat
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo C
Surbiton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“6 time in 6 years, looking forward to number 7!”
Reviewed 20 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We first visited Villa Jamera in 2008 and loved it so much, we have been back every year. We are now living in Hong Kong and when we arranged a trip home to England, we made sure on our return to Hong Kong we would stop at Villa Jamera. (6th - 13th June 2014)

As usual, it was a prefect stay, the villa has everything you need and more, but the best part for me are the views and the lovely pool. The restaurants and bars are a slow 10 minute walk, there is so much choice of good restaurants and the service is excellent, you could not ask for more.

Julie who oversees our stay is always helpful, friendly and well organised, making sure that your holiday goes to plan. And always asks for feedback after your holiday, looking for ways to improve. I cannot say anything negative about Villa Jamera nor Kalkan.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison W
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 9 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Myself and a few friends have just come back from spending an amazing week in Villa Jamera - the villa, its accommodation, views and position is stunning.
Local to all amenities that you would need, great restaurants with loads to choose from, local shops from which you can buy silver fresh fruit and veg.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and views
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diverNewa...
Newark
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 4 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed for 2 weeks with friends and enjoyed every minute. The villa is well appointed with 3 good sized bedrooms all of which are en-suite. The furnishings and facilities are first class - all you could need. The location, though, is what makes the villa; set on the hillside it overlooks the whole bay area with a good view (particularly from the roof terrace) of the harbour and Kalkan town itself. Unlike a previous reviewer I didn't think the pool was cold at all (he was probably a softy southener) and enjoyed a swim most days. Already contemplating a return visit in 2014.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: The hills in town
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing