We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Jade Amour

View from Jade Amour over Kalkan Bay
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from Jade Amour over Kalkan Bay
View from Jade Amour Pool - Exclusive use for Jade Amour Guests ONLY Large Private Terrace for Jade Amour Guests ONLY
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
View from Jade Amour over Kalkan Bay
View from Jade Amour Pool - Exclusive use for Jade Amour Guests ONLY
Large Private Terrace for Jade Amour Guests ONLY
Ottoman Area for chilling out and relaxing in the shade
Lots of Sun but Shaded areas too at Jade Amour
Alfresco Dining and Ottoman Area
The Four Poster Style Bed
The drapes are actually the mosquito nets!
What a view to wake up to!
View over Alfresco Area, Pool and Kalkan Bay
The Designer Bathroom
Open PlanLounge, Kitchen and Dining
A seat with a view!
A view of the kitchen from the lounge area
The lounge and dining area and those stunning views!
Modern White Kitchen
Time to cook up a storm?
The Lounge Area at Amour
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Kalkan, Turkish Mediterranean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
Reviewed 19 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fabulous time had Jade Amour. Finished to high spec with a view to die for. Perfect Apartment for 2. Definitely be back !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2017
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time at Jade Amour. We designed Jade Amour just for couples wanting a special private place to relax. The private Terrace with Ottoman Area and Pool are a fantastic place to sit and enjoy those views to die for! Thank you for taking the time to write this 5 star review. Kind Regards Sue and Tom
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VIXLO78
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Stunning!”
Reviewed 14 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This beautiful little villa is perfect in every way, it had everything necessary for a relaxing break. We enjoyed the tough walk up and down to the pretty village although most people would prefer to hire a car. The village is full of great restaurants serving reasonably priced traditional Turkish food. We ate out a few times and was never disappointed. Jade amour has the most stunning views over Kalkan so most days and nights were spent enjoying the amazing facilities, we can't wait to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this wonderful review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time at Jade Amour. We strive to make her a comfortable as we can for our guests and are really please to hear that you had everything you needed for a relaxing break. Although a little way out of town, Jade Amour's elevated position is what affords her those stunning panoramic views. Most of our guests do tend to hire a car or use the local inexpensive taxis, particularly when returning uphill to the villa in the summer heat.. We would love to welcome you both back in the future! Thank you once again! With Kindest Regards Sue and Tom
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cagla D
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“A little gem”
Reviewed 13 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Hands down definitely one of the best places that we have stayed. The villa is situated just above the town of Kalkan and gives you probably the best view that you can get of the sea and pier (with two mini islands in the distance). The villa itself was very meticulous and well furnished and the kitchen contained every utensil and piece of equipment that you could need. We never once felt that something was missing in the villa.

Enough information is provided to you in order to make your stay as easy and as comfortable as possible. The food in kalkan is also amazing, with everything being freshly made (quite obvious to tell!). The town itself is quite quaint and you would be doing yourself a disservice not visiting the place.

The owners are incredibly helpful and accommodating and were a pleasure to deal with. Sue always answered my queries promptly and couldn’t have been more helpful during our stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2017
Thank you so very much for the wonderful review! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time at Jade Amour. We continually strive to make Jade Amour a special private place for couples to enjoy. The private terrace, pool and ottoman area make Jade Amour very unique, and has made this little "gem" very popular. We hope you will visit again in the future. Kind Regards Sue and Tom
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malek_Cha...
Tunis, Tunisia
1 review
“More than perfect”
Reviewed 28 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Best villa in the whole world, gorgeous view, in the most elegant location in Antalya Region.
I traveled to many luxury hotels and villas around the world, but I have never experienced something like that, it was a magical, fascinating, wonderful and very royal experience.
My bride and I think that we will never go to a better place in our whole lives. They really really deserve every penny spent.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2016
Wow!!! What can we say except for a huge THANK YOU for such a fantastic review!!! :-) We are delighted that you chose to stay a Jade Amour Apartment for part of your honeymoon. We really wanted everything to be perfect for you and are so pleased to hear you found this little retreat so very magical, not to mention a very royal experience. Although Jade Amour is an apartment many of our guests have referred to her as a mini Villa. Having a private entrance, terrace, pool and Ottoman area, all for the exclusive use of Jade Amour's guests, does give her this feel and certainly make her very unique in Kalkan. Not to mention those fantastic uninterrupted sea views over Kalkan Bay. We certainly hope that you and your wife will return again and wish you all the very best for your future together! Kind Regards Sue and Tom
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren S
1 review
“Stunning villa”
Reviewed 19 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This is a stunning villa in a beautiful location. The owners were so helpful and were so welcoming. They gave us so much advice and guidance on things to do and places to visit. We will definitely be coming back!!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2016
Hi Lauren thank you so much for the wonderful review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your holiday, at the Jade Amour Apartment. As so many guest have stated the apartment, really does feel like a mini Villa, indeed the facilities offered are the same as many offered by the larger Villa's in Kalkan. The private large terrace area, pool and relaxation area are certainly very unique, as most apartments only offer shared facilities. Thank for taking the time to post this review it is really appreciated. We do hope that you will return to Jade Amour in the future. Kind Regards
Sue and Tom
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing