We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel ever”
Review of Kaucuk Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kaucuk Hotel
Ranked #2 of 217 Antalya B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

We visited the Kaucuk Hotel for a week and have just returned home yesterday. We had the best relaxing week you could imagine, the warm welcome you receive is heartwarming and friendly. Our room was Cara and was nipping clean, bright, rustic decoration and large enough for our stay . The pool was beautiful and the right temperature all the time we lay about around it allot and the smells from the trees and the ambience was so relaxing. Rengin was the face of the hotel and what a fantastic host, she was there for any questions, chats and local knowledge any time. It was mine and my partners special birthday when we stayed and she prepared us a fantastic Turkish meal for our supper and it was out of this world. I can't recommend this Hotel enough and if you stay here you will not regret it, it's so close to all amenities, and should be 5 star. I can't wait to go back next year and see the Kaucuk family again x

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Angeline1232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rengin E, Yönetici at Kaucuk Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Angeline,

Thank you for the heartfelt review that you have put on this media for our Kauçuk Hotel.
We all enjoyed to host and serve you and your partner during your stay.
We hope to see you again @ Kauçuk next year or maybe earlier.

All the best from us,
Kauçuk Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (181)
There are newer reviews for Kaucuk Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 181 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2017

this is one of the boutique hotels in central part of the old city. Design, cleanliness, service and location is excellent. Staff is helpful, and warm. There is a small pool in the free garden space.
this hotel is highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Serkan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rengin E, Sahibi at Kaucuk Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Dear Sekoke,

We would like to thank you for taking your time to put your personal input about our boutique hotel. I have shared your kind review with our staff. We all wish to see you again @ Kauçuk Hotel in near future. All the best, Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

For a week+ stay in July with my elderly mother, it was the best place to be - a 30 min taxi ride to the airport, a 5-min walk to the beach, with all the restaurants and bars to dine cheap or hip at the footsteps of the hotel and as far away from the crowd of tourists as possible. The hotel has one house for guests with only eight rooms and one more house for the owners and personal guests of the family. Another catch for me to choose this hotel was the proximity to all the main pieces of history aka the Hadrian Gate, Hidrilik Tower and amazing medieval houses, including the hotel ones as well. Do read the official page of the hotel if you like personal stories!

As a hotel guest, you in a way become a part of the family life, which definitely enriches the cultural exchange, if that’s what you are looking for, or just reveals the Turkish lifestyle, if you are not. With this in mind, the hotel has a specific policy of not accepting children younger than 10 years old and closes the doors at midnight. You are free to be sitting and people-watching in the street in front of the hotel with a cup of Turkish tea, a bottle of beer or a glass of something harder served by the hotel as long as you want, or hang out with a loud crowd in a bar down the street as well. There is a bell. It might also get loud in the evening if there is a show in the hotel / concert in the bar next door, but it won’t last forever. In addition, there are two mosques in the neighborhood, meaning that you will know exactly when they are inviting the people to pray starting from 4.30am. Sometimes at the same time! I found it beautiful but you may bring some earplugs.

Our mornings were wonderfully stuffed with the hotel breakfast buffet, which normally consisted of healthy Mediterranean food with cheeses, veggies and fruit, spoiled by some local pastry and spiced up by the idea that you are basically eating on the Roman ruins (130AD). We were also lucky to sometimes be the only guests and enjoy the cozy environment and the pool amidst the old walls all on our own! I must admit the rooms might appear small, but then you can’t blame people building the houses four-five centuries ago. Besides, getting sunburnt will keep you away from wearing most of the the clothes you’ve brought along anywa, which will silently stay in the drawers and won’t mess up the room. :)

The welcome of the owners and the staff is something to be specifically mentioned too! Whether it is the renowned Turkish hospitality or the personal welcome of this place, but our every single wish and even gasp was granted. The room was cleaned daily and the linen and towels replaced in the middle of the stay. As a farewell gift, we received a splash on the taxi for a smooth journey, according to a Turkish tradition. Now looking at the pictures, I know it was real. But was it?

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicky P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rengin E, Sahibi at Kaucuk Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Dear Vick P,

You are so kind to put such an extensive review about our boutique hotel, old town and us. We all thank you for your kindness. We are so happy that we had shared our culture and habits with you and with your mom.
We will be delighted to host you again at Kauçuk and we hope not in distant future.
Kind regards from Kauçuk Family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017

This is a beautiful and very stylish boutique hotel, spotlessly clean, with gorgeous fragrant gardens set in the beautiful old part of Antalya. The hospitality and food is second to none and Rengin makes you feel like the only guest!

Rengin made us the most beautiful meals during our stay , no menu, she just asked us what we liked and made a few suggestions and I can't compliment her enough on her cooking ... do try the Shrimp Stew! She really listens to her guests and is as friendly or as discreet as you like. She also treats her staff very nicely and they seem happy to work there. Our twin room was very comfortable and furnished with great love and attention to detail and the beds are dressed with lovely crisp Turkish cotton sheets and a pleasure to sleep on. All kept magically cleaned and tidied each day.

Personally, I loved feeling part of the family and sitting outside with my special glass of wine and watching the world go by in the evenings, there is just enough bustle to be interesting but not overcrowded. I also, enjoyed relaxing by the pool under the jasmine tree with my book, but there is loads to do in the area if you want to do something a little bit more action packed than me. My 16 year old daughter enjoyed herself as well ... and said the food was better than the 5 star hotel we stayed in. High praise indeed.
There is something for everyone here, unless you like mass tourist package holidays with no character.

Finally, big shout out for Sercan Carpets across the road. Rengin is a bit of an authority on the matter and she helped me choose two beautiful and authentic Turkish Carpets for my flat at a very good price and they look stunning. I am just worried I might have started a rather expensive hobby.

Big thank you to Rengin and all her family, staff and friends for making my stay so lovely. You are on my return list!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank figifigi2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rengin E, Sahibi at Kaucuk Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Dear figifigi2014,

I would sincerely thank you for your kind and appreciate review.
We all aim to share our culture by the way of our hospitality and cooking and how wonderful to hear that we can do it.
Thank you for your visit and we all expect to host you again at Kauçuk soon.
With our kind regards,
on behalf of Kauçuk Family, Rengin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017 via mobile

You can not avoid the smell of the big Turkish Jasmine tree when you check in. Ferhat, the receptionist greeted us with legendary Turkish Hospitality. Some Rooms are small but convenient. Having aircondition is a must in Antalya and he cooled our room for us. The place of the fan is great. It does not blow on you. Clean, traditional, artsy. They close the main doors at 12 and you call to get in...You feel safe in this Traditional Turkish-Ottoman style boutique hotel in its smartly Landscaped garden (avlu) behind high castle like stone walls. It is in Kale ici, walking distance to the old traditional Antalya. If you are a fancy resort person this is not for you. If you have small kids it's not for you. If you are looking to get this whole place for your small group, its perfect! You will feel right at home. It reminded me some boutique hotels in Tulum, Mexico. Price is reasonable . This place will sell out fast. Book early. I will stay here again. I would also like to thank Rengin the owner for her hospitality. She mentioned she decorated Kaucuk's rooms with love. Every room has a female name. They have an art room as well. Read the story of the place in their website. Interesting.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank LINChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.2 km away
Puding Marina Residence
Puding Marina Residence
#41 of 230 in Antalya
553 reviews
0.0 km away
Tuvana Hotel
Tuvana Hotel
#34 of 230 in Antalya
483 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#23 of 230 in Antalya
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Dogan Hotel
Dogan Hotel
#43 of 230 in Antalya
248 reviews
0.2 km away
Alp Pasa Hotel
Alp Pasa Hotel
#38 of 230 in Antalya
1,107 reviews
0.2 km away
Otantik Butik Otel
Otantik Butik Otel
#7 of 217 in Antalya
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kaucuk Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kaucuk Hotel

Address: Tuzcular Mah. Pasa Cami Sok. No: 22 | Kaleici, Antalya 07100, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 217 B&Bs / Inns in Antalya
Price Range: $63 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kaucuk Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kaucuk Hotel, The Oasis House Hotel The Kaucuk Hotel is located in the heart of Antalya, Old town; Kaleici and consists of two historical mansions. The ancient buildings offer an oasis, which invites you for a romantic and meditative comfort. Besides a lot of cultural and physical pleasure in the next vicinity, you can find the historical Mermerli Beach only 250 meters far away from the Kaucuk Hotel. Our spacious rooms with garden or monument view have a unique design oc Ottoman style. Every single air conditioned room is decorated with antique Anatolian carpets and painting of contemporary Turkish artists. Our guests have the possibility to use in house pool besides historical Mermerli beach to enjoy the sun and swim. Beach towels and sun loungers are of course free of charge. Smoking in our rooms or closed areas is not permitted due to state regulation. Pets are not allowed. Room/ Accommodation Every room has an own bathroom with shower, bathrobe, hairdryer, toilet articles and slippers. A comfortable sitting area gives the possibility for relaxing. All rooms have a mini bar, air condition and safe. Additional every room has a flat screen TV. We would like to notice, that we attach great importance to hygiene and sleep comfort, so our certified bed mattresses are antibacterial, anti allergic and fully orthopedic. Bed linen and covers are made of pure cotton. Gastronomy in the Hotel Every morning delicious breakfast table awaits for you, with fresh baked bread, brewed coffee or tea. Enjoy homemade cakes or cookies, cheese platters, jam and honey, egg specialties, cereal, cold cuts, and plenty of fresh fruits and vegetables. "Healthy-Food" & "Slow-Food" is offered at the Kaucuk Hotel; meat, chicken, fish or vegan, a variety offer of culinary delights from healthy ingredients. The use of regional products and seasonal ingredients is always the focus of our menus. More than 80% of our products are from the region, paying particular attention to fresh and seasonal ingredients. If desired, we can organize your party and group dinner with four course menu. We are happy to serve your dinner at the pool or in our air-conditioned dining room, which is equipped with works of art by contemporary Turkish artists. The dining room is located above the 2300 years old ancient monuments from Hellenistic era. In order to have a sight on these works, the floor is made of thick glass panels. For a stylish musical (baroque, classical) framing of your dinners, a small violin orchestra is provided upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, lastminute.com.au, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Kaucuk Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing