We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little piece of heaven!”
Review of Kaucuk Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kaucuk Hotel
Ranked #2 of 219 Antalya B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2017

This is a beautiful and very stylish boutique hotel, spotlessly clean, with gorgeous fragrant gardens set in the beautiful old part of Antalya. The hospitality and food is second to none and Rengin makes you feel like the only guest!

Rengin made us the most beautiful meals during our stay , no menu, she just asked us what we liked and made a few suggestions and I can't compliment her enough on her cooking ... do try the Shrimp Stew! She really listens to her guests and is as friendly or as discreet as you like. She also treats her staff very nicely and they seem happy to work there. Our twin room was very comfortable and furnished with great love and attention to detail and the beds are dressed with lovely crisp Turkish cotton sheets and a pleasure to sleep on. All kept magically cleaned and tidied each day.

Personally, I loved feeling part of the family and sitting outside with my special glass of wine and watching the world go by in the evenings, there is just enough bustle to be interesting but not overcrowded. I also, enjoyed relaxing by the pool under the jasmine tree with my book, but there is loads to do in the area if you want to do something a little bit more action packed than me. My 16 year old daughter enjoyed herself as well ... and said the food was better than the 5 star hotel we stayed in. High praise indeed.
There is something for everyone here, unless you like mass tourist package holidays with no character.

Finally, big shout out for Sercan Carpets across the road. Rengin is a bit of an authority on the matter and she helped me choose two beautiful and authentic Turkish Carpets for my flat at a very good price and they look stunning. I am just worried I might have started a rather expensive hobby.

Big thank you to Rengin and all her family, staff and friends for making my stay so lovely. You are on my return list!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank figifigi2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rengin E, Sahibi at Kaucuk Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Dear figifigi2014,

I would sincerely thank you for your kind and appreciate review.
We all aim to share our culture by the way of our hospitality and cooking and how wonderful to hear that we can do it.
Thank you for your visit and we all expect to host you again at Kauçuk soon.
With our kind regards,
on behalf of Kauçuk Family, Rengin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (183)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 183 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2017 via mobile

You can not avoid the smell of the big Turkish Jasmine tree when you check in. Ferhat, the receptionist greeted us with legendary Turkish Hospitality. Some Rooms are small but convenient. Having aircondition is a must in Antalya and he cooled our room for us. The place of the fan is great. It does not blow on you. Clean, traditional, artsy. They close the main doors at 12 and you call to get in...You feel safe in this Traditional Turkish-Ottoman style boutique hotel in its smartly Landscaped garden (avlu) behind high castle like stone walls. It is in Kale ici, walking distance to the old traditional Antalya. If you are a fancy resort person this is not for you. If you have small kids it's not for you. If you are looking to get this whole place for your small group, its perfect! You will feel right at home. It reminded me some boutique hotels in Tulum, Mexico. Price is reasonable . This place will sell out fast. Book early. I will stay here again. I would also like to thank Rengin the owner for her hospitality. She mentioned she decorated Kaucuk's rooms with love. Every room has a female name. They have an art room as well. Read the story of the place in their website. Interesting.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank LINChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rengin E, Sahibi at Kaucuk Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear LINChicago,

Thank you for taking your time to review us.
It was a pleasure to have met you.
I appreciate your kind and sincere thoughts about our property and our staff.
I wish you had more time to stay and chat and enjoy our cooking as well.
Maybe next time.
All the best,
Rengin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017

We stayed as a family for a long weekend. The hotel is impeccable, beautiful and is tastefully decorated. The staff is very helpful and well mannered. They attend to every need, even fixed the scooter of my daughter :) The owner Rengin was very cheerful and ensured that our stay was full of fun. She suggested and arranged a trip to Koprulu Kanyon National Park. This is not the first time for us in Antalya, but there are still things to do that we have not done before. Kaucuk and its team provides the perfect balance between hotel and home, you feel comfortable and cosy like home but without any of the work! Very well done, Rengin, we will be back.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank sau101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

Classic turkish style,family driven,where you feel yourself very welcome and taken care of.
Perfect for those who prefer smaller hotels instead of a bigger tourismachine.
Beeing here several times with family, and this time will not be the last one.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TottoAkershus_Norway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017

Kaucuk Residence is very centrally located in Antalya - about 5 minutes walk from the Hadrian Gate. The place is beautiful with a open treed courtyard. It is extremely well managed and service is very very good. I arrived really late at night and they stayed open to let me in. When asked if I needed anything I casually mentioned that I was hungry but would wait till the morning breakfast. Few minutes later, there was a knock on my door and the young boy brought some cookies and cake from a nearby store. The rooms are well decorated with clean soft sheets/blankets.They also provide help with local tours and other services like hamam etc. I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank travel_n_adventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rengin E, Owner at Kaucuk Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017

Dear travel-n-Advetures,

Thank you for taking your time and writing your kind review.
It as our pleasure to host you at Kauçuk and we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay in Antalya and especially at Kauçuk.
We would love to see you again in near future.

All the best,
Rengin and all Kauçuk Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0 km away
Tuvana Hotel
Tuvana Hotel
#34 of 234 in Antalya
492 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#30 of 234 in Antalya
320 reviews
0.2 km away
Puding Marina Residence
Puding Marina Residence
#42 of 234 in Antalya
561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya
3 km away
Akra
Akra
#5 of 234 in Antalya
1,043 reviews
0.2 km away
Mediterra Art Hotel
Mediterra Art Hotel
#47 of 234 in Antalya
704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kaucuk Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kaucuk Hotel

Address: Tuzcular Mah. Pasa Cami Sok. No: 22 | Kaleici, Antalya 07100, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 219 B&Bs / Inns in Antalya
Price Range: $57 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kaucuk Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kaucuk Hotel, The Oasis House Hotel The Kaucuk Hotel is located in the heart of Antalya, Old town; Kaleici and consists of two historical mansions. The ancient buildings offer an oasis, which invites you for a romantic and meditative comfort. Besides a lot of cultural and physical pleasure in the next vicinity, you can find the historical Mermerli Beach only 250 meters far away from the Kaucuk Hotel. Our spacious rooms with garden or monument view have a unique design oc Ottoman style. Every single air conditioned room is decorated with antique Anatolian carpets and painting of contemporary Turkish artists. Our guests have the possibility to use in house pool besides historical Mermerli beach to enjoy the sun and swim. Beach towels and sun loungers are of course free of charge. Smoking in our rooms or closed areas is not permitted due to state regulation. Pets are not allowed. Room/ Accommodation Every room has an own bathroom with shower, bathrobe, hairdryer, toilet articles and slippers. A comfortable sitting area gives the possibility for relaxing. All rooms have a mini bar, air condition and safe. Additional every room has a flat screen TV. We would like to notice, that we attach great importance to hygiene and sleep comfort, so our certified bed mattresses are antibacterial, anti allergic and fully orthopedic. Bed linen and covers are made of pure cotton. Gastronomy in the Hotel Every morning delicious breakfast table awaits for you, with fresh baked bread, brewed coffee or tea. Enjoy homemade cakes or cookies, cheese platters, jam and honey, egg specialties, cereal, cold cuts, and plenty of fresh fruits and vegetables. "Healthy-Food" & "Slow-Food" is offered at the Kaucuk Hotel; meat, chicken, fish or vegan, a variety offer of culinary delights from healthy ingredients. The use of regional products and seasonal ingredients is always the focus of our menus. More than 80% of our products are from the region, paying particular attention to fresh and seasonal ingredients. If desired, we can organize your party and group dinner with four course menu. We are happy to serve your dinner at the pool or in our air-conditioned dining room, which is equipped with works of art by contemporary Turkish artists. The dining room is located above the 2300 years old ancient monuments from Hellenistic era. In order to have a sight on these works, the floor is made of thick glass panels. For a stylish musical (baroque, classical) framing of your dinners, a small violin orchestra is provided upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Kaucuk Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing