We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Tuvana Hotel(Antalya)
USD 190
USD 102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Garden Pansion(Antalya)(Great Value!)
USD 57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 125
USD 112
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Akra(Antalya)
USD 197
USD 158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 253
USD 217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 233
USD 220
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 332/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 403
USD 369
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 158
USD 151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 262
USD 255
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 60% below average rates

The price you found is 60% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 641/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 594
USD 555
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveller rating
140
31
10
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
140
31
10
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold cityturkish hospitalityturkish cottonsoft sheetslocation is excellentturkish mealottoman stylesmall poolhadrian gatewonderful stayrelaxing weeklate at nightkaleicimidnight
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 191 reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2016

Through the large doors away from the hustle and bustle of old town antalya you enter into an oasis of calm and beauty. This boutique hotel has been very tastefully restored in ottoman style. At first you are in a large walled garden with a lovely pool surrounded by lots of places to sit and relax out in the open or a shady spot under the magnificent trees.and shrubs. The rooms are spacious and extremely comfortable. The food is exceptional every morning a mini banquet for breakfast and each day a twist or variation. Lunch or dinner are to be pre ordered to your choices
and this is truly fantastic home cooking and traditional turkish cuisine .Equal to and better than most of the many restaurants in the area. If you chose to eat inside their art gallery dining room there is an extra surprise. through the glass floor you will see a large tomb truly historical.
Which brings me to the best part. The owners and their staff.They are brilliant the staff are charming and attentive and the lady owner Rengin is an amazing host.
A fascinating lady with great knowledge of the area. She manages to strike the perfect balance of letting you enjoy your time but at the same time you are a welcome and cared for guest in her and her husbands beautiful home.
Whilst there we did investigate many other properties.all seem nice but trust me there is only one place to stay in this historic old town and that's Kaucuk Residence.
The home of the rubber tree,

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidandNorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2016

It was a memorable visit to Kauçuk Residence, thanks to its sweet, highly cultured and energetic owner. Kauçuk Residence is worth to see if you want to stay in a traditional Turkish house settled in the Old Town. As you walk down the cobblestone paved roads of Antalya Kaleiçi- the Citadel- two large adjacent houses, one green, the other a pale rose pink welcomes you. The door is always open to the ones who would like to see a perfect restoration of old Turkish houses while keeping loyal to their original roots and even preserving a spectacular foldable staircase used for security and defence reasons in the very old past. The rooms house comfortable beds and beautiful furniture. Some even smell like cedar trees. And its cuisine! No words are enough to describe it. Everything fresh, everything local and served with the best selected wines if you like. The rubber tree will give you a shade while you drink your Turkish coffee after the lunch under the majestic porch of the green house.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sanem O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rengin E, Sahibi at Kaucuk Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2016

Dear Sanem,

We would like to send you a big "thank you" for being so frank and heartily evaluating our Residence, Kauçuk.
I have shared your feelings and remarks about Kauçuk with my colleagues, they were very pleased and proud.
We hope you will give the pleasure to host you and your spouse again at Kauçuk in near future.

Thank you and kind regards,
on behalf of Kauçuk Family,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

Found this hotel in a guide book which is called a residence as there are only 9 rooms. What luck!!!
Charming, unique, lovely, historical in a great location. The deluxe rooms are sweet with antique decorations, beautiful iron beds, air conditioned, lovely bathrooms and prices are a great value too.
The owner is warm, welcoming and very attentive to your needs. Breakfast was Turkish style, all fresh and abundant.
There is a pool, lovely patio sitting area and a large room available for special dinners or family event.
There is the beach too a short walk away.
Many restaurants close by an auto park and lots of shopping.
Ask the owner for restaurant suggestions she will guide you to the best places. Owner speaks perfect English too.
This location will be a place we return to often, 5 stars.....10 star experience!
Sept./Oct. good months to visit not so hot and humid.
Thank you Rengin for a lovely experience!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank ChristineY1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rengin E, Owner at Kaucuk Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2016

Dear Christine,

I would like to thank you for taking your time and writing your kind review.
I did pass your kind thoughts to my staff as well.
We hope to see you in near future at Kauçuk again.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our last stay in Kaucuk. The host, Mrs Rengin is a sophisticated lady with excellent English and took inspiration for her creative cuisine from her many trips abroad which she skilfully combines with the local taste.
The rooms and the residence are tastefully decorated with an individual touch.
We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Choose room looking into courtyard
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank expatIstanbul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2016 via mobile

Located in the historical port area of Antalya Kaucuk offers an escape from the hustle of life. Enjoy the relaxed athmosphere, the excellent cuisine and friendly staff. Already stayed three times, will definitely come back. The friendly staff will be happy to arrange boat/bus trips to nearby sites.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Orhan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews