We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful stay in the hear of old town Antalya”
Review of Kaucuk Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kaucuk Hotel
Ranked #2 of 217 Antalya B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 April 2017

Kaucuk Residence is very centrally located in Antalya - about 5 minutes walk from the Hadrian Gate. The place is beautiful with a open treed courtyard. It is extremely well managed and service is very very good. I arrived really late at night and they stayed open to let me in. When asked if I needed anything I casually mentioned that I was hungry but would wait till the morning breakfast. Few minutes later, there was a knock on my door and the young boy brought some cookies and cake from a nearby store. The rooms are well decorated with clean soft sheets/blankets.They also provide help with local tours and other services like hamam etc. I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank travel_n_adventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rengin E, Owner at Kaucuk Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017

Dear travel-n-Advetures,

Thank you for taking your time and writing your kind review.
It as our pleasure to host you at Kauçuk and we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay in Antalya and especially at Kauçuk.
We would love to see you again in near future.

All the best,
Rengin and all Kauçuk Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (181)
There are newer reviews for Kaucuk Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 181 reviews

Reviewed 23 November 2016

Through the large doors away from the hustle and bustle of old town antalya you enter into an oasis of calm and beauty. This boutique hotel has been very tastefully restored in ottoman style. At first you are in a large walled garden with a lovely pool surrounded by lots of places to sit and relax out in the open or a shady spot under the magnificent trees.and shrubs. The rooms are spacious and extremely comfortable. The food is exceptional every morning a mini banquet for breakfast and each day a twist or variation. Lunch or dinner are to be pre ordered to your choices
and this is truly fantastic home cooking and traditional turkish cuisine .Equal to and better than most of the many restaurants in the area. If you chose to eat inside their art gallery dining room there is an extra surprise. through the glass floor you will see a large tomb truly historical.
Which brings me to the best part. The owners and their staff.They are brilliant the staff are charming and attentive and the lady owner Rengin is an amazing host.
A fascinating lady with great knowledge of the area. She manages to strike the perfect balance of letting you enjoy your time but at the same time you are a welcome and cared for guest in her and her husbands beautiful home.
Whilst there we did investigate many other properties.all seem nice but trust me there is only one place to stay in this historic old town and that's Kaucuk Residence.
The home of the rubber tree,

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidandNorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2016

It was a memorable visit to Kauçuk Residence, thanks to its sweet, highly cultured and energetic owner. Kauçuk Residence is worth to see if you want to stay in a traditional Turkish house settled in the Old Town. As you walk down the cobblestone paved roads of Antalya Kaleiçi- the Citadel- two large adjacent houses, one green, the other a pale rose pink welcomes you. The door is always open to the ones who would like to see a perfect restoration of old Turkish houses while keeping loyal to their original roots and even preserving a spectacular foldable staircase used for security and defence reasons in the very old past. The rooms house comfortable beds and beautiful furniture. Some even smell like cedar trees. And its cuisine! No words are enough to describe it. Everything fresh, everything local and served with the best selected wines if you like. The rubber tree will give you a shade while you drink your Turkish coffee after the lunch under the majestic porch of the green house.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sanem O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rengin E, Sahibi at Kaucuk Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2016

Dear Sanem,

We would like to send you a big "thank you" for being so frank and heartily evaluating our Residence, Kauçuk.
I have shared your feelings and remarks about Kauçuk with my colleagues, they were very pleased and proud.
We hope you will give the pleasure to host you and your spouse again at Kauçuk in near future.

Thank you and kind regards,
on behalf of Kauçuk Family,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

Found this hotel in a guide book which is called a residence as there are only 9 rooms. What luck!!!
Charming, unique, lovely, historical in a great location. The deluxe rooms are sweet with antique decorations, beautiful iron beds, air conditioned, lovely bathrooms and prices are a great value too.
The owner is warm, welcoming and very attentive to your needs. Breakfast was Turkish style, all fresh and abundant.
There is a pool, lovely patio sitting area and a large room available for special dinners or family event.
There is the beach too a short walk away.
Many restaurants close by an auto park and lots of shopping.
Ask the owner for restaurant suggestions she will guide you to the best places. Owner speaks perfect English too.
This location will be a place we return to often, 5 stars.....10 star experience!
Sept./Oct. good months to visit not so hot and humid.
Thank you Rengin for a lovely experience!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank ChristineY1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rengin E, Owner at Kaucuk Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2016

Dear Christine,

I would like to thank you for taking your time and writing your kind review.
I did pass your kind thoughts to my staff as well.
We hope to see you in near future at Kauçuk again.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our last stay in Kaucuk. The host, Mrs Rengin is a sophisticated lady with excellent English and took inspiration for her creative cuisine from her many trips abroad which she skilfully combines with the local taste.
The rooms and the residence are tastefully decorated with an individual touch.
We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Choose room looking into courtyard
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank expatIstanbul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.2 km away
Puding Marina Residence
Puding Marina Residence
#45 of 230 in Antalya
553 reviews
0.0 km away
Tuvana Hotel
Tuvana Hotel
#34 of 230 in Antalya
483 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#23 of 230 in Antalya
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Dogan Hotel
Dogan Hotel
#43 of 230 in Antalya
248 reviews
0.2 km away
Alp Pasa Hotel
Alp Pasa Hotel
#38 of 230 in Antalya
1,107 reviews
0.2 km away
Otantik Butik Otel
Otantik Butik Otel
#4 of 217 in Antalya
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kaucuk Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kaucuk Hotel

Address: Tuzcular Mah. Pasa Cami Sok. No: 22 | Kaleici, Antalya 07100, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 217 B&Bs / Inns in Antalya
Price Range: $63 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kaucuk Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kaucuk Hotel, The Oasis House Hotel The Kaucuk Hotel is located in the heart of Antalya, Old town; Kaleici and consists of two historical mansions. The ancient buildings offer an oasis, which invites you for a romantic and meditative comfort. Besides a lot of cultural and physical pleasure in the next vicinity, you can find the historical Mermerli Beach only 250 meters far away from the Kaucuk Hotel. Our spacious rooms with garden or monument view have a unique design oc Ottoman style. Every single air conditioned room is decorated with antique Anatolian carpets and painting of contemporary Turkish artists. Our guests have the possibility to use in house pool besides historical Mermerli beach to enjoy the sun and swim. Beach towels and sun loungers are of course free of charge. Smoking in our rooms or closed areas is not permitted due to state regulation. Pets are not allowed. Room/ Accommodation Every room has an own bathroom with shower, bathrobe, hairdryer, toilet articles and slippers. A comfortable sitting area gives the possibility for relaxing. All rooms have a mini bar, air condition and safe. Additional every room has a flat screen TV. We would like to notice, that we attach great importance to hygiene and sleep comfort, so our certified bed mattresses are antibacterial, anti allergic and fully orthopedic. Bed linen and covers are made of pure cotton. Gastronomy in the Hotel Every morning delicious breakfast table awaits for you, with fresh baked bread, brewed coffee or tea. Enjoy homemade cakes or cookies, cheese platters, jam and honey, egg specialties, cereal, cold cuts, and plenty of fresh fruits and vegetables. "Healthy-Food" & "Slow-Food" is offered at the Kaucuk Hotel; meat, chicken, fish or vegan, a variety offer of culinary delights from healthy ingredients. The use of regional products and seasonal ingredients is always the focus of our menus. More than 80% of our products are from the region, paying particular attention to fresh and seasonal ingredients. If desired, we can organize your party and group dinner with four course menu. We are happy to serve your dinner at the pool or in our air-conditioned dining room, which is equipped with works of art by contemporary Turkish artists. The dining room is located above the 2300 years old ancient monuments from Hellenistic era. In order to have a sight on these works, the floor is made of thick glass panels. For a stylish musical (baroque, classical) framing of your dinners, a small violin orchestra is provided upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Kaucuk Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing