We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Blue Star Hotel
Ranked #156 of 374 Hotels in Alanya
Reviewed 12 May 2016

Really surprised who good it was. I'll split my "review" into parts for easier reading.

Hotel Room:

We had the "eco" room which was the cheap room. Really clean, spacious room for a cheap one. Two beds, and the other one was 120cm, where as the other was standard 80cm.

Bathroom was clean, and it also had a bathtub. Very clean WC.

Food and Drinks:

In the main restaurant, (which was next building across the street from our hotel)
had really great selection of different foods. The main course was every time different for the week that we stayed there. Good meat, chicken, fresh bread.
Tons of different salads, and super good coffee sweets, cakes etc.

Also by the Pool, there was also a snackbar, which had french fries, hamburbers and
some other things. Hamburgers were pretty good, and the meat there was surprisingly great.

Near the pool there was also Water dispenser, and juice. Also Coffee was there all day, normal and expresses etc. Also Tea.

Also, on the Kleopatra Beach, the Hotel had it's own snacks, burgers and such. Juices and beer (Local Efes - Same that you pay for elsewhere) was free on beach with the hotel's wristband.

Pool Bar by the hotel had Atleast these; Beer (Efes), Wine, Vodka, Raki, Rum + Cola, Fanta, Sprite, something else. These were the inclusive(free) drinks, and they had something else if you wanted to pay.

Location:

Some walk to the "Centrum", but quite close to the beach. Beach was maybe 10 minutes walk away, and centrum something like 20-30 minutes. There are shops near the beach and all the way to the hotel, so going to the centrum isn't necessary.

We were at the big square hotel building, but there was also other building which had rooms. That was in the same building as the main restaurant. They were next to each other.

Staff:

Everyone was really smiling, greeted us. Rooms were cleaned once a day. Entertainers were fun and came to talk to us. Some fun activities and turkish night.
At the main restaurant servers carried drinks to table, and brought you more if you ran out.

Even at the pool bar they would bring your drinks to your table if you wanted.

Really A+ service here.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank soomipooka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (240)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 240 reviews

Reviewed 18 January 2016 via mobile

There was so many cats everywhere. Food was everyday the same. The entertaiment was also the same. Staff was nice but they tired To sell everything there and it wasent nice. I was there summer 2010. I didint like the place

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Jenny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2015

Some shloul send the staff on a smiling course, the hotel is nice, the pool is small, and no sunbeds availeable,every morning all the sun beds where taken, and remains so for the whole day, The breakfest is as normal but ni service, the waiter, is never smiling or polite, the food is poor and the cleaning leaves a lot to be desired, espesially in the breakfest room, the floor was full of spill from the juice maskine, the food was picede up 15-20 min befor the breakfest was over, the tray was not refilled nad the cofeymascine was closed at 9,30 sharp.The waiters was unpolite and make you feel as they want your money but not you.And it was very close to the mosque,

Room Tip: Dette er hotellet for deg som reiser med små barn, men det er langt til stranden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karl4961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2015

The food is every day the same. Chicken, fried fish, and vegetables with bread. And what is left behind the day before is the soup. So we had goulash soup, rice soup, macaroni soup, ... :) And fish soup with fried fish in it. I'm not joking. The staff is really horrible. The don't like to work, and the act like that. They never say please or thank you. They throw everything to you, and with a look of "pfffff, I hate to be here". Everything is too much, unless you are blond and female. Then they try to get you in their bed.
The animation is really annoying. You have 2 guys of the animation and they think they are the men. In the beginning you think it's candid camera, but after 1 day, it's annoying. Also the Chinese guy always running around asking for "massage, massage". And then the hairdresser off course too, together with the photographer. The animation is a disaster. Around 2.30pm it's time for waterpolo. They smash so hard with the ball, all people leave the pool. And then they put the music so loud, and the 2 animation guys love it. All the guests hates it, but who cares. They are the men!
Even one day it was Champions League and Galatasaray played. The animation was: football. All music in the entire hotel was put off, and extra screens were installed to watch the football game. And off course, the commentary was in Turkish. So a big finger to all the guests/tourists. They don't about you. If you don't come, other people will (they think). They are the men!
Cleaning, pffff, the first days were horrible. It was an older turkish women, but they didn't clean. Towels is only every 3 days. They didn't clean. Even the sand of the beach was still in our room and the sheets were still the same. (of maybe also every 3 days?). But the last 2 days, we have a younger lady, and she cleaned good.
Internet, a joke! I booked this hotel because they had good internet (they promised). Because internet is important for my job. Well, during our stay, the internet almost never worked, and if it did, it was internet of the nineties. So slow. If I want to go to google, and I have to wait 2 minutes to load the page. But ey, why bother. You have already paid. And if you complain to the reception, hahaha, they don't care, but off course they will promise you everything you want. Tomorrow. :)
The shop below the hotel is too expensive. You are by far his best friend and you will get the best prices, because you are his best friend, but he rips you off. Go outside the hotel, take a walk, it's way cheaper, and better quality.
The hotel was overcrowded the last days. No places to sit down to eat, to drink, ...
Conclusion: no internet, boring food, cleaning qué?, horrible horrible staff, overcrowded, annoying people in the hotel trying to sell you all kind of things and don't know the word "no, please". And annoying irritating animation team.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank donaxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2015 via mobile

So...this is the first time I've ever had the need to write a review. The food is OK, pretty boring and the same everyday (all inclusive). Service is fake and horrible and there is a cat running around the restaurant with a broken leg. Just awful.

Stayed: September 2015
Thank Christina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alanya hotels
0.6 km away
Kleopatra Ramira Hotel
Kleopatra Ramira Hotel
#38 of 374 in Alanya
179 reviews
8.7 km away
Anitas Hotel
Anitas Hotel
#17 of 64 in Konakli
78 reviews
0.6 km away
Hildegard Hotel
Hildegard Hotel
#125 of 374 in Alanya
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 km away
Titan Garden Hotel
Titan Garden Hotel
#10 of 64 in Konakli
270 reviews
0.9 km away
Xperia Kandelor Hotel
Xperia Kandelor Hotel
#111 of 374 in Alanya
121 reviews
0.6 km away
Kleopatra Dreams Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Star Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Star Hotel

Address: Saray Mahallesi Cevreyolu Cad. Toromanlar Sok. | Toromanlar Sok, Alanya 07400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Alanya
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Top resorts Hotel in Alanya
#100 Luxury Hotel in Alanya
#103 On the Beach Hotel in Alanya
Price Range: $56 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Blue Star Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 280
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Blue Star Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Star Alanya
Blue Star Resort All Inclusive

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing