We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice rooms and hotel, but poor service.”
Review of Blue Star Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Blue Star Hotel
Ranked #156 of 374 Hotels in Alanya
Reviewed 10 October 2015

Some shloul send the staff on a smiling course, the hotel is nice, the pool is small, and no sunbeds availeable,every morning all the sun beds where taken, and remains so for the whole day, The breakfest is as normal but ni service, the waiter, is never smiling or polite, the food is poor and the cleaning leaves a lot to be desired, espesially in the breakfest room, the floor was full of spill from the juice maskine, the food was picede up 15-20 min befor the breakfest was over, the tray was not refilled nad the cofeymascine was closed at 9,30 sharp.The waiters was unpolite and make you feel as they want your money but not you.And it was very close to the mosque,

Room Tip: Dette er hotellet for deg som reiser med små barn, men det er langt til stranden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karl4961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (240)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 240 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2015

The food is every day the same. Chicken, fried fish, and vegetables with bread. And what is left behind the day before is the soup. So we had goulash soup, rice soup, macaroni soup, ... :) And fish soup with fried fish in it. I'm not joking. The staff is really horrible. The don't like to work, and the act like that. They never say please or thank you. They throw everything to you, and with a look of "pfffff, I hate to be here". Everything is too much, unless you are blond and female. Then they try to get you in their bed.
The animation is really annoying. You have 2 guys of the animation and they think they are the men. In the beginning you think it's candid camera, but after 1 day, it's annoying. Also the Chinese guy always running around asking for "massage, massage". And then the hairdresser off course too, together with the photographer. The animation is a disaster. Around 2.30pm it's time for waterpolo. They smash so hard with the ball, all people leave the pool. And then they put the music so loud, and the 2 animation guys love it. All the guests hates it, but who cares. They are the men!
Even one day it was Champions League and Galatasaray played. The animation was: football. All music in the entire hotel was put off, and extra screens were installed to watch the football game. And off course, the commentary was in Turkish. So a big finger to all the guests/tourists. They don't about you. If you don't come, other people will (they think). They are the men!
Cleaning, pffff, the first days were horrible. It was an older turkish women, but they didn't clean. Towels is only every 3 days. They didn't clean. Even the sand of the beach was still in our room and the sheets were still the same. (of maybe also every 3 days?). But the last 2 days, we have a younger lady, and she cleaned good.
Internet, a joke! I booked this hotel because they had good internet (they promised). Because internet is important for my job. Well, during our stay, the internet almost never worked, and if it did, it was internet of the nineties. So slow. If I want to go to google, and I have to wait 2 minutes to load the page. But ey, why bother. You have already paid. And if you complain to the reception, hahaha, they don't care, but off course they will promise you everything you want. Tomorrow. :)
The shop below the hotel is too expensive. You are by far his best friend and you will get the best prices, because you are his best friend, but he rips you off. Go outside the hotel, take a walk, it's way cheaper, and better quality.
The hotel was overcrowded the last days. No places to sit down to eat, to drink, ...
Conclusion: no internet, boring food, cleaning qué?, horrible horrible staff, overcrowded, annoying people in the hotel trying to sell you all kind of things and don't know the word "no, please". And annoying irritating animation team.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank donaxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2015 via mobile

So...this is the first time I've ever had the need to write a review. The food is OK, pretty boring and the same everyday (all inclusive). Service is fake and horrible and there is a cat running around the restaurant with a broken leg. Just awful.

Stayed: September 2015
Thank Christina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2015 via mobile

Me and my family ordered a room here for a whole week. When we arrived we got our bags carried and it was a nice and warm welcoming. The staff manager was very pleasant and spoke good English. Though his co-workers didn't speak that well and wasn't that nice. Nice and small hotel room with a alright view from the 8'th floor. The food and drinks are alright If you order all inclusive, but I'd still recommend that you only order breakfast and lunch. Depends whom you are traveling with and what you enjoy but for me the food was boring. All in all a nice holiday

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Samson M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2015

This was my 4th time in Turkey so I can good compare quality of the hotels I've stayed before. Unfortunately hotel Blue Star was not what we expected from 4 stars hotel. After coming back I can agree with all negative things I've read about it on forum or this website.

This is definitely not 4* hotel, not even good 3* maybe 2,5* - it's an old hotel en everything in it need urgent change. Rooms have very old furniture, lifts sometimes not working or working very very slow, swimming pools are small and always full because on the beach you must pay for beds (15 TL - 2 beds + parasol) so most of the guests not going there. We had to change a room after one night because of very noisy ventilation just next to our room. We stayed not in main round building (they say there is higher standard there) even we paid extra for standard rooms.

Hotel have in 90% German guests (info from person working there) - rest are Russian, Dutch and Polish. Unfortunately German guests are sorry to say but from "low-class" what you see on their behavior (aggressive, arguing, very nosy, waiting in long lines before opening restaurants then running to take food or reserve table before others, putting towels on sunbeds at 7 am). This we didn't notice that behavior by any other guests except Germans.

Food in hotel is not good and not in many options as for AL- all the time the same, chicken chicken en chicken. Once in our 10 days stay was turkish kofte, few times fish, once(!) was something with beef parts in sauce. Food is made definitely for Germans - kind of schnitzels, german version of potatoes and salads. If you want to try turkish food then go to restaurant in the city because in this hotel except 2-3 times during our stay I didn't eat anything turkish. I don't recommend this hotel for vegetarians because after 3 days you have nothing to eat except this what was already days before and it will not change.

Drinks are very limited in AL. Everybody drink beer because whiskey or vodka were not tasty. Wine was only in dry version.

About cleaning in hotel I can say only this - that towels are not change every day not even you put them on the floor - few times I had to look for a cleaning lady to get new ones. Room in out 10 days was cleaned only once (!!!) after we hang a card on the door to do that. Ladies take very easy money what you left on bed but except changing towels nothing was done. With this I never ever meet before in any hotel in any land!!!!

Be prepared that people in hotel speak almost not or very bad english (reception, cleaning ladies, waiters) - german is an official language there. Fortunately my partner speaks a little german otherwise was hard to communicate.

DON'T GO TO TURKISH BAD (hamam) IN HOTEL!!! It has nothing to do with real turkish bad and it's very expensive, there are working Thai ladies(!!!) what have totally not idea what turkish bad is (we had before in Fethiye in hamam for locals en now experience in hotel was not even 1% of this what should be). And don't buy any massages there (they try to convince you to do that) - my partner bought few and now directly after come back from holidays must go to physiotherapy because has pain in his back - because wrong made massage.

One good thing about hotel is that is near by (7 min walk) from Kleopatra Beach. Beach is very nice with sand, they have also a beach bar there. To city center is about 40 min walking.

If you want to but a tour or real turkish bad or rent a scooter we definitely recommend a 3rd tour office if you are walking on street to the beach - Monika Tour (Bugra Turizm). There is sitting a young lady outside of the office. Everything professional and with smile. She can also help you with all information you need about Alanya and speaks very good English, German and Polish.

Overall I recommend this hotel only to Germans - you will feel at home ;) or people with limited budget. We don't recommend this hotel to people who like to enjoy local food en like to have clean place to stay.
We found out from people in plane, that hotels outside of city (Konakli, Incekum, Okurcalar etc.) had higher standards en definitely better food so this would be our choice next time.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank YvonneNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alanya hotels
0.6 km away
Kleopatra Ramira Hotel
Kleopatra Ramira Hotel
#38 of 374 in Alanya
179 reviews
8.7 km away
Anitas Hotel
Anitas Hotel
#18 of 64 in Konakli
78 reviews
0.6 km away
Hildegard Hotel
Hildegard Hotel
#124 of 374 in Alanya
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 km away
Titan Garden Hotel
Titan Garden Hotel
#10 of 64 in Konakli
270 reviews
0.9 km away
Xperia Kandelor Hotel
Xperia Kandelor Hotel
#116 of 374 in Alanya
121 reviews
0.6 km away
Kleopatra Dreams Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Star Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Star Hotel

Address: Saray Mahallesi Cevreyolu Cad. Toromanlar Sok. | Toromanlar Sok, Alanya 07400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Alanya
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Top resorts Hotel in Alanya
#100 Luxury Hotel in Alanya
#103 On the Beach Hotel in Alanya
Price Range: $56 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Blue Star Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 280
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Odigeo, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your Blue Star Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Star Alanya
Blue Star Resort All Inclusive

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing