We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not going here again”
Review of Blue Star Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Blue Star Hotel
Ranked #157 of 374 Hotels in Alanya
Reviewed 13 September 2015 via mobile

So...this is the first time I've ever had the need to write a review. The food is OK, pretty boring and the same everyday (all inclusive). Service is fake and horrible and there is a cat running around the restaurant with a broken leg. Just awful.

Stayed: September 2015
Thank Christina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (240)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 240 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2015 via mobile

Me and my family ordered a room here for a whole week. When we arrived we got our bags carried and it was a nice and warm welcoming. The staff manager was very pleasant and spoke good English. Though his co-workers didn't speak that well and wasn't that nice. Nice and small hotel room with a alright view from the 8'th floor. The food and drinks are alright If you order all inclusive, but I'd still recommend that you only order breakfast and lunch. Depends whom you are traveling with and what you enjoy but for me the food was boring. All in all a nice holiday

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Samson M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2015

This was my 4th time in Turkey so I can good compare quality of the hotels I've stayed before. Unfortunately hotel Blue Star was not what we expected from 4 stars hotel. After coming back I can agree with all negative things I've read about it on forum or this website.

This is definitely not 4* hotel, not even good 3* maybe 2,5* - it's an old hotel en everything in it need urgent change. Rooms have very old furniture, lifts sometimes not working or working very very slow, swimming pools are small and always full because on the beach you must pay for beds (15 TL - 2 beds + parasol) so most of the guests not going there. We had to change a room after one night because of very noisy ventilation just next to our room. We stayed not in main round building (they say there is higher standard there) even we paid extra for standard rooms.

Hotel have in 90% German guests (info from person working there) - rest are Russian, Dutch and Polish. Unfortunately German guests are sorry to say but from "low-class" what you see on their behavior (aggressive, arguing, very nosy, waiting in long lines before opening restaurants then running to take food or reserve table before others, putting towels on sunbeds at 7 am). This we didn't notice that behavior by any other guests except Germans.

Food in hotel is not good and not in many options as for AL- all the time the same, chicken chicken en chicken. Once in our 10 days stay was turkish kofte, few times fish, once(!) was something with beef parts in sauce. Food is made definitely for Germans - kind of schnitzels, german version of potatoes and salads. If you want to try turkish food then go to restaurant in the city because in this hotel except 2-3 times during our stay I didn't eat anything turkish. I don't recommend this hotel for vegetarians because after 3 days you have nothing to eat except this what was already days before and it will not change.

Drinks are very limited in AL. Everybody drink beer because whiskey or vodka were not tasty. Wine was only in dry version.

About cleaning in hotel I can say only this - that towels are not change every day not even you put them on the floor - few times I had to look for a cleaning lady to get new ones. Room in out 10 days was cleaned only once (!!!) after we hang a card on the door to do that. Ladies take very easy money what you left on bed but except changing towels nothing was done. With this I never ever meet before in any hotel in any land!!!!

Be prepared that people in hotel speak almost not or very bad english (reception, cleaning ladies, waiters) - german is an official language there. Fortunately my partner speaks a little german otherwise was hard to communicate.

DON'T GO TO TURKISH BAD (hamam) IN HOTEL!!! It has nothing to do with real turkish bad and it's very expensive, there are working Thai ladies(!!!) what have totally not idea what turkish bad is (we had before in Fethiye in hamam for locals en now experience in hotel was not even 1% of this what should be). And don't buy any massages there (they try to convince you to do that) - my partner bought few and now directly after come back from holidays must go to physiotherapy because has pain in his back - because wrong made massage.

One good thing about hotel is that is near by (7 min walk) from Kleopatra Beach. Beach is very nice with sand, they have also a beach bar there. To city center is about 40 min walking.

If you want to but a tour or real turkish bad or rent a scooter we definitely recommend a 3rd tour office if you are walking on street to the beach - Monika Tour (Bugra Turizm). There is sitting a young lady outside of the office. Everything professional and with smile. She can also help you with all information you need about Alanya and speaks very good English, German and Polish.

Overall I recommend this hotel only to Germans - you will feel at home ;) or people with limited budget. We don't recommend this hotel to people who like to enjoy local food en like to have clean place to stay.
We found out from people in plane, that hotels outside of city (Konakli, Incekum, Okurcalar etc.) had higher standards en definitely better food so this would be our choice next time.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank YvonneNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2015

Fantastic holiday spent here June/July service good, food good, hotel clean and entertainment varied. Entertainment team and waiters/waitressess work hard to please guests. Two pols to use depending on your mood a lively noisey pool and a quiet relaxed pool area. Porters take your luggage to room on arrival which we were grateful for as it had been a long journey. Only negative was one receptionist was not as polite and helpful as others. Courtesy bus took you down to beach bar (included in your all inclusive) and into Alanya, but it was also a nice stroll down hill. Plenty attractions to keep yourself occupied. Ladies who cleaned rooms always left blankets or pj's foled into swans etc nice touch.

Room Tip: Wifi onky availabke in reception area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank CAROL D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2015

A nice place to stay. The staff were pleasant and helpful. Good food and clean rooms. We will surely come back to this hotel. A nice pool where there were daily organizing activities. Nice entertainment.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Asbjorn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alanya hotels
0.6 km away
Kleopatra Ramira Hotel
Kleopatra Ramira Hotel
#40 of 374 in Alanya
179 reviews
8.7 km away
Anitas Hotel
Anitas Hotel
#18 of 64 in Konakli
78 reviews
0.6 km away
Hildegard Hotel
Hildegard Hotel
#126 of 374 in Alanya
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 km away
Titan Garden Hotel
Titan Garden Hotel
#10 of 64 in Konakli
270 reviews
0.9 km away
Xperia Kandelor Hotel
Xperia Kandelor Hotel
#117 of 374 in Alanya
121 reviews
0.6 km away
Kleopatra Dreams Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Star Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Star Hotel

Address: Saray Mahallesi Cevreyolu Cad. Toromanlar Sok. | Toromanlar Sok, Alanya 07400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Alanya
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Top resorts Hotel in Alanya
#100 Luxury Hotel in Alanya
#104 On the Beach Hotel in Alanya
Price Range: $56 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Blue Star Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 280
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Odigeo, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Blue Star Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Star Alanya
Blue Star Resort All Inclusive

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing