We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blue star hotel alanya”
Review of Blue Star Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Blue Star Hotel
Ranked #156 of 374 Hotels in Alanya
Reviewed 7 June 2012

This is one of the cleanest hotels I have stayed at. Food good but not very hot. The staff are not very friendly, mybe because no english staying while we were there. Around the pool is very stippery, so please take care.
The beds are very firm.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank poppy028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (240)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 38 of 240 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2012

Our transfer took 4 hours and the mini bus was sweltering hot not by fault of the hotel wouldn't advise using sarpadon tours for your transfer which is separate from the hotel.
When we arrived a man took us to our room don't be shocked they do expect to be tipped, as he stood in the doorway with his hand out, we gave him a small tip and he looked disgusted at us.
The room itself was very clean/basic but what do you expect when you haven't paid for the luxuries. We were very pleased with the cleanliness.
We went down for food the restaurant again well presented very clean, although was closing as it was late they let us eat. Food was very bland repetitive but was ok was more aimed at Germans/Russians, there are lots of nice bars/restaurants on the sea front and burger king just a small walk if you fancy a change.
The animation team were fantastic always cheerful, mustafa was brill.
There is lots to do in the area, castle, water sports, quad biking ect. Would recommend the shop next to the hotel as they allow you to look and try on without hasting you. Shops on the front can be pushy but hey it's turkey, you just need to say no.
Spa was good, Sinan the owner is very pushy though, we had a massage which was ok not really for us just felt like trying something new.
Two middle sized pools and one slide which was fun. Two pool bars, one beach bar which all have snacks available. Hotel has hairdressers, shops, spa and gym. There is also a free bus to the beach but I would recommend the walk.
Just advice don't buy Turkish sun cream and if you go to shops you can get cheaper sun cream.
Happy holidays

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Footsteps-in-sand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

As in an earlier review, flight, (from UK always very early in the morning), then 2 hour plus transfer in early hours, does not make you arrive in the best frame of mind, only two of us now in our fifties, transfer driver became lost, after dropping of several other families, but I did manage to spot Hotel illuminated sign from road, and we duly arrived, first room on floor six of annex building and clean and o/k, great view across rooftops to sea, but no balcony, and final flight of stairs to room narrow and steep,two days later Hotel contacted us to advise they wished to move us, which they duly did, second room o/k also, on third floor, again in annex building handy for lift to restaurant, strange though that no obvious stairs to floors in annex, only link external fire escape, suspect they moved us due to access? , overall happy accept for one major issue, as all inclusive, meals buffet style BUT the food was NEVER hot, usually warm at best, an easy issue to remedy, finally I would say that the Hotel clearly caters for Germans and Dutch, when we went, (24th Oct), we were the only English people in the Hotel, for several days, the entertainment was aimed at Europeans in the "Euro Trash" , "Its a Knockout" style, like a fifties Holiday Camp, in UK, ideally we would have liked to be a little nearer the main centre, which was an easy, though 40 minute walk away. Hotel does have shuttle bus, but timings always a little vague!, Walk to beach though easy 10 minutes, and able to have drinks and snacks as you would in main Hotel, at beach facility.
In summary, I would say pick a smaller Hotel nearer the centre of town, and if you go to Turkey, especially this region, you must be prepared for unsocial flight times and a 2 hour plus transfer, Alanya though a really nice town, clean and plenty to do,

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Douglas1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2011

Outstanding value for money , all inclusive is great will go back for sure 90% of staff friendly small minority all restaurant staff spoil the fantastic work all the other staff put in also pool side very slippy two very small moans , overall highly recommend this hotel we already booking for next year , and only been home two days .

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ivec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2011

This is an excellent hotel.

We stayed for a week between 4-11th of September. The food was excellent, so much choice every day. The rooms have everything you need, the pools are great (a lively one for a bit of fun and a quieter one). Evening entertainment was on the whole good, but some nights it was a bit poor. Couldnt have asked for more from our hotel and it was cheap! Would quite gladly have paid double what we did for the week.

Also an added bonus is that the hotel spa does a Turkish bath package, it is definitely worth a try!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank S777J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alanya hotels
0.6 km away
Kleopatra Ramira Hotel
Kleopatra Ramira Hotel
#38 of 374 in Alanya
179 reviews
8.7 km away
Anitas Hotel
Anitas Hotel
#17 of 64 in Konakli
78 reviews
0.6 km away
Hildegard Hotel
Hildegard Hotel
#125 of 374 in Alanya
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 km away
Titan Garden Hotel
Titan Garden Hotel
#10 of 64 in Konakli
270 reviews
0.9 km away
Xperia Kandelor Hotel
Xperia Kandelor Hotel
#111 of 374 in Alanya
121 reviews
0.6 km away
Kleopatra Dreams Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Star Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Star Hotel

Address: Saray Mahallesi Cevreyolu Cad. Toromanlar Sok. | Toromanlar Sok, Alanya 07400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Alanya
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Top resorts Hotel in Alanya
#100 Luxury Hotel in Alanya
#103 On the Beach Hotel in Alanya
Price Range: $56 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Blue Star Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 280
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Blue Star Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Star Alanya
Blue Star Resort All Inclusive

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing