We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“All ok”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Alanya, Turkish Mediterranean Coast

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
maxine c
1 review
“All ok”
Reviewed 29 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Enjoyed the weather apt nice plenty of tbings to do if you wanted.
Hotel nice pools great staff good

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex27ker...
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fantastic experience”
Reviewed 25 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

What an amazing place, couldn't fault anything at all. Staff were great as was food and drinks. Please do not take any notice of negative remarks. The entertainment is as one expects anywhere. The show any particular night is either your taste or not. If not,don't be negative. Just go relax somewhere else in the hotel grounds. A holiday is only going to be as good as you make it and it wasn't hard to make this a great one. A very mixed clientele,German,British,Russian,Turkish,vey eclectic. No fighting for sun beds,more than enough to go around. Pool towels ,fresh every day so no need to use up your luggage allowance. Regular bus to the beach which was great. A fantastic wee shopping mall just across from where the bus drops you off. I would say the only criticism I had of my whole experience from start to finish was the transfer from Antalya airport. Allow for between two to two and a half hours. That has nothing to do with the hotel but the friendliness of the staff when you do arrive makes up for it tenfold. I do have to mention the reviews about queues for drinks at the bar. I found this to be totally unfounded,waiting no more than a few minutes to be served,with a smile. If you are questioning going based on reviews then put those reviews to bed and book yourself a great time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and choice of food,too much choice at times
Liked least: Nothing I didn't like other than the transfer
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kamalqd
Urmia, Iran
1 review
“very good hotel”
Reviewed 17 July 2015 for a stay in June 2014

room & pool & water park and food is very good . thank you gold city . and in 10 o clock music and show program in near water park is very good .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HITurner
Crewe
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“It was... okay”
Reviewed 7 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Gold city may be a buzzing hotel complex in summer, however this is not the case in the off-season. Although the lack of people better in the sense that you can pretty much choose your sunbed. Having said that, half the hotel was closed. The only restaurant open was the buffet, when promised a free meal in the al -a carte dining room, I was left feeling a little bit cheated. The food was mediocre at best, I will admit that I'm not the most adventurous person when it comes to food, but I did try to sample the merchandise, yesterday's fruit was not part of the sample package. Just one more point about the restaurant, If you love cat's you'll enjoy feeding them as they wander around the dining area, other diners take it upon themselves to put a plate down for them. How lovely, and hygienic
Also the bar pool was shut as was the waterpark.
The weather was great a nice 30-35 degrees in the day but it gets pretty chilly at night. There was a big entertaining thunderstorm at the end of my stay, I would've been even more disappointed if this was at the start, but lets not dwell on what didn't happen.
The other main issue I had was location location location...
Gold City is 3hrs away from Atlanya airport, even with fast track there it still took the full time. A horrendous time as you've already had a big day travelling, the last thing you need is a bus journey taking you to the top of a mountain. Which is where the complex sits. Yes the views are utterly spectacular, but if you want to step outside of the resort you have to grip onto those seats 'cause you're in for a very bumpy ride.
I was in a villa, which was great apart from the paper thin walls and the hills to climb to reach the hotel, plus the lack of lighting leading you home. Enjoy your fumble in the dark with no torches. We did find a staircase that was overgrown with plants next to a huge empty swimming pool, -- no signs to stop you falling in when it's dark-- But the broken steps were a price I was willing to pay to get there 5 minutes quicker. I've been told that there's a bus in the summer time. Do not expect this in september. - Work off the food you didn't eat. -
I did wonder about the Turkish culture, the staff are completely unapproachable and stiff. It could be the language barrier with the waiters but I'm sure a smile is universal. Apart from two members of bar staff I have nothing good to say about hospitality. I had a slight issue with my transfers back to the airport, the hotel claimed that I hadn't booked it, they were not interested in finding out if this was just a mix up, luckily I brought my receipts or I'm sure I would've paid extra, either way, they didn't care.
Overall the sun was great the relaxing time I went for I mostly achieved. If this doesn't sound too bad to you, by all means, take a trip up the mountain.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The weather
Liked least: The location
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raf123201...
United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful hotel with beautiful scenery”
Reviewed 3 October 2014 for a stay in October 2013

This hotel is fantastic in a great location I travelled with young children and found this hotel catered for all ages. Hotel is on top of a mountain, provides transport to beach and shopping centre free which I found very useful. The food was great you don't get bored of the variety and freshness. The turkish sweets were a must to try. I must say I has put on a few lbs after this holiday.
Swimming pool were clean and the scenery was just breathtaking with the Taurus mountains. We had a 3 bedroom apartment which was clean and very modern. Daily cleaning and laundry service was provided. Anyone travelling with young babies this hotel is great with kitchen facilities. A very relaxing holiday and a very satisfied customer.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing