We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 am - 6:30 pm
Save
Review Highlights
A little treasure in Adana

Having read about this little shop on Trip Advisor I decided to pay it a visit whilst out shopping... read more

Reviewed 22 October 2018
Cyscarlet
,
Nicosia, Cyprus
A must visit place in Adana

Very beautiful place, very organized, the owner is very nice, cheerful and helpful. The products... read more

Reviewed 14 September 2018
Ouertani O
via mobile
Read all 138 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Adana
from USD 21.90
More Info
from USD 20.80
More Info
from USD 45.10
More Info
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveller rating
127
10
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
127
10
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner must visit place one of a kind on trip advisor old town beautiful place turkish coffee gift shop wings turkey hand necklace works shawl silk jewelery treasure
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 138 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

Recently returned from Adana and made a point to visit the shop again. Art Jophiel has a lovely selection of hand crafted items. As always I left with some new necklaces and an art piece. Mine is a wonderful lady and the next time I am there I will be sure to stop again. I have already received numerous compliments on the necklaces I purchased.

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank Nancy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mine B, Sahibi at Art Jophiel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Dear Nancy,

Thank you very much for your beautiful comment. We hope to see you again,

Wishing you a wonderful week,

Mine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017 via mobile

I love this place! Everything I bought is very unique and has a nice historical perspective of the area. Mine is fantastic, she is very helpful and knows a lot about the origin of products, and the history behind. Prices are reasonable and the location is right by the old town of Adana.

Date of experience: December 2017
1  Thank Olga B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mine B, Sahibi at Art Jophiel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Dear Olga,

Thank you very much for your wonderful comment. We wish to see you again,

Wishing you a wonderful week,

Mine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017

This shop belongs to the most visit worthy places in Adana. Mrs. Mine is a wonderful and kind person and she makes the most beautiful earrings I have ever seen. If you visit Adana, make sure you stop by and treat yourself with gorgeus hand made things.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank Barbora S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mine B, Owner at Art Jophiel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2017

Thank you very much, you made us very happy. We are waiting for you for your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

What a delight it was to find this little treasure tucked into old Adana! Despite its small, intimate size, the shop carries a very impressive array of beautiful objects, from jewelry to pieces of framed tapestry and paintings. The focus is on the traditional handiwork of Turkey, but what makes the items extra-special is that they are specifically designed to highlight the vast array of symbols and universal meanings found in handwork of the region and beyond. The owner, Mine Boga, speaks beautiful English and is an enthusiastic, knowledgeable, and superb curator for the objects de art she offers in her shop. There is no other spot like it in Adana! It is right near the old mosque and the big clock, a section of the city that is well worth a visit in its own right! The next time I go to Adana, I will set aside time for a nice long visit to the shop. Not only is it a visual feast, but it has a wonderful, soothing atmosphere that makes it a feast for the eyes and soul.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank Jessica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mine B, Sahibi at Art Jophiel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2017

Dear Jessica,

Your visit made us very very happy. Thank you very much for your beautiful comment too. We are so happy to share the joy of art and history with people like you. Many many many thanks. Please come and visit us again.

Warmest greetings,

Mine B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile

This tiny store is a must visit in Adana's old town. They have lots of different kinds of hand made pieces, all has their own history. While you are visiting the shop you can chat with the friendly owners, they will tell you the stories behind those works. The perfect gift shop both for Adana and Turkey :)

Date of experience: June 2017
1  Thank Elif G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mine B, Owner at Art Jophiel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews