We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value for money!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
El Mouradi Club Selima
Ranked #19 of 33 Hotels in Port El Kantaoui
Chichester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great value for money!!”
Reviewed 1 November 2011

Just got back from a week-long break at Club Selima as a group of five adults. It was perfect for us - right on the beach with two swimming pools situated so you can lay down poolside and take in the beach surroundings. It was lovely and sunny all week and about 26 degrees despite being the last week of October.

The all-inclusive food was great, although obviously not five-star. I was able to have something different each day as there was a lot of choice, and I do not agree with people's comments that the hotel "only caters for the Germans." I have been to Germany a few times and eaten well with host families anyway. No, you can't have chips every meal!! Good - it makes up for all the included booze that you can get through.

The rooms were basic but clean, although I did get clapped out of my room like a stray cat so it could be cleaned! There is also an extremely rude bar tender in the bar downstairs...The comments about bad service are justified, although you can't deny the effort that the entertainment crew put in, even if the evening entertainment was hilariously bad at times! We still had a great time watching it and joining in too.

Yes there were lots of people there who weren't English, what a shocker! I very much enjoyed playing beach volleyball with the germans and football with the other nationalities and everyone seemed to be having a great time. I also think it's great that you can use the facilities at the more expensive neighbouring hotels. I went to the gym a couple of times which was nice enough, although not well stocked.

Tunisia felt safe enough too, and you can get a very cheap taxi to Sousse (7 Dinar).

Overall, a great trip with loads of faciities in the hotel. The rooms could do with updating, but they were fine for the very reasonable price.

Room Tip: Like everyone else says, you really want to be closer to the ameneties. It doesn't take that lon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MattSax B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

554 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    200
    106
    55
    60
See reviews for
206
169
16
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2011

My Husband and myself stayed here for 2 weeks (never again) we had a 7 hour delay at manchester airport then when we got to the hotel we found the reception staff quite rude. We was taken to a room of which i would not let a dog stay in.We were put into the blocks right at the end of the complex this was block 58. We went into room 5805 OMG what the hell have we booked. My Husband went to the bathroom and they was facial or we think it was shaven hair all over the toilet seat,large rust patches in the bath lampshades broken and not working, curtains falling of the rails, air conditioning not working properly and the socket hanging off the wall were wires were showing,muck inbetween the grout of the bathroom tiles, shower pipe was thick rust, taps very tanished, soap in the box all crushed and damage towels all frawed and the rooms a little out dated and very basic. My husband walked to the reception to complian about this room half an hour later my husband came back with the porter and moved us to another room 5814 the porter left we looked into the bathroom we were flooded in the bathroom and also the water was entreing into the main room water was pouring out of the pipe of the side of the toilet. yet again my husband went back to reception and complained he also spoke to the rep and they said they were no more rooms until the next day so we had to stay in this room until lunch time the next day. we also found that not having a fridge in the room not good nowhere to keep water or drinks cool. We found this hotel disgusting they was only 6 english people there and was full of Russians,French and Germans who are very rude. Not catered very well for the brits, we lived on fried or boiled or scrambled eggs and bread for the whole 2 weeks the rest of the food was edible but very repetative you knew it would have salad in 1 bain marie the next was rice, beef, chicken potatoes and veg cold pizza evey night except on a friday plenty of pasta. the snack choice every day was pizza, chips and salad.
The Drinks choice was also very poor a couple of cocktails,beer and 3 choices of the cheapest spirits that was only available at 2 bars the beach bar was just soft drinks and beer and the pool bar was just soft drinks. What made us laugh was this was suppose to be all inclusive you had to buy bottles of water or pop also you had to buy you ice-cream and ice-lollies from the shop. We had to also pay for cusions to put onto the sunbeds daily as these were old metal sunbeds look like something from the war. 2 Dinar each (£1.00 ) soon adds up when there for 2 weeks.The drinks in the night club also expensive. The staff were were friendly and had a good laugh with some of them the animation team work really hard and work long hours , The bar staff who look after us were Ali-Baba and Mohammed and the waiters were Terick and Rashid you need to tip well to be looked after. We would not recommend this to any one. would not return back here.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dawn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Port El Kantaoui hotels

durham
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2011

just back from the club selima.well were do i start...hotel rooms... a little dated but clean and beds ,towels changed every day.mind me and the mrs went for the fun in the sun so other than washing, sleeping we were never in the room theres far to much to do.RESTAURANT...On our first day we were taken to a table by a waiter and told this was our table for the two weeks,every lunch and evening we had our drinks on the table waiting for us.I ussually go all inclusive and very seldom eat the food. This holiday i eat their food everyday because to me it was very good.Breakfast was always the same but this is what its like at all LOW COST HOTELS.a lott of people think they have paid to stop in the hilton they havent.BARS...you could drink alcohol from 8am to 12pm and some did you coul eat from 6am to 12pm and some did i found all the waiters and bar staff very nice people.Some people on here say it is more for the germans i did not find this and i would also say i meet several people from difrent countries and the only ones twisting were the english because there was no bacon the wine was not Friuli Grave Pinot Grigio and all that crap.just try and remember this is a LOW COST HOLIDAY rant over.POOLS...they looked great but i never used them as with the hotel been on the beach i uses the beach every day.the sand was good the life guards cleaned the beach every day there was plenty of beds you did have to buy a cushin what cost 2dinos if you wanted one or you could use your towel from the room,ANIMATION...theese lads and lasses were brill they never stoped all the kids loved them and they loved the kids these people work 14hour shifts for next to nothing and they never stop smiling and making people happy,you kids will love them.In the 14 nights we were there we saw 14 diffrent shows by the animation team they were ok and passed the nights away.well thats about itbut just remember when you book this holiday that it costs over two hundred pound for the flight you then have to pay for transfers and the hotel gets about thirteen pound a day off you.just go and try and book a bed and brekfast anyware in england for thirteen pound its imposible.Couple of tips take a mug for your tea there cups are small.The internet is not cheap take a laptop theres free wifi in a cafe 300 yds away.ENJOY,

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank treemouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2011

The hotel is spread over large grounds, we were lucky and close to the beach, block 07. (Lower the number-closer to beach/facilities) but it can be a maze when you get there.

Beach stunning, small fish in the shallows on calm days, stake out you lounger early though (before breakfast)!!

Tired plastic furniture outside for seating.

Only soft drinks and beer served at beach bar so get others from the bar by the stage area to have on the beach. Pool bar only soft drinks, so same again.

The bar staff were generally miserable, make sure you queue to right of anyone else at the bar, or you may get ignored. Occasionally a tip plate is left out, this might get you a smile.

Carry your own cases, especially at airport or it's akward as you have no money yet to tip the porters. (Leave your case at the bottom of the steps at reception, as the rooms are located at the front).

Change only about £10 (20 dinar, approx) at a time as we could only get back Euros and we therefore lost out a bit.

The waiting staff are generally very nice and deserved our tips on the table at the end of the holiday. THE A LA CARTE MEAL IS NOTHING TO WRITE HOME ABOUT, A very rude waiter too. It's just one meal of three couses but made a change from buffet style.

Rooms basic, safe (2dinars per day), no fridge, balcony a bit sad (view of the other blocks).

The shows in the evening are probably the same in the hotels all along the road, Dancing, show tunes, competitions. DON'T MISS THE EXOTIC DANCE NIGHT, traditional dancing ladies and belly dancer, and a man who balances lots of things on his head while posing for pictures and touring the crowd.

Disco open every night DJ Momo (Muhammed), wanders around during the day and sits in the DJ booth outside too, is a really nice guy who is genuinely helpful,

As is Sam of the animation staff, he sorts games and archery etc. But otherwise they all want a goodtime.. So if you're not "up for it" keep your eyes (and hands) to yourself as they are stunning looking men and know it ;o)

Room Tip: Lower numbered blocks are best or you walk for 8+ mins to the beach. The barman in reception know...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 9 October 2011

this hotel is perfect if you are a teatotal german.5 german tv chanels and only 1 engish and that was a 24 hour news channel.very limited alcoholic drinks,vodka,1 type of beer,1 type of budget wine red or white,some brown liquid that tasted like cough medicine and 2 cocktails(1 with and 1 without vodka)best to buy your own in duty free on the way to tunisia.dont wait till you are there ,we couldnt find anywhere that stocked alcohol,,pool bar is also alcohol free. .some staff were nice others not so nice.the men there are also very nice(to the visiting men)women seem to be invisible.food ok,no fresh juice only a weird sherbert drink.dificult to distinguish breakfast from dinner.other than that lovely.next year anywher else....

Room Tip: ask for a room near to reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank billy g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port El Kantaoui hotels
0.3 km away
El Mouradi Club Kantaoui
El Mouradi Club Kantaoui
#12 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
1,878 reviews
0.6 km away
El Mouradi Palace
El Mouradi Palace
#16 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
971 reviews
0.3 km away
El Mouradi Palm Marina
El Mouradi Palm Marina
#15 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
1,195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Marhaba Palace Hotel
Marhaba Palace Hotel
#7 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
2,015 reviews
1.0 km away
Seabel Alhambra Beach Golf & Spa
Seabel Alhambra Beach Golf & Spa
#3 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
1,432 reviews
0.9 km away
Iberostar Diar El Andalous
Iberostar Diar El Andalous
#2 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
1,605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Mouradi Club Selima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Mouradi Club Selima

Property: El Mouradi Club Selima
Address: Zone Touristique El Kantaoui, Port El Kantaoui 4089, Tunisia
Region: Tunisia > Sousse Governorate > Port El Kantaoui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 33 Hotels in Port El Kantaoui
Price range (per night): $77 - $183
Hotel Class:3 star — El Mouradi Club Selima 3*
Number of rooms: 572
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hooroo Pty Ltd, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your El Mouradi Club Selima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Mouradi Club Selima Hotel Port El Kantaoui
El Mouradi Hotel Selima
El Mouradi Port Kantaoui

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing