We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
El Mouradi Djerba Menzel
Ranked #14 of 47 Hotels in Midoun
Reviewed 27 July 2017

If you love to travel, this is the hotel for you. It's a big hotel with lots of pools and smaller beaches so no place is actually crowded and you can swim in peace. The rooms are also great, except maybe try to ask if you can stay in the main building as the menzels take some time to walk to and fro, but if you don't mind, they are also very nice. Plus, if you leave a dinar or two on the bed, you will find your room beautifuly decorated after they clean it. The food is also fantastic and in great variety, which is excellent for picky eaters. And probably the best part is the animation. You have very kind and very cheeky animators who prepare so many activities during the day, you'll never feel bored! And to top it all off, they prepare a show every evening, followed by so much dancing (and not just the mini disco) you won't want the night to end.
All in all, our trip was amazing and we're going next year as well. Would recommend to families of all sizes and ages.

Room Tip: In the main building or the A-E menzels
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mariny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DjerbaMenzel, General Manager at El Mouradi Djerba Menzel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to file on Trip Advisor your positive feedback on the performance and quality of our services. We will not fail to convey your appreciation to hotel staff for the effort and quality of their work.
We hope to count you among our faithful customers.

Best Regards.
The Management of the Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,310)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 15 of 2,310 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

Visited for 4th time and it is still very good choice. Hotel is right on the beach, with fantastic view. The rooms could be updated, but they are clean and that is most important. I tried to reserve their so called luxurious room, but unfortunately there was none available. Food is good and the stuff is nice.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Dolores P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DjerbaMenzel, General Manager at El Mouradi Djerba Menzel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Dear guest,

We have read your feedback posted on TripAdvisor with great appreciation. Your comments have been transmitted to the entire staff.

We would work harder only to reach a high standard of level services that mouradi guests are looking for.

Thank you again for your confidence and hope to welcome you back of a nearest future.

Best regard.
The hotel management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

Well, it was our first time in Djerba, and Tunisia. I admite we were a little bit nervous because it was a very different local of what we were used to. But we loved every single day. The cleaning of the rooms could be better. But when you go out of the room you forget it, it is no sucht a big problem. I just felt in love with the animation team. Every single of them, I admire the energy and good mood they have every day, so many hours for day, I think I couldnt handle. We felt so good and so well recieved because of them. Even we were a minory of portugueses in the Hotel! We arrived home yesterday and already miss the Hotel! Wonderful pools and beach! Delicious CREPES! That sir making the crepes with so much pacience in the afteroon made us melt! Thank you so much, We already want to come back and apreciate the good mood you provide to us. Kisses and Love from Portugal. And to Calimero, Cristiano is always better than Messi :p

Room Tip: Animation team.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank saraascp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DjerbaMenzel, General Manager at El Mouradi Djerba Menzel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Dear guest,

First of all , thank you for taking the time to write your review . We are glad to hear you
enjoyed your stay with us in general.

Hopefully, we will see you again in the near future and we would be happy to ensure you spend a great vacation.

Ragards,
El Mouradi Djerba Menzel Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

The ambiance was very nice
I m spending the most beautifull vacation
Specially the animation team most professional one i ever seen
We ve never felt bored
Pour tous les ages surtout y a tjrs une activité
Thanks

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank sawsanelkamel2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DjerbaMenzel, General Manager at El Mouradi Djerba Menzel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017
Google Translation

Cher client,

Nous sommes très heureux d’apprendre que vous avez passé un agréable séjour dans notre hôtel El Mouradi Djerba Menzel .
Vos commentaires seront partagés avec toutes nos équipes et nous ferons de notre mieux afin d’améliorer sans cesse nos prestations.
Nous espérons avoir le plaisir de vous compter, à nouveau, parmi nos clients dans un futur proche.

La direction de l’hôtel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017 via mobile

This is the first time in djerba but is not the first in tunisia. We was in hammamet but we like'it more djerba because of animation team they are the best, we are so happy to meet them and spend time with them. We will come back to djerba

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank ĆAMIL Ć
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DjerbaMenzel, General Manager at El Mouradi Djerba Menzel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Dear guest,

First of all , thank you for taking the time to write your review . We are glad to hear you
enjoyed your stay with us in general.

Hopefully, we will see you again in the near future and we would be happy to ensure you spend a great vacation.

Ragards,
El Mouradi Djerba Menzel Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Midoun
4.3 km away
Vincci Helios Beach
Vincci Helios Beach
#1 of 47 in Midoun
2,337 reviews
7.3 km away
Djerba Plaza Hotel & Spa
8.8 km away
SENTIDO Djerba Beach
SENTIDO Djerba Beach
#2 of 47 in Midoun
1,770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 km away
Djerba Holiday Beach
Djerba Holiday Beach
#1 of 3 in Playa Sidi Mehrez
1,409 reviews
5.8 km away
Green Palm
Green Palm
#20 of 47 in Midoun
721 reviews
10.7 km away
Caribbean World Djerba
Caribbean World Djerba
#10 of 47 in Midoun
915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Mouradi Djerba Menzel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Mouradi Djerba Menzel

Address: BP 163 - Midoun Djerba, Midoun, Djerba Island 4116, Tunisia
Region: Tunisia > Medenine Governorate > Djerba Island > Midoun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Midoun
#10 Luxury Hotel in Midoun
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Midoun
Price Range: $37 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — El Mouradi Djerba Menzel 4*
Number of rooms: 635
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, lastminute.com.au, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your El Mouradi Djerba Menzel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Mouradi Djerba Menzel Hotel Midoun
El Mouradi Djerba Menzel Midoun
El Mouradi Djerba Menzel Djerba Island, Tunisia - Midoun

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing