We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (282)
Filter reviews
282 results
Traveller rating
108
82
42
23
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
108
82
42
23
27
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 282 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

I want to say a big thanks for all the team of the hotel and especially for miss Olfa whose working in the reception for the rest it was a pleasure for me to meet them especially the cookers guys and the security guys and the team of the animation thanks guys I'll be back soon

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Lilia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

I am a very regular visitor, to this country, I have family there, and have travelled despite foreign office intervention, at least twice a year on my own recourse since the incident in sousse, I love the country and it's people, and they really deserve a break. I am aware that they have been hit hard by the lack of tourism, and standards have suffered a little, but I have had the pleasure of staying in some really lovely places in the last few years, this was a last minute choice , booked in the country, because it was very good value, and believe me I am not one of those people who book cheaply and expect a five star hotel, I have booked five star accommodation and I am a realist, I wasn't expecting anything like that. I booked through booking.Com, and read the reviews on TripAdvisor , I am not a novice travellor, by any means, I also have to accept that it must be considerably harder to keep tabs on hotels, which have been outside of the parameter for awhile. But please for the sake of any other travellers considering visiting this hotel you must have a current evaluation, and you must have it now. Where to start, firstly all the pictures you see, mostly do not exist, there is no spa, no massage, no treatment nothing, then discount the coffee shop, then the night club, all of those pictures under under elaborate type of white floaty ceilings, no, you will also be very fortunate to have one of the rooms showed, as I was so disgusted in our first room as it was so filthy, I have photos, that we were given an upgrade still nothing like any of the pictures. We went all inclusive, which we had to argue to get, stating we booked from an English company, that consists of one pump of larger, one brand of wine, all of which was out of date, the red was corked, and bourka a local Tunisian spirit, everything is to be paid for, I don't drink so that wasn't a problem for me, but everyone else was disappointed, even local bottles of beer are charged for, if you want any soft drinks they are provided in those tiny plastic cups, we ordered pizzas from an empty unwashed attachment, being naive in thinking that would be part of our all inclusive package as is normal, was apparently the A le carte restaurant, so we were charged for it, okay at least we ate. Silly us we didn't realise that the all inclusive food was held under a cloche in the bar and consisted of pastries left over from breakfast, and half baguettes filled also with the processed salami and cheese, from breakfast The Food was basic, and recycled daily, there was a highlight of some lovely fresh tuna, (always be fair) the melon was also delicious, but mostly everything food wise was hideously mediocre, and ran out 1/2 an hour before the end of service, the breakfast was a shambles, with hardly nothing left not even a pot of yoghurt or table condiments, The staff blamed the encumbant residents for siphoning away all there stock. The WiFi doesn't work unless you're in the foyer. I don't think there's enough letter space for me to air my grievances, I know when I reach certain places I really don't delve, because I have to sleep there for awhile, but someone did and inside the pillow cases and under the sheets not a pretty sight. Let's now put all of this into perspective, it's 4 star award stands above the reception desk credited in 2005, now a lot can change in 12 years in the best of places, given Tunisias recent touristic problems you can understand a decline, but having stayed in many different hotels within Tunisia within the past few years all meeting the same standard as before, you can understand my frustration, this hotel is underfunded to an impossible level, which makes it feel grubby, dilapidated, and unworkable, none of its facilities are in operation, and those which are struggling to continue are hanging on by the barest of threads, wires are hanging out of walls, the place smells, nothing is cleaned except for the bare minimum, I am grossly disappointed that this hotel is still appearing on reputable sights, and being sold by them and other reputable companies, you either need to remove this hotel, or visit it and remove. Please don't waste anymore hard working people's money. Now as a truly very fair person, I will finish by adding, this hotel has some of the best and most dedicated staff I have ever met, I asked for the ladies name on Reception, because she was personally and uniquely excellent, she operates the day shift, she changed our rooms, and did everything possible to make our stay as comfortable as she could, I am so sorry in transit that card she had her name on has gone array mowena, Rowena, but you were exemplary, Kariem in the restaurant, and the chief in the bar gave absolutely impeccable service and tried to provide 5 star service within a generous 1 star environment, The Tunisian people are famed, and rightly so for there hospitality, but even the greatest of all of those skills, could not transform this establishment from being so far on the back page of what to expect even in its cheapest and most basic level. Please do not promote this Hotel anymore, unless you actually see it for yourselves

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
12  Thank melanieanneb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

I recently visited this hotel and was very pleased. when i arrived i was greeted by Olfa on reception beautiful friendly lady she made me feel very welcome the hotel check in was very quick and we were taken to the room it was smaller than expected but more than sufficient for two, very clean and a good view of the pool area, aircon worked perfectly, there was a safe ( not used) a fridge & toiletries in the bathroom

the restaurant staff were marvellous everyday i had a table reserved with flowers and napkins presented on it, they looked after us well and worked hard same at breakfast everyday i was welcomed with a smile from lovely staff. good food fresh bread all the time just would have liked the ice cream available every night

Animation team worked so hard every night saber & beebo are the nicest friendliest animation, all the team made us feel very welcomed and looked after us well at the pool daily & again in the evening anything you needed they were there to help great work guys !
i enjoyed my week in this hotel loved all the hard working staff from reception, cleaners, room staff, restaurant, animation even the beach staff ( 2 boys ) worked well to help us with anything we needed while at the beach all staff fabulous will be visiting again soon.

my only negative was some of the other visitors i found they were rude disrespectful towards staff & even to myself on a couple of occasions however that's a reflection on them and not the hotel i guess some visitors have no respect or manners when holidaying
well done hotel Menara i give you 5 *

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank SBC_shelley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017

pas d'embiance every day
and also no remote control for the guest to change the channal tv
l never seen this in my lifebreakfast ok,also dinner very nice,only the bar,l found it calm
and nice with them.

Room Tip: ma chambre était coté gauche pas de vue
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank debbakader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2016

stayed last year now booked for January 2017 had a very pleasant stay comfortable beds clean towels lovely friendly staff nothing too much trouble.Had nice comfortable bed and the hotel always had taxis waiting outside. The beach a little walk away but near enough. Plenty going on in the area at night enjoyed my stay so much just rebooked for January 2017.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoveTuniisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews