We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,222)
Filter reviews
1,222 results
Traveller rating
611
320
148
74
69
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
611
320
148
74
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviews snack bar near the beach animation team pizza reception staff small birds flower petals beautiful country sea view our waiter indoor pool children and adults twin room amazing hotel enjoyed our holiday main restaurant salad pancakes
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 1,222 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2018 via mobile

We visited the taj sultan ( golden tulip) for christmas and new year... wwhat a fantastic place..the hotel was beautiful and kept to a high standard of cleanliness... the food was gorgeous with a wide choise to pick from...the staff were cheerful and professional and could’nt do enough for us...we will definately be returning this year...

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amel A, Responsable relations publiques at Golden Tulip Taj Sultan Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Welcome Gary,

First and foremost, thank you for staying at Golden Tulip Taj Sultan, and for taking the time to write about your stay with us. We are delighted that you were able to have an overall exceptional experience. During your next visit, stop by our front office desk to discover the attractions and hidden gems of our sunny city. They will be delighted to help you plan our limitless stay.


All my best,
Amel Arfaoui

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018 via mobile

Spent our Xmas break at this lovely hotel stay of 8 nights in total and enjoyed every minute of our stay. Excellent location and rooms were spacious and clean with great sea views. The staff well where shall i start they could not do enough for us with a special mention for Ms Amel Arfaoui ( Quality Manager ) who was so polite and helpful every day with info or anything we needed no matter what time of the day a very big thankyou to you and look forward to our next visit.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank RonRaoudha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amel A, Responsable relations publiques at Golden Tulip Taj Sultan Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2018

Dear Ron & Rawdha Myers,

Thank you for your kind feedback of your recent stay at Golden Tulip Taj Sultan.

I was very happy to read your remarks of our team and their efforts to deliver professional service for you and your lovely family during the Christmas holidays.

I am delighted that our team and I went above and beyond.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon for more and more memorable memories.

Yours sincerely,
Amel Arfaoui

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile

This is the first time I've visited Tunisa with family, the hotel is absaloutly beutiful with a view to die for, has plenty of facility, we made most of the indoor pool as it was quite cold this time of year, suggest bring a coat and if your also into massarges then the spa is the place to be, we also visited the local attractions close by, if you didn't want to eat at the hotel, may I add buffet was surprisingly good with plenty to choose from. There are plenty of lovely restaurants nearby, we did have issues at the beginning would suggest going to reception and ask for Anel she was absaloutly amazing and to be fair made our holiday experience sensational thank you xx

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank R B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amel A, Responsable relations publiques at Golden Tulip Taj Sultan Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2018

Dear Ruby,

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our guest room and overall hotel amenities. I look forward to sharing your comments with the rest of our team. We take pride in exceeding our guests expectations and happy to have hosted your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Thank you,
Amel Arfaoui

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

Best hotel on tunisia and it has best people
Good food good service
Has a clean sea and a big swimming pool
The food is so so delicious with good quality
They have a powerful and funny animation team
It's the best hotel in hammamet yasmine,tunisia

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Èł H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amel A, Responsable relations publiques at Golden Tulip Taj Sultan Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Golden Tulip Taj Sultan Resort. Thank you for posting your review about your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor.

It was an utmost pleasure to have you here with us.

It is lovely to see your comments about the attentiveness of staff and amazing food.

Along with our team, I look forward to welcoming you back to The Taj Sultan in the near future, to renew this experience.

Kind Regards,
Amel Arfaoui

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017

We were here for a seminar, for which the hotel is very appropriate. Good conferencerooms and very helpful staff. We also enjoyed the buffets during all meals: a wilde selection of traditional and western-style food. Lot of salads, vegetables and fruits.
We swam in sea, and also in the rather large indoorpool.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Hester_Tjalma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amel A, Responsable relations publiques at Golden Tulip Taj Sultan Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

Dear Hester,

Warm greetings from Golden Tulip Taj Sultan Resort. Thank you for posting your review about your recent stay with us online.

Thank you for choosing to spend your buisness trip in our hotel. I am delighted to read your positive comments and that you recommend us. I am also happy to read that our Cuisine and restaurant were your favourites. It is nice to read that you enjoyed our beach and indorpool.

Thank you once more for your score and comments. Should you ever be back in Hammamet, I hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back as a valued guest.

Kind Regards,
Amel Arfaoui

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews