We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MisRepresentation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Palace Hammamet Marhaba
Ranked #9 of 117 Hotels in Hammamet
Certificate of Excellence
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“MisRepresentation”
Reviewed 14 May 2012

We Picked This Hotel as the Brochure states that the rooms were Air Conditioned, The Bars stayed open until 1am and it had good evening Entertainment.
What A Con!!
Air Conditioning was Not Working as the Management Did Not want To Put it On!
The Bars were Closing between 10.30 and 11.30pm. Staff could not leave fast Enough!
And The entertainment was the worst we Have Ever Had the Misfortune of watching. Very Amateur at the best.
For a Five Star Hotel This was Simply Appalling and not even up to one star standard.
Only saving Grace was the Food, Good but repetative.
Thomson Rep More Interested in Trying to move jobs to a different Hotel than sorting out Problems.
Thomson Holiday Response to Complaint was to state that every thing was out of their Control..
Will Not Go back to The Hotel Again and Certainly will Not Use Thomson Holidays Ever Again!!!
Poor Customer Service and Careless Attitude.

Room Tip: Always ask for a room overlooking the Gardens and the Pool or you will be left overlooking the Carpa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Martin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,383 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    755
    404
    157
    44
    23
See reviews for
360
717
40
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (339)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2012

This was our third time in Tunisia stayed at this hotel in July 2011 for 1 week. We were very disappointed with the RIU standard at this hotel especially being a Palace. We had to move villas on the day of our arrival due to the foul smell of the drains. The food seem to be the same nearly every day, some of the staff needed to smile especially at the pool bar. We had to keep asking for the mini bar to be filled which was one water and one sprite. After our meeting with the Thomson Rep and the French Hotel Manager who cannot not speak a word of English and had to have the Ma`itre suggesting that some of their staff should take a trip to the RIU Bellevue Hotel where their standards are far more superior than a Palace standard. After reading the latest tripadvisor reviews he must have taking our comments on board. But we will not return to this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2012

North African holidays can be dreadful if you get the wrong hotel or location. You won't go wrong if you are a family with young children or a couple in need of a break, or if have an interest in history, especially Roman Antiquity.

The hotel was the old Sheraton, rebuilt by Riu/Tui about three years ago but retaining the garden apartments and bungalows of the previous hotel. Therefore the accommodation away from the hotel is older but we found great for families.

The new General Manager is visibly making a difference as he leads his staff team by example and quiet encouragement. He does at least 14 hour days making sure that all aspects of guest comfort is satisfied to the best of the hotels ability.

Avoid the Marhaba Spa which is attached to the hotel but not part of the complex, The person encouraging you to book with her for special offers, promises one experience but this is not what you get. We were rushed, treated rudely and the whole experience was rushed and very inept from my experiences in other Thalasatherapy Spas.For what you pay it is expensive and very unprofessional you would be better in a Hamman in Hammamet!

Organise your own trips with the reception. You can have a car all day with driver, it is cheaper and you are in control.

The food was great but not as varied a Riu Palaces in Europe.

Have a good holiday here in a clean, friendly,safe beach resort

Room Tip: Ask for high sea-view room if you are a couple or have mobility problems. Ask for a poolside apar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank WalesBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2012

Just got back from a one week stay at the Riu Palace Hammamet. It was great, having stayed at a Riu hotel before we knew what to expect and were not disappointed. We stayed in a sea view bungalow room, very nice and well worth paying for an up grade if required. Also worth tipping a few waiters, bar staff and pool attendants early on in the trip that way you do get extra special service and although its an 'all inclusive' resort it seesm to be the culure in this area, so just go with the flow! We would definitely return to this hotel for a real chill out holiday but probably not at peak season. Don't expect great evening entertainment though, it was poor and whilst the animation team did their best it was not worth watching most nights. So be prepared to entetain yourself in the evenings. Apart from that it was fab!

Room Tip: Go for a sea facing bugalow room on the first floor if possible, we thought these were the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank gill j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2012

By far the best holiday and hotel experience I’ve ever had. Ignore the bad reviews!!!

A bit of a shaky start on arrival, we had paid and clearly booked a bungalow for 3 people and yet our room was for 2. We were told an extra bed would be sent up, which we had to chase a few hours later and were then promised a change of room. Once we got to reception to discuss the room change, no one took responsibility for taking the call and we were again promised the extra bed. This never came until the following day, after our rep had stepped in. Having said that, had she be on site on the day we arrived we wouldn’t have had a snug night with 3 in a bed so fault does not entirely lie with the hotel.

Apart from that, could not find a single fault with the hotel.

The maid came every day with clean towels; she even did a bit of tidying up putting our chargers in drawers, which was beyond the call of duty. The entire hotel was clean and the gardens well maintained.

There was an impressive variety of food for breakfast, lunch and dinner. More variety than I’ve ever seen before that’s for sure and the food were to a good standard. If the meat was not cooked enough, all you had to do was ask them to put it on a bit longer for you. Don’t forget they are cooking for several different nationalities here, and I think they did well to cover all bases. Pancakes at 4pm, which moved to by the beach from 1st May, with an afternoon coffee. Just lovely!!!

2 swimming pools, which were a bit nippy but it is early on in the season. The main pool was considerably warm at the end of the day in all fairness. Once you’ve braved it getting in, you will soon warm up!! Easy to get a sun bed and this goes for the beach too. A little bit of hassle on the beach to buy jewellery, pashmina’s etc but a polite ‘No Thank You’ is sufficient to make them go away. Be rude to them and they will be rude to you!!!!

Last but not least, the staff. Absolutely fantastic. In our welcome meeting we were introduced to all the heads of departments and were welcomed to approach them if we had any problems. I have never experienced this before, but a good touch. The head chef came round to see us at dinner and ask how our meal was. Before long, the bar staff knew our drinks order. Our waiter at dinner practically had our drinks set up before we even sat down. A wonderfully personal service. More importantly, the Animation Team. We loved these guys!! They hosted lots of activities during the day but never hassled us to participate. Their shows in the evening were very entertaining, poor old Shiva was dressed as a woman every night but he does have a cracking pair of legs!!!! If you’re lucky enough to meet Shiva, Koko and Rico then you will surely enjoy your stay here too. What hilarious and lovely guys!!!

Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KezzyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hammamet hotels
5.1 km away
La Badira
La Badira
#3 of 117 in Hammamet
627 reviews
5.9 km away
Radisson Blu Resort & Thalasso
6.7 km away
SENTIDO Le Sultan
SENTIDO Le Sultan
#5 of 117 in Hammamet
2,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
SENTIDO Phenicia
SENTIDO Phenicia
#2 of 117 in Hammamet
5,532 reviews
2.2 km away
Hotel Palace Oceana Hammamet
5.7 km away
Golden Tulip Taj Sultan Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palace Hammamet Marhaba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palace Hammamet Marhaba

Property: Hotel Palace Hammamet Marhaba
Address: Avenue Moncef Bey | Hammamet, Hammamet, Tunisia (Formerly Hotel Riu Palace Hammamet Marhaba)
Region: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 117 Hotels in Hammamet
Price range (per night): $137 - $1,920
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Palace Hammamet Marhaba 5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Hotelopia and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Palace Hammamet Marhaba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing