We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
AU$31
Fully refundable before Fri, 7 June
Agoda.com
AU$23
No fees just great deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
IsaanAndy
Nong Han, Thailand

Price increase

Review of Top Mansion
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 11 June 2012
I have stayed here a 3 or 4 times over the last year.

Previously the off season room rate was 370 THB but on this trip I had to pay 450 THB which is quite a hike in local Thai terms but still offers very good value for money.
There was no obvious change to rooms or service for the extra Baht.

I did receive exceptional customer service as I had an emergency and had to check out of the hotel at 9pm on the day of my arrival, I was refunded the money I had paid for the following nights without any fuss.
Date of stay: May 2012
Trip type: Travelled solo
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$32
  • Booking.com
    AU$45
0.1 km from Top Mansion
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$57
  • Expedia.com
  • Agoda.com
    AU$49
  • Priceline
0.2 km from Top Mansion
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$50
  • Agoda.com
    AU$44
  • Priceline
0.2 km from Top Mansion
Free parking
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$48
  • Agoda.com
    AU$41
  • Priceline
0.5 km from Top Mansion
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$109
  • Agoda.com
    AU$91
  • Hotels.com
    AU$92
0.2 km from Top Mansion
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    AU$10
  • Agoda.com
    AU$15
  • Vio.com
0.4 km from Top Mansion
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$69
  • Agoda.com
    AU$59
  • Priceline
1.6 km from Top Mansion
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Agoda.com
    AU$10
  • Vio.com
  • eDreams
1.8 km from Top Mansion
Suite King
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    AU$35
  • Agoda.com
    AU$30
  • Vio.com
2.7 km from Top Mansion
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    AU$24
  • Agoda.com
    AU$21
1.5 km from Top Mansion
View more hotels in Udon Thani
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
10
72
33
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
10
72
33
4
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 123 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2012

This is a fantastic little hotel which is right in the heart of everything. Shopping, bars and nightlife all nearby within walking distance. There is no resturaunt but that is not a problem as there are very many eating places nearby. There are washing facilities available behind the reception which is staffed by very friendly and helpful staff.
The rooms are relatively cheap but fantastic value for money. Well worth staying there which I will be doing again.

Date of stay: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Credaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 April 2012

The Top Mansion is in a central location in the heart of Udon Thani. It is no more than 5 minutes walk to the large Central shopping centre, which has a large variety of shops and restaurants. It is only a short walk to the bars and nightlife of Udon Thani. The train and bus stations are also only a short walk away. The rooms are large and clean, fairly modern, good size bathrooms and very good value for money. I personally have stayed on a number of occasions to catch up with friends or to do the short trip to Vientiane for a visa. I believe that it is value for money, I will not hesitating in staying there next time I am in Udon Thani.

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stevo021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 March 2012

Top Mansion used to be a good, reasonably priced hotel in the centre of two. It is well serviced and has good reception staff.
The ONE thing that has spoilt this hotel is the nearby disco which seems to operate every night...sometimes until 3.00am. The music and throbbing bass make it impossible to sleep. The hotel management have tried to negotiate with the disco but to no avail.
I had to change hotels after a short period.

Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank browne698
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 November 2011

I stayed at the Top Mansion for 2 nights with 2 other friends of mine.
We arrived at 2pm and the rooms were not ready but that was not a problem as we wanted lunch and a beer. Came back at 4pm and was allocated a room on the 4th floor, no problem for me but as there is no lift anyone with walking difficulties would find it a tough climb so recommend you ask for a 1st floor room when booking.
Simple room but it was clean and had a decent shower.
No safety deposit box but you can lock the wardrobe with the second key on the ring.
Good for the local bars and shopping at Central if that's your thing.

Date of stay: October 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IsaanAndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 October 2011

This great cheap (360 baht for a king size on the top floor) hotel is great value for money if you can ignore the fact it is situated in the heart of the red light district and takes advantage of this fact. That being said, we had no hassles from this and it was one of the best rooms we had in Thailand, definitely the cheapest. The bed felt as if it had had hard use - the mattress springs were evident.

Can't comment on usual standard of noise, as it was the end of Buddhist Lent when we were there and the whole town was rocking from fire crackers which were so loud they set off car alarms and went on well into the night.

Close to the train station and the night market, which is very clean and has great cheap food.

Date of stay: October 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kiwisailorgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews