We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
marty1614
Wangaratta, Australia

Very Clean and cheap.

Review of Top Mansion
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 6 Sept 2011
Fantastic location near good restaurants and bars.
Date of stay: September 2011
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$44
  • Expedia.com
  • Agoda.com
    AU$40
  • Priceline
    AU$44
0.1 km from Top Mansion
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$52
  • Official Site
    AU$53
  • Agoda.com
    AU$46
  • Priceline
    AU$49
0.2 km from Top Mansion
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$44
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$55
  • Agoda.com
    AU$41
  • StayForLong
0.5 km from Top Mansion
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$101
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$100
  • Agoda.com
    AU$90
  • Hotels.com
    AU$92
0.2 km from Top Mansion
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$54
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$65
  • Agoda.com
    AU$51
  • Expedia.com
    AU$61
0.2 km from Top Mansion
Free parking
Pool
AU$75
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$82
  • Agoda.com
    AU$56
  • Expedia.com
    AU$71
1.6 km from Top Mansion
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$40
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$29
  • Agoda.com
    AU$27
  • Trip.com
    AU$37
1.0 km from Top Mansion
Free Wifi
Free parking
President suite
AU$22
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$20
  • StayForLong
  • Expedia.com
    AU$20
1.0 km from Top Mansion
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$18
  • Trip.com
    AU$19
  • Agoda.com
    AU$18
  • Vio.com
    AU$19
1.8 km from Top Mansion
Free Wifi
Free parking
Suite King
AU$36
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$32
  • Agoda.com
    AU$30
  • Vio.com
    AU$32
2.7 km from Top Mansion
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Udon Thani
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
10
72
33
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
10
72
33
4
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 123 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2011

Budget hotel, Good value for money , rooms clean, but no lift if you happen to be allocated the top floor, no restaurant, not impressed with location, typical expat small bars (the strip )

Date of stay: November 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank K B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 June 2011

Not a first class hotel by any means but for a short break with no frills, excellant. Real value for money. In middle of town, walking distance to restaurants and everything else.

Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paulandnid
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 November 2010

When I stayed at the top mansion with my wife, we must have been the only married couple there, all the other residends seemed to be foreign older single men, who did not remain single for long. the hotel is located in the bar area with all the girls to entertain you, if thats what you came here for.As for the hotel, its cheap around bht500 a night , no restaurant so you have to go looking for a cafe to get breakfast, i'd stay there again.

Date of stay: September 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jimbo084
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 September 2010

a/c,fan,cable tv,fridge with water,tiled floors,clean,370baht,central to many bars & restos,can walk to main bus st. or train st.,room cleaned daily,one day they checked with me if my room had been cleaned properly,no internet,reception helpful,laundry onsite,free safe deposit box,noon checkout,will look after your bags.

Date of stay: August 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank stonemanSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 July 2010

Spent the second week of our most recent Thai holiday at this excellent little hotel.
We booked one of the large (double sized ) rooms at the rear of the hotel on the second floor, an enormous room with TV, aircon, separate shower room, toilet ,balcony with drying facilities and blissfully comfortable king sized bed. Room was still cheap at 520 baht per night . Reviewers on other sites have stated that the back rooms at top mansion suffer badly with noise from the club/bar which is situated some 50 meters away across a car park, we found this absolutely NOT to be the case, in fact I cant remember the last time I slept so well.
Hotel was clean, staff were friendly and helpful, all in all an excellent stay.

Date of stay: July 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fruity1_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews