We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
KPB
Dublin, Ireland

good value

Review of Top Mansion
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 Sept 2011
Budget hotel, Good value for money , rooms clean, but no lift if you happen to be allocated the top floor, no restaurant, not impressed with location, typical expat small bars (the strip )
Date of stay: November 2010
Trip type: Travelled with friends
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$67
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.2 km from Top Mansion
Free parking
Pool
AU$98
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$98
0.2 km from Top Mansion
Free Wifi
Restaurant
President suite
AU$31
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.0 km from Top Mansion
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$83
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.6 km from Top Mansion
Free Wifi
Free parking
เตียงใหญ่
AU$26
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.7 km from Top Mansion
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Standard Twin Bed
AU$24
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
3.4 km from Top Mansion
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$85
  • Priceline
0.2 km from Top Mansion
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$49
  • Hotels.com
0.5 km from Top Mansion
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$56
  • Algotels
0.1 km from Top Mansion
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$61
  • Priceline
1.1 km from Top Mansion
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Udon Thani
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
10
72
33
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
10
72
33
4
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 123 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2011

Not a first class hotel by any means but for a short break with no frills, excellant. Real value for money. In middle of town, walking distance to restaurants and everything else.

Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paulandnid
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 November 2010

When I stayed at the top mansion with my wife, we must have been the only married couple there, all the other residends seemed to be foreign older single men, who did not remain single for long. the hotel is located in the bar area with all the girls to entertain you, if thats what you came here for.As for the hotel, its cheap around bht500 a night , no restaurant so you have to go looking for a cafe to get breakfast, i'd stay there again.

Date of stay: September 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jimbo084
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 September 2010

a/c,fan,cable tv,fridge with water,tiled floors,clean,370baht,central to many bars & restos,can walk to main bus st. or train st.,room cleaned daily,one day they checked with me if my room had been cleaned properly,no internet,reception helpful,laundry onsite,free safe deposit box,noon checkout,will look after your bags.

Date of stay: August 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank stonemanSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 July 2010

Spent the second week of our most recent Thai holiday at this excellent little hotel.
We booked one of the large (double sized ) rooms at the rear of the hotel on the second floor, an enormous room with TV, aircon, separate shower room, toilet ,balcony with drying facilities and blissfully comfortable king sized bed. Room was still cheap at 520 baht per night . Reviewers on other sites have stated that the back rooms at top mansion suffer badly with noise from the club/bar which is situated some 50 meters away across a car park, we found this absolutely NOT to be the case, in fact I cant remember the last time I slept so well.
Hotel was clean, staff were friendly and helpful, all in all an excellent stay.

Date of stay: July 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fruity1_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 November 2009

I stayed at the Top Mansion for 5 nights and found it a very good hotel considering the very modest room rates.
Standard rooms are under 400 Baht per night and the suite that I had was under 500 Baht per night.
It is not what you could describe as a fancy hotel and is what I consider budget type accommodation but the rooms are clean and maintained every day and the suite I had was very large and had separate toilet and shower rooms, big bed, sofa, cable TV and good air con.
It is also located in a very handy spot only a very short walk for many bars and just a little further to stroll to the night Market.
The staff were friendly and helpful and they have good off street car and motorcycle parking.
The only downsides were they do not serve food or breakfast but this can be had at other places just a very short stroll away.
And the country music / dance venue is close by to the rear of the hotel and has very loud music and can be a little noisy late at night (early mornings!) so if you are not a night owl or going to be up late with other activities then maybe request a room at the front of the building and that should help to avoid the noise.
Overall I have to say I think this hotel is very good value for the money and I would have no problem staying there again in the future.

Date of stay: November 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mail2bazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews