We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Matthew M

Tennis and massage excellent!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 13 May 2024
I had multiple massages with Apple at the spa who is absolutely fantastic. She managed to adapt her technique to accommodate my Veri sore and stiff muscles from dehydration, and a long flight to eventually working more on flexibility and muscle relaxation after a couple of sessions. Highly recommend very professional.

Also five star rating for him my tennis coach Aum (sp?). Multiple private lesson sessions that he adapted to my fitness level and desired focus on certain aspects of my game.
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marketing Thanyapura, Owner at Thanyapura Sports & Health Resort Phuket, responded to this review
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with us. We look forward to serving you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$293
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
7.1 km from Thanyapura Sports & Health Resort Phuket
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$185
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
6.2 km from Thanyapura Sports & Health Resort Phuket
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$89
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
7.6 km from Thanyapura Sports & Health Resort Phuket
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$195
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • travelup.com
14.4 km from Thanyapura Sports & Health Resort Phuket
Free parking
Pool
AU$112
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
7.5 km from Thanyapura Sports & Health Resort Phuket
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$43
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
7.4 km from Thanyapura Sports & Health Resort Phuket
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$188
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • Hotels.com
7.7 km from Thanyapura Sports & Health Resort Phuket
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$164
  • Expedia.com
    AU$181
9.3 km from Thanyapura Sports & Health Resort Phuket
Free parking
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$195
  • Priceline
12.2 km from Thanyapura Sports & Health Resort Phuket
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Thalang District
Reviews (582)
Filter reviews
582 results
Traveller rating
433
109
22
5
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
433
109
22
5
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews running track divine restaurant training camp group classes tennis courts tennis coaches great training active holiday tennis camp fitness classes great facilities strength training triathlon athletic gyms booster trainers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 582 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2024 via mobile

it was a very good sport hotel with lots of sport facilities tennis courts swimming pools gym yoga cycling area, heavon for athelets and sport fans a cosy little library with beautiful garden around it. kind staff. besides i wanted to appreciate the kind and honest people of thailand. several times we left some stuff even money they found us and returned it to us. not in all countries i saw that before.

Room tip: its about 40/50 minutes far from city center, good for people who dont want to go to city and back several times. if so it will cost you time and money for the taxi
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank mona11981
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marketing Thanyapura, Owner at Thanyapura Sports & Health Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2024

Your kind words are greatly appreciated. We're elated to have exceeded your expectations, and we can't wait to do so again on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2024

I would like to express my great gratitude to the swimming coach Evgeny. Thanks to Evgeny I learned to swim. Evgeny is a very talented coach and a real professional. My husband and I take his personal lessons twice a week and we see great progress. We really enjoy training with him and plan to attend his training sessions for a whole year. The hotel management made the right choice in hiring such a professional trainer.

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank dariasY6301FX
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marketing Thanyapura, Owner at Thanyapura Sports & Health Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2024

Your kind words are greatly appreciated. We're elated to have exceeded your expectations, and we can't wait to do so again on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2023

Loved this place. Away from the bustle - great food, exercise, comfy bed, tennis coaches, gym coaches, spa + massages, multiple pools, a running track, and friendly staff like AMP and BRUNA. Wasn't sure what to expect but came away a fan. Great reboot that felt fun not like a chore.

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Archiebombora
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marketing Thanyapura, Owner at Thanyapura Sports & Health Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2023

Your review made our day! It's great to know you had a wonderful time at our resort. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2023 via mobile

I would like to give a big round of applause for Laurence Roufart, the yoga and pilates teacher at Thanyapura. I am a regular member and enjoy tremendously her classes. She is very competent and is always very well prepared. The classes are very interesting as she is always adding new exercises and new postures. She is attentive to the students and always suggests variations for the level of everyone. She is very enthusiastic, dynamic and very smiley. I am always looking forward to going to her classes. Congratulations!

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank karineh861
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marketing Thanyapura, Owner at Thanyapura Sports & Health Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2023

Your kind words are greatly appreciated. We're elated to have exceeded your expectations, and we can't wait to do so again on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2023

I have been attending yoga and meditation classes with Laurence at Thanyapura for a few years and her classes are always excellent. She is a great instructor with clear direction and attention to students at all levels. I highly recommend her classes.

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sirilak C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marketing Thanyapura, Owner at Thanyapura Sports & Health Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2023

We're overjoyed to read your feedback. Our goal is to provide unforgettable experiences, and your review reinforces our commitment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews