We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Fabulous luxury holiday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Banyan Tree Phuket

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Banyan Tree Phuket
Ranked #20 of 93 Hotels in Thalang District
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Fabulous luxury holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

We spent 7 nights in a 'Pool Villa'. The villa, garden and pool were all absolutely beautiful. Service was exemplary - servicing the villa, in the restaurant, the spa and fitness centre. The buffet breakfast was second to none.
The location is fabulous, surrounding a lagoon and close to the beach. We often ate in the beach-side restaurants which were very reasonably priced and excellent food.
It is expensive but actually good value for what you get.
We would definitely go again - in fact we are thinking of seeing if we can work our way around every Banyan Tree in the world - funds and time permitting!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with BanyanTree.com

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,619 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,133
    293
    112
    48
    33
See reviews for
430
864
32
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (263)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
65 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

Had a pedicure foot treatment here and loved it. The hotel surrounds are beautiful would love to stay here.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Loubells81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

My wife and I were gifted a three day stay at the Banyan Tree Resort by our children for our silver wedding anniversary. The hotel on being informed of the special reason behind the trip, upgraded us to a lagoon view Villa and had a chilled bottle of champagne waiting there when we arrived. Right from the moment we stepped into the arrival lobby to when we checked out, we felt pampered by the entire staff, especially Beau and her young trainee Patty. They would make it a point to check on how our day had gone and give suggestions on what we could do next. When the Villa's A/C stopped working on our first night, we were shifted to a Villa with a private pool and left there for the remainder of our stay. We are, needless to stay, totally bowled over by the beautiful resort, but even more so by their amazing staff and sense of hospitality!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amitgujral1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

We stayed in one of the bungalows which had its own private pool. The staff are excellent and most accommodating without being 'in your face'. The choice of restaurants was excellent and as for the Spa absolutely nothing to compare in my travels so far. I cannot wait to return

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Estelle7229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

Stayed at the pool villa for 3 nights. The layout of the resort is really great. There are quite a lot of villas and people but you wouldn't notice when you are staying there. There is actually a buggy service to get you around the place.

The villa itself was ultra comfortable and really luxurious. They have different aroma therapy infusions for different days and the entire atmosphere makes you just want to stay in your villa all the time. The pool was clean and a decent size.

The breakfast spread is really good. Didn't eat any of our other meals at the resort so cant comment on the food at the restaurants.

The Spa is really nice and they have a lot of therapies to choose from. It is a bit expensive but I guess that is to be expected. The staff were really friendly and helpful.

The most important thing last, the bed. I have no idea where they got the mattress from or what it is made off but it is practically impossible to get out of bed in the morning. It feels like the best thing to do is spend the whole day in the bed. It makes you really lazy. Which is sad because Phuket really has a lot of nice things to see and do.

A great experience overall and will definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sidadam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Thalang District hotels
14.2 km away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 1 in Pa Khlok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 809 reviews
2.9 km away
Anantara Layan Phuket Resort
Anantara Layan Phuket Resort
#4 of 34 in Choeng Thale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
15.9 km away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Trisara Phuket
Trisara Phuket
#2 of 93 in Thalang District
5.0 of 5 bubbles 732 reviews
17.4 km away
Anantara Mai Khao Phuket Villas
4.0 km away
The Surin Phuket
The Surin Phuket
#3 of 34 in Choeng Thale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banyan Tree Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banyan Tree Phuket

Property: Banyan Tree Phuket
Address: 33, 33/27 Moo 4, Srisoonthorn Road | Amphur Talang, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Thalang District
#9 Family Hotel in Thalang District
#10 Romantic Hotel in Thalang District
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Thalang District
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Thalang District
#17 Spa Hotel in Thalang District
#19 Luxury Hotel in Thalang District
Price range (per night): $469 - $1,368
Hotel Class:5 star — Banyan Tree Phuket 5*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Banyan Tree Phuket, Banyan Tree Spa Sanctuary and DoublePool Villas by Banyan Tree each deliver a unique experience in a tranquil setting. Located at Bang Tao Bay on the northwest coast of Phuket Island in Thailand, a 20-minute drive from Phuket International Airport. Banyan Tree Phuket Resorts is part of Laguna Phuket, Asia's first integrated resort, and is also the first Banyan Tree resort to be conceptualised and built, setting the benchmark for future properties. This flagship resort offers 173 luxuriously appointed villas surrounded by lush tropical gardens and Asian watercourts. All villas feature a king-sized bed, bathtub and private pool in a landscaped garden. Complimentary minibar except alcoholic drinks with daily refill for all villa categories. The perfect haven to spend time with loved ones, Banyan Tree Phuket Resorts caters for romance, with its private pool villa, fragrant gardens and saltwater lagoons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your Banyan Tree Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banyan Tree Phuket Hotel Thalang
Banyan Tree Phuket Cherngtalay
Banyan Tree Phuket Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing