We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Stay”
Beautiful Villa Sanyanga has views of the ocean on two sides and is surrounded by coconut palms
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful Villa Sanyanga has views of the ocean on two sides and is surrounded by coconut palms
View of Bang Tao Bay from the Sanyanga pool terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
162 reviews
Beautiful Villa Sanyanga has views of the ocean on two sides and is surrounded by coconut palms
View of Bang Tao Bay from the Sanyanga pool terrace
The Master bedroom has a private terrace with wonderful sea views.
Aerial view of the villa
Living Room on the pool terrace
The dining room seats 20
Lily, our Villa Manager and Chef, will look after you well. She speaks English, Cantonese and Thai
Desk area behind the bed in Master Bedroom
Jacuzzi off the Master bedroom.
Bedroom 2 has a private terrace and lounge area
Lounge area of Bedroom 2
Terrace of Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3 has a private terrace and lounge area
Bedroom 5 has a private garden terrace, lounge area and a lovely indoor garden Spa Massage room
Seating area in bedroom 5
Hand basins
Terrace off fifth bedroom, path leading to lower garden
The family room (bedroom 4)  has a queen bed, two singles and bunk beds, as well as 3 baby cots
The villa at night
Annexe to Villa Sanyanga - Bedroom 6, two storeys
Private garden of bedroom 6, the new Garden Suite, which can sleep 5, and has it's own entrance.
The yacht Shangani at anchor below the villa
Evening on the terrace
Cooling off in the pool
View of Bangtao bay from the pool terrace
The sunsets are magnificent - this is the view from the dining room.
We offer a cruise on the luxury yacht Shangani at a special low price for villa guests. Up to 50 on a day cruise, 16...
The north end of Bang Tao beach
Bangtao Beach
Lush tropical plants, and many orchids all round the villa
A beach restaurant on Bang Tao beach
Menu 1
In House Menu
In House Menu 2
Bedroom in lower annexe
Upstairs in the annexe, comfortable living room convertible to bedroom, with sofa bed
The terrace, upper annexe, with fabulous views over Bangtao bay.
Bird´s eye view of Villa Sanyanga
A view of the double storey annexe 'sixth bedroom'
Terrace outside upper annexe \'bedroom\'
Comfortable sofas with a view, on the pool terrace
Our 14 seat mini-bus for your use on holiday
We have two Mahjong tables at the villa
You will have a lovely welcome from Lily, Mon and Nang
Have an early morning ride on Bangtao beach
Our pool terrace is the perfect spot for a tropical wedding
A recent wedding ceremony in the villa
Living room on the pool terrace
Wedding in Villa Sanyanga
Post wedding cruise on Yacht Shangani, which takes up to 5o guests
Wedding cruise on Shangani yacht
Heading home after a wonderful cruise
Dawn on the Pool Terrace
Sunset from the pool terrace
Jone is our assistant chef and mini-bus driver
Sun loungers on the pool terrace
The pool bar is perfect for parties.
The dining room seats 20 and has panoramic views over the bay
Another dining table on the pool terrace seats 12
Garden suite bathroom
Lounge area of Garden Suite
bathroom of garden suite
The open-plan Garden Suite can sleep up to
The Garden Suite can sleep 5 or 6, has an ensuite bathroom, and private garden
Spa room off Bedroom 5
The garden suite sleeps 5
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Thalang District, Phuket

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 162 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Pwade88
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Stay”
Reviewed 16 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Villa Sanyanga far exceeded all of my expectations. It looks beautiful online, but the photos hardly do it justice. Each room and all of the outdoor spaces are so immaculate, luxurious, and relaxing. We traveled with a group of 11 adults and 2 children and there was more than enough space for everyone to have their own private little escape. The villa is superb.

Now on to the most important aspect of Villa Sanyanga, the staff. Lily, villa manager and chef, was the sweetest person I have ever known. She was warm, knowledgable, and incredible talented. We ate our way through 4 countries in SE Asia, and NOTHING compared to the food prepared by Lily. She is truly incredible, and you would be doing yourself a disservice to not indulge in her magical dishes and to have a conversation or two with her. She truly exudes a sense of calm and happiness that is infectious. Jone, the driver, was also amazing. She was reliable, knowledgable about the area, and so so kind. Several times, she stopped on the side of the road just to share her favorite street foods with us- so awesome! Jacquie, the owner, was always very responsive and accommodating. I honestly don't even know how the woman sleeps- she responded to questions and inquiries, across time zones, with the upmost timeliness. Really a class act.

A few logistics notes that I are worth noting- Lily buys and prepares all of the meals at cost. No joke. Everyone ate breakfast, fruits, afternoon snacks, and dinner almost every day and the $20 US dollars we gave to Lily on the first day covered not only all of the food, but all of the gas for the van too (with change that Lily gave back on the last day!).

All in all, you will not regret a stay on this immaculate villa. The benefits far outweigh the cost of this place and, in my opinion, it is truly a steal. Please feel free to contact me privately for any more details or photos. I am happy to share any and everything I can for this beautiful place, and for sweet Lily.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Mar 2017
Thank you so very much for this lovely review Pax! It is wonderful for the whole team to know that you enjoyed your stay so much, and have such nice things to say about everyone. We hope one day to welcome you back to Villa Sanyanga again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kongwee
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Repeat visit! For a retreat...”
Reviewed 12 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

This is my second time staying at Villa Sanyanga with the kindest hostess Lily / Nang / Jeffrey and ever reliable Jone.

My last visit was 3 years ago and I must say the Villa is looking better than ever, a testament to the attention and effort that the owners and staff take in looking after their villa. Sonos speakers, Smart TV, and full coffee machine were nice extra touches to the excellent food and housekeeping.

This time round, I used the villa for a retreat and we were mostly at the Villa. The TV room was great for lounging, presentations and discussion. Lily was able to satisfy the demands of foodies with her variations of american breakfasts, thai food and outdoor bbq.

Another fantastic experience and our friends and I will be regular visitors.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jan 2017
Thank you so much for this Kong Wee, I am glad you enjoyed the villa the second time around, and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma L
Woodend, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect family getaway”
Reviewed 8 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My extended family of fifteen needed a location that would cater for our three generations, aged from 18 months to a more generous and wise age (no specific number necessary!) The villa had the bedrooms, the space and the outdoor area that was ideal for all of us to gather together for the first time in two years for just over a week and have an enjoyable time. Apart from the amazing view and the luxurious facilities it was the staff that made the time we had there outstanding. Lily, Jone, Jeffery, Mon and Nang went above and beyond what we expected. Their beautiful hospitality, generosity and smiling faces were a highlight. The food was delicious, the grandchildren loved it (and the adults) and having the mini bus available with Jone to drive us around was invaluable. We would highly recommend anyone stay at the villa, you won't be disappointed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Hong Kong, China
1 review
“We don't want to leave this Villa!”
Reviewed 27 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This is our first Family Trip (with all cousins) and a total of 10 adults and 2 kids. Instead of booking a hotel villa, we decided on this stunning Villa Sanyanga. Jacquie the host has been extremely responsive with our questions right from the start. When we arrive at the airport, Jone (the designated driver for the villa) is already there to pick us up at the airport, then we were greeted by Lily (the Villa Manager and the chef). Lily and her staff including Jone has been nothing but attentive to all of our needs. Lily's cooking is s(PHONE NUMBER HIDDEN) exquisite that we ended up canceling our second outside dinner and eat at the villa. Even though it was the "rainy" seasons for Phuket (it only rained hard last night of our stay), the spectacular and stunning view of the villa just makes you want to stay and kick back. We definitely want to come back to this villa real soon, and we absolutely recommend this villa to anyone and everyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View and the wonderful staff
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric C
1 review
“Exceptional Service & Relaxation in a Beautiful Tropical Villa”
Reviewed 18 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Our reunion group consisted of 11 adults and 6 kids aged 6 to 14. During our 7 days 7 nights stay, we ate all our meals bar one dinner at the villa. We booked the villa directly and the process was incredibly easy. Lily, Jone, Jeff and the other two villa staff were absolutely wonderful, tremendously accommodating and all have a can-do attitude. Our plans were very fluid throughout the week aside from three rounds of golf (which Lily & Jone booked for us), so everything was planned the night before or the morning of (in-house massages, yoga, dinner plans, shopping trips) which Lily and others dealt with our last minute plans with absolute confidence. All rooms, beddings and utilities in the villa were of top notch quality. Thank you Villa Sanyanga for a wonderful holiday!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Staff
Liked least: A very steep hill going up to the property, not an easy walk if you just a stroll to the beach.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing