We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing, private beach and great food!”
Review of Tenta Nakara

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tenta Nakara
Ranked #61 of 97 Hotels in Thalang District
Reviewed 12 November 2009

If you look for a perfect place to relax for 3-4 days, come here.
The small and very private hotel is basic, lovely and authentic. Staff is VERY friendly and after 2 days we felt like friends. The beach is welcoming.Or you lay on the lawn just at the beachfront. After 10 minutes walk you reach an even better beach with a little beach bar. The beach is so perfect, boats from Phuket come here to stop for a swim and drink. But in the afternoon they leave and the beach is lonely again.
Staying in a tent near the sea was great and definitly something different. But it does not feel too much like in a tent .. only the sounds of the wild during the night and the waves on the shore.
The huts are lokated very nice with good view over the sea (unless a banana tree blocks the way ; - )
Via the hotel we booked a day trip to Phang Nga bay. Just breathtaking. On the way we stoped at an island with caves and a lake. Not all boats would find the way to get there.

The food is the best Thai we ever had - and we both love Thai kitchen. Since we were so interested in cooking, the cook invited us to cook with her and to show us her recepies. Two girls from Bangkok joined us and we cooked together. The whole staff watched and had fun with us.
At Long Kratong we joined the staff building boats.Unfortunately there was a lot of wind, so the boats capsized soon on the water. But all enjoyed the common activity and fun.

We hope to come to Thailand soon again. Best regards to Paul Burus and the staff !!!
Nana and Nikolaus

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seglernick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

87 - 91 of 125 reviews

An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 20 October 2009

  • Stayed: October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 October 2009

Originally planned to stay at Tenta Nekara for 4 nights...and then return to Phuket as we thought we'd be bored. We extended our stay after just one day. If you like relaxing under palm tress with a good book, eating great food, swimming and being massaged on the beach...this is for you. We were depressed to leave. There is nothing on Koh Naka island ....just a small village and cool little day tripper beach complete with beach chairs and beer hut. This is the next beach around from Tenta Nekara, so you won't be disturbed by the little action it sees unless you want to be.
There are only 12 huts, so the noise from other travellers is very limited. Its the kind of place that attracts like-minded visitors anyway....if you like to party this place is not for you. We loved the huts...gorgeous views surrounded by jungle. the screened tent keeps mozzies and other crawleys out. nice comfy bed. cute out-door bathroom. Great staff.
we met a great bunch of people too. We'll be back.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank miss_bubbles1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 14 October 2009

  • Stayed: October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 14 August 2009

  • Stayed: August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thalang District
0 km away
Boomerang Village Resort
Boomerang Village Resort
#19 of 55 in Kata Beach
940 reviews
0 km away
Sawasdee Village
Sawasdee Village
#12 of 55 in Kata Beach
1,361 reviews
0 km away
Trisara
Trisara
#1 of 36 in Choeng Thale
851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
The Surin Phuket
The Surin Phuket
#4 of 36 in Choeng Thale
2,009 reviews
0 km away
Angsana Laguna Phuket
Angsana Laguna Phuket
#9 of 36 in Choeng Thale
2,113 reviews
0 km away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 2 in Pa Khlok
955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tenta Nakara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tenta Nakara

Address: Phuket, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District
Hotel Style:
#27 Top resorts Hotel in Thalang District
#31 Romantic Hotel in Thalang District
Hotel Class:3 star — Tenta Nakara 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Possibly the only Luxury Tent-Island Resort in Phuket. The limited use of this small-unspoiled Island hideaway enhances the genuine feeling of inner peace. Guests are provided with oil lamps and candles used for light while electricity are generated and used only in the restaurant area. Luxury tent accommodations under the palm trees and the stars in permanent tent structures comfortably furnished with wooden floors, raised 6 ft. bed, en suite bathroom. Chill out at your own outdoor terrace. All units have magnificent view of Phang Nga Bay and stunning beauty of surrounding islands. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Tenta Nakara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tenta Nakara Hotel Thalang
Tenta Nakara Phuket, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing