We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveller rating
74
37
13
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
74
37
13
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 125 reviews
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 20 October 2009

  • Stayed: October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 October 2009

Originally planned to stay at Tenta Nekara for 4 nights...and then return to Phuket as we thought we'd be bored. We extended our stay after just one day. If you like relaxing under palm tress with a good book, eating great food, swimming and being massaged on the beach...this is for you. We were depressed to leave. There is nothing on Koh Naka island ....just a small village and cool little day tripper beach complete with beach chairs and beer hut. This is the next beach around from Tenta Nekara, so you won't be disturbed by the little action it sees unless you want to be.
There are only 12 huts, so the noise from other travellers is very limited. Its the kind of place that attracts like-minded visitors anyway....if you like to party this place is not for you. We loved the huts...gorgeous views surrounded by jungle. the screened tent keeps mozzies and other crawleys out. nice comfy bed. cute out-door bathroom. Great staff.
we met a great bunch of people too. We'll be back.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank miss_bubbles1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 14 October 2009

  • Stayed: October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 14 August 2009

  • Stayed: August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 April 2009

...for those who look for a qiet place in the middle of mass tourism hell. We liked the accomodation and food as well. Especially the special tent construction is very natural and maybe the best way to handle the climate. If you lay in the bed you have a look over the sea. Simple but beautiful. This is surely the best place to relax after a long travel round the world or even for the whole holiday.

Udo + Julia

  • Stayed: January 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveller_HH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews