We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing brake watch the crabs”
Review of Tenta Nakara

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Thalang District
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Tenta Nakara
Ranked #61 of 97 Hotels in Thalang District
Reviewed 6 June 2015 via mobile

Had a very relaxing break in tenta nakara in 2012
Lovely place
People are friendliest people iv ever meet !and its not for the money
Will def be going back for our10 year wedding anniversary if its still around
Loved the relaxing and simple feel

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank colm f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 125 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2015

After reading all the great reviews I tried to book but unfortunately Tenta Nakara has been sold. Late rooms are still selling accommodation for Jan next year (which I almost booked) but I'm not sure whether or not the new owners will still offer overnight stays. Hopefully they will keep the same concept which seems very popular with stressed tourists wanting to escape from everyday life.

Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
Thank hotdog6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2014

If you want to be in touch with nature and be incredibly comfortable at the same time, then you have to go to this place, you will be amazed with the beauty of the landscapes, the peace and the harmony it inspires. Also, be ready to eat as much as you can, because the food is delicious. The staff is absolutely lovely, the only hard time will be the moment you have to leave, because you won't want to.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MileQQQQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2014

Though i didnt sleep but some hours in 3 days, but it was 3 of the most magnificent days in my entire life.

The concept of having a bungalow on the highest point on a cliff of a jungle, no electricity, over-viewing the jungle and the sea was the most unique place i have ever been to.

I admired the concept very much and I advise any traveler to Thailand to book with those guys before travelling as their prices are very reasonable as well.

So turn off your cell phones and enjoy nature.

Room Tip: I remember that it was B14 bungalow Panoramic view .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BnSeliim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2014

What we found on this small, quiet island is exactly what we expected, or even better. After a great week traveling through Phuket, we wanted to have few days to relax before flying back home. Tenta Nakara is perfect if that's what you're looking for.

EVERYTHING was absolutely perfect: from the staff, to the tents, location, food or service... This was really the highligt of our stay in Thailand!

The fact that there is no internet during the day, no TV, etc gives you a chance to focus on the most simple (and most beautiful) things, like the surrounding nature or contacts with other clients of the hotel. We met amazing persons from all over the world during these few days that will for sure stay in our minds.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Fanny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thalang District
0 km away
Boomerang Village Resort
Boomerang Village Resort
#19 of 55 in Kata Beach
940 reviews
0 km away
Sawasdee Village
Sawasdee Village
#11 of 55 in Kata Beach
1,356 reviews
0 km away
Trisara
Trisara
#1 of 36 in Choeng Thale
850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
The Surin Phuket
The Surin Phuket
#4 of 36 in Choeng Thale
2,003 reviews
0 km away
Angsana Laguna Phuket
Angsana Laguna Phuket
#9 of 36 in Choeng Thale
2,105 reviews
0 km away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 2 in Pa Khlok
950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tenta Nakara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tenta Nakara

Address: Phuket, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District
Hotel Style:
#27 Top resorts Hotel in Thalang District
#31 Romantic Hotel in Thalang District
Hotel Class:3 star — Tenta Nakara 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Possibly the only Luxury Tent-Island Resort in Phuket. The limited use of this small-unspoiled Island hideaway enhances the genuine feeling of inner peace. Guests are provided with oil lamps and candles used for light while electricity are generated and used only in the restaurant area. Luxury tent accommodations under the palm trees and the stars in permanent tent structures comfortably furnished with wooden floors, raised 6 ft. bed, en suite bathroom. Chill out at your own outdoor terrace. All units have magnificent view of Phang Nga Bay and stunning beauty of surrounding islands. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Tenta Nakara Hotel Thalang
Tenta Nakara Phuket, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing