We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sadly sold”
Review of Tenta Nakara

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tenta Nakara
Ranked #61 of 97 Hotels in Thalang District
Reviewed 27 May 2015

After reading all the great reviews I tried to book but unfortunately Tenta Nakara has been sold. Late rooms are still selling accommodation for Jan next year (which I almost booked) but I'm not sure whether or not the new owners will still offer overnight stays. Hopefully they will keep the same concept which seems very popular with stressed tourists wanting to escape from everyday life.

Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
Thank hotdog6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 125 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2014

If you want to be in touch with nature and be incredibly comfortable at the same time, then you have to go to this place, you will be amazed with the beauty of the landscapes, the peace and the harmony it inspires. Also, be ready to eat as much as you can, because the food is delicious. The staff is absolutely lovely, the only hard time will be the moment you have to leave, because you won't want to.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MileQQQQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2014

Though i didnt sleep but some hours in 3 days, but it was 3 of the most magnificent days in my entire life.

The concept of having a bungalow on the highest point on a cliff of a jungle, no electricity, over-viewing the jungle and the sea was the most unique place i have ever been to.

I admired the concept very much and I advise any traveler to Thailand to book with those guys before travelling as their prices are very reasonable as well.

So turn off your cell phones and enjoy nature.

Room Tip: I remember that it was B14 bungalow Panoramic view .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BnSeliim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2014

What we found on this small, quiet island is exactly what we expected, or even better. After a great week traveling through Phuket, we wanted to have few days to relax before flying back home. Tenta Nakara is perfect if that's what you're looking for.

EVERYTHING was absolutely perfect: from the staff, to the tents, location, food or service... This was really the highligt of our stay in Thailand!

The fact that there is no internet during the day, no TV, etc gives you a chance to focus on the most simple (and most beautiful) things, like the surrounding nature or contacts with other clients of the hotel. We met amazing persons from all over the world during these few days that will for sure stay in our minds.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Fanny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2014

There is not way around it - do it - book this place and receive an experience for life. Its low key, its low budget and its just amazing. Its relaxed, its beautiful and theres is nothing to do and yet so much to feel and experience. We stayed in small treehouse style cabins and used the local boat man to take us around for exciting sight seeing.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jakob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thalang District
0 km away
Boomerang Village Resort
Boomerang Village Resort
#19 of 55 in Kata Beach
940 reviews
0 km away
Sawasdee Village
Sawasdee Village
#12 of 55 in Kata Beach
1,361 reviews
0 km away
Trisara
Trisara
#1 of 36 in Choeng Thale
851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
The Surin Phuket
The Surin Phuket
#4 of 36 in Choeng Thale
2,009 reviews
0 km away
Angsana Laguna Phuket
Angsana Laguna Phuket
#9 of 36 in Choeng Thale
2,112 reviews
0 km away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 2 in Pa Khlok
955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tenta Nakara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tenta Nakara

Address: Phuket, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District
Hotel Style:
#27 Top resorts Hotel in Thalang District
#31 Romantic Hotel in Thalang District
Hotel Class:3 star — Tenta Nakara 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Possibly the only Luxury Tent-Island Resort in Phuket. The limited use of this small-unspoiled Island hideaway enhances the genuine feeling of inner peace. Guests are provided with oil lamps and candles used for light while electricity are generated and used only in the restaurant area. Luxury tent accommodations under the palm trees and the stars in permanent tent structures comfortably furnished with wooden floors, raised 6 ft. bed, en suite bathroom. Chill out at your own outdoor terrace. All units have magnificent view of Phang Nga Bay and stunning beauty of surrounding islands. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Tenta Nakara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tenta Nakara Hotel Thalang
Tenta Nakara Phuket, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing