We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveller rating
74
37
13
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
74
37
13
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 125 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2014

If you want to be in touch with nature and be incredibly comfortable at the same time, then you have to go to this place, you will be amazed with the beauty of the landscapes, the peace and the harmony it inspires. Also, be ready to eat as much as you can, because the food is delicious. The staff is absolutely lovely, the only hard time will be the moment you have to leave, because you won't want to.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MileQQQQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2014

Though i didnt sleep but some hours in 3 days, but it was 3 of the most magnificent days in my entire life.

The concept of having a bungalow on the highest point on a cliff of a jungle, no electricity, over-viewing the jungle and the sea was the most unique place i have ever been to.

I admired the concept very much and I advise any traveler to Thailand to book with those guys before travelling as their prices are very reasonable as well.

So turn off your cell phones and enjoy nature.

Room Tip: I remember that it was B14 bungalow Panoramic view .
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BnSeliim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2014

What we found on this small, quiet island is exactly what we expected, or even better. After a great week traveling through Phuket, we wanted to have few days to relax before flying back home. Tenta Nakara is perfect if that's what you're looking for.

EVERYTHING was absolutely perfect: from the staff, to the tents, location, food or service... This was really the highligt of our stay in Thailand!

The fact that there is no internet during the day, no TV, etc gives you a chance to focus on the most simple (and most beautiful) things, like the surrounding nature or contacts with other clients of the hotel. We met amazing persons from all over the world during these few days that will for sure stay in our minds.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Fanny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2014

There is not way around it - do it - book this place and receive an experience for life. Its low key, its low budget and its just amazing. Its relaxed, its beautiful and theres is nothing to do and yet so much to feel and experience. We stayed in small treehouse style cabins and used the local boat man to take us around for exciting sight seeing.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jakob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2014

I'm not sure I want to put this up, because really this place is to special to share. But, six months down the line I should really give Tenta Nakara the great review they deserve.

After traveling around Asia for months and months I told my boyfriend he had to sort out the last leg. He picked this. And, who knew, he picked paradise.
There is no hot water, only electricity for a couple hours a day but my gosh does it offer peace of mind and that's the best luxury.
We had booked three nights but ended up just extending instead of moving on!
The staff was so helpful: Ellie helped us with everything we needed and Katie made us laugh everytime we sat down for a delicious (try the red snapper) meal.

A tip for anyone staying here, now I'm not sure if it's year round or if we were just lucky, but go swim at night! The ocean is a spectacle of bioluminescent algae! It was one of the most curious moments, swimming in a dark deserted body of water and everytime you move the water around you illuminates.

This place is on my list of places I need to go back to!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sophie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews